Deerfield Beach condo rental - North Terrace view of the Ocean
North Terrace view of the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Deerfield Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Nine foot wrap-around floor to ceiling windows provide 40 feet of unobstructed views of Deerfield Beach's famous fishing pier, the Atlantic Ocean and your enormous (1,300 square foot) wrap-around terrace. This new and incomparable Duplex Penthouse apartment is elegantly finished and furnished and boasts a huge living and dining room with 10' ceilings, 4 bedrooms, 5 full marble bathrooms and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. All this in a subtly elegant building steps from the beach, shops and restaurants.

Some of the unique benefits we enjoy while here: We enjoy having our morning coffee and watching the sunrise and the activity on the beach from our outdoor terrace - it is like being at a sidewalk cafe. We also enjoy walking along the beach searching for shells, swimming in the ocean and pool and just simply relaxing. Deerfield Beach is a low-key town which makes it very easy to slow down, unwind and rejuvenate. The free surfing lessons given by Island Water Sports every Saturday morning at 7:00am is a highlight for the children, as is breakfast afterwards on the pier. It is utterly magnificent here!

Why we chose to buy here: Our family has owned real estate and vacationed throughout Florida for 50 years. We feel that the combination of Deerfield Beach's beautiful beach, relaxed atmosphere and convenience to transportation all within reach of Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach and Miami is unparalleled. We couldn't be happier that we own this unit in this building in this location and we are sure that you will love it and will want to return many times.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, my name is Jean, and I am the Concierge and Host of this magnificent Oceanfront Penthouse. I am from Buffalo originally and I really enjpy the nice weather here in South Florida. The best way to reach me is by email and I look forward to hearing from you. I hope you and your family enjoy this wonderful and enchanting place. It is magical!

Jean purchased this condo in 2007

I feel that the combination of Deerfield Beach's beautiful beach, fishing pier, relaxed atmosphere and convenience to amenities all within reach of Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach and Miami is unparalleled. I know you will love it and will want to return many times.

As the Concierge and Host, I will meet you on your arrival day and give you a penthouse tour! I also will point out the area sights, dining, tours, etc., to make your visit most enjoyable.

22 Reviews of Property 263707 in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
St.charles Il. US
3

family gathering

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This is built on top of the sinior citizen apartment, rooms and view are nice. But,cross street has heavy traffic and area beach are so crowded and noisy too. This is not Boca, there is no cafe or any decent resraurant nearby.You have to cook and make your own coffee.everday.Also grocery store is not so close and little dirty. One more thing, owner advertising as 4 bed room condo, this is not true , 3 bed room and one closet, nobody should sleep there, in case emergency, there is no window to get out.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear travelers, I just want to clarify that the PH is not built over a senior citizen apartment (this is a regular 5-story condominium building) and the 4th bedroom is small but it does have a window.

For a more accurate description of the one way lane, the beach and the restaurants please read the many other reviews left by other travelers who stayed in this penthouse.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Millington , NJ
5

My stay in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What can I say, this condo was perfect! The listing photos do not do justice, you have to see the views in person! Everywhere you look screams relaxation. From the beautiful beach, live with a family of manatees swiming by, to the great pubs and restaurants, this property is in the best location available in Deerfield Beach. After a nice sunny day on the beach and or at the pool,you can sit back, have a cocktail on the deck and take in the sights of a great town. The condo itself was well maintained and impeckably clean. I would definately recomend anyone to take some time to enjoy this little treasure!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Winnipeg
5

Highly recommended for April to December !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
When Annie asked me to write a review I told her I didn't want to because I want to keep the unit available for myself. However, she was so nice to talk to and deal with that I couldn't deny her request. Besides, unfortunately for me ....."the secret's out". That said, I do not recommend that you rent this unit in January, February or March because it's freezing in Florida (and I want the unit available for myself ! ). So as long as you agree to this, I'll tell you the truth about the condo.

The 5* reviews are all correct, and the pictures do tell the story. This condo is a wonderful unit and will not disappoint anyone. The open Great Room (Kitchen/DiningRoom/LivingRoom) and huge Outdoor Patio reduce the requirement to go anywhere as it is so nice at the condo ...both inside and on the deck. The other reviewers' comments about not eating out as often are true. We normally eat out all the time at restaurants with great views & ambiance, but the condo beats most of them, so we ordered in 50% of the time! When you first walk up the stairs to the Great Room you will find yourself saying "Oh wow!", .....everyone in our group did. The wrap-around floor-to-ceiling (9' ceilings) windows provide a pier/beach/boardwalk view from everywhere in the great room, including the kitchen. It's so conducive to just "hanging out". The 3 bedrooms and multiple bathrooms are also well done and very comfortable (the fourth bedroom is only really OK for kids). We were 3 couples, which the unit is absolutely perfect for. In the interest of full disclosure, the only additional things I could ask for are a BBQ on the huge deck and a hot tub by the pool, both items controlled by the condo association, not Annie.

In short, I guarantee you'll be thrilled with this condo, ....we all were. Thank-you Annie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The apartment exceeded my expectations. Plenty of room. Luxurious. Fabulous view. A kitchen that makes you want to cook. Had fabulous meals and cookouts thanks to my son-in-law. Didn't eat out as much as other years and great restaurants within walking distance. Beach and pool clean and relaxing and only steps away. Plenty of private parking. Very large wrap around deck which my wife loved sit out on and watch the pelicans in flocks of up to 30 fly north at eye level. A wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
FINLAND
5

Maybe the best apartment where have been =)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
simply the best =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Belton, TX
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Annie: Thank you for helping to make my husbands 50th birthday so memorable. I made multiple attempts to write this review however, perfection is difficult to describe. From the moment we walked into the Penthouse it become one of our "favorite places on earth". The gourmet kitchen is fabulous and each room so well appointed. The views are magnificent! One rainy afternoon a double rainbow out over the ocean made for great photography. Everything is so convenient from fine dining to casual, shopping and the beach we rarely used our rental car. Our stay in the Penthouse rates as one of the best vacations we have had. Thank you for sharing your beautiful retreat and being so gracious. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Upstate NY
5

Lovely and relaxing with a stunning view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely facility and all it's many amenities; from the location and view to the well-tooled kitchen to the good beds. Despite the heat of August and "Earl" going by with steady winds and rain for a couple days, we still were able to enjoy the ocean view and steady breeze that cooled us. Thank you for sharing this gem with us, Annie, your taste is exquisite. We will keep in touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Grapevine, Texas
5

"Stunning" describes this condo!

"Stunning" describes this condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wonderful condo at the heart of Deerfield Beach.....awesome location! Spacious inside. Nothing but windows facing the beach. Designer Kitchen - everything looks new. Plenty of space in the main bedrooms, one small maid's room okay for one adult or two small kids. Georgeous bathrooms!
Our favorite part was the huge, private deck with comfortable outdoor furiture overlooking the beach. Very well maintained property....private, fenced parking is also nice.
Highly recommend for large groups or family reunions!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rockford, Michigan
5

Million Dollar View - Best Condo in the Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had an absolutely great time at this gorgeous condo. The pictures online were accurate but we found this place to be a lot bigger than we thought it would be. It is huge and can accommodate many people very easily. We had a wonderful family vacation here. We were able to split the cost 3 ways with different family members and we ended up paying a lot less than we would've for a nice hotel room for a 10 day stay. The patio is so nice to be able to enjoy the views and sun all day long. The pool was really nice and warm which was appreciated. We felt very safe in the condo and also in this area in general and allowed our teens to walk by themselves (in a small group) to the shops, or to the pier and even to pick up our take out dinners. The kitchen is huge and we were able to cook and eat most meals right there at the condo - anything we needed was there - a home away from home. Very clean. The washer and dryer within the condo helped us to be able to pack lighter than normal. We found many fun things for the kids to do nearby. We enjoyed Gumbo Limbo, the West Palm Beach Zoo and the highlight of our week was a trip to the Rapids Water Park in West Palm Beach. We found check-in and check-out very easy to do. Any questions that we had were answered immediately. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone staying in this area. We would love to make a return visit someday. I felt very lucky to have the best condo in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
St. Louis
5

Fantastic Beachfront Rental - You'll love it here!

Fantastic Beachfront Rental - You'll love it here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a fantastic spot! Our family of four (plus a grandparent) recently returned from an unforgettable trip to this amazing Penthouse. I don't know where to begin..first of all, it really is as beautiful as the pictures. No, that's not true. It is MORE beautiful. It is hard to even describe what a perfect retreat this is. We three adults and two children had ample room indoors and out for privacy and relaxation. Every aspect of the interior was beautifully appointed, and was wonderfully clean upon arrival. Outside, the wrap-around terrace is amazing! When we weren't walking (right across the street) to the beach, or heading downstairs to the heated pool, we were finding a comfy spot on the terrace to visit, read, and recharge. We wanted for nothing. We truly felt as though we were pampered guests in a very special home. While there is terrific oceanfront dining just a short walk away, we found that we ate more meals in the penthouse than we had on any other vacation - because there isn't a restaurant with a view better than the one that we had right there! Actually, the only disappointing part of our trip was leaving! We will be returning, though, because from the first contact that we had with Annie, to the last sweet, "just checking in on you all", call from our condo concierge, every aspect of our vacation was perfection.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2