Big Bear Lake cabin rental - Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
Four Seasons Chalet in the Winter 2011
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Big Bear Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Log Cabin - 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

* Our availability calendar is always up-to-date. *

* We donate 10% of the rental proceeds to the Southern California Mountains Foundation supporting conservation, education and responsible recreation of the Southern California mountains. *

The FOUR SEASONS CHALET is a beautiful luxury log cabin located in the exclusive Castle Glen Estates at 7200 feet elevation. Built in 2005 with a spacious 3800 square feet open floor plan on over 1/2 acre lot of privacy. Just minutes to all activites at the lake, ski slopes, hiking, golf, shopping and restaurants.

Enjoy spectacular views from the rear decks that overlook the open Eagle Preserve. Great areas to sled and play in the snow in the winter and to hike and explore in the summer.

GREAT ROOM is an oversized room with 2 sofas, 2 reclining chairs, 1 loveseat, wood chess table, fireplace, 46' LCD TV, DVD, and a stereo with iPod dock.

GOURMET KITCHEN is fully equipped for the chef, servings for 16, dining table for seating 8-12, and bar seating for 4.

REAR DECK has a deep seating sectional for relaxing, large table for seating 8, a small cozy table for seating 4, large gas BBQ, and spectacular views of the Eagle Preserve (Sectional and tables available only in the summer).

GAME ROOM has a pool table, air hockey, 60 classic arcade games table, counter table for seating 6, fireplace, 47' HDTV, DVD, and access to the front upper deck.

The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer. Free wireless internet and long distance calls to US and Canada. Parking for 6 on the driveway.

The home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.

More Details
Hide Details

Less than 10 minutes to all ACTIVITES at Big Bear Lake, Snow Summit, Bear Mountain, The Village, Big Bear Discovery Center, Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain and Bear Mountain Golf Course.

53 Reviews of Property 259315 in Big Bear Lake, California

Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
average rating of 4.980392 based on 53 reviews
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
California
5

Four Seasons Chalet Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We booked Four Seasons Chalet for a family Christmas get-together. We had family coming from Australia, South Africa, Dubai and England, all together there were 9 adults, 3 children and a baby.
We had a great time at Four Seasons Chalet. The house itself was really well appointed, with plenty of room for us all. Loads of blankets to cuddle up on the lounges, fireplaces to keep us warm, video games, a pool table, plenty of board games. The kitchen was a dream, we had planned on doing a LOT of cooking and the kitchen had everything we could need in regards to gadgets, dishes etc There was also a handy supply of herbs, oil and other cooking ingredients that are often overlooked when you are packing food to go away. It was very handy to find ingredients in the cupboards which held us over until we could get down to Von's to replace them.
We had quite a bit of snow fall while we were at the house which was a first for most of us. We had a great time sledding down the bank at the front of the house and also at the rear of the house. The experienced skiers went to Snow Summit for the day which was only a 5 minute drive away. The inner tubing/ tobogganing place was also close by but got busy quickly so I would suggest getting there early (before 10am) if you plan to go.
We honestly can't think of a negative thing about the house, or something that could be improved. We really had a great time and would recommend the house to anyone looking to book some time in Big Bear.

Allison Bartlett
Orange County, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
La Crescenta, CA USA
5

Excellent Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I chose this location for a family getaway weekend (6 adults and one grandson), based on the pet-free description and the photos. A little nervous that it would live up to expectations, but it exceeded them! It is a great chalet, very clean and well equipped. The owner telephoned approx 90 minutes after check-in time to confirm that everything was OK and no problems. A nice touch. I would have no fears about recommending this location.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Woodland, Ca
5

Spacious Chalet for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Before we arrived we kept calling it the Big Bear Cabin, but Chalet is a much better term as the place is huge! The summer of 2011 we stayed at a place in Mammoth and we thought that was big, but this had much more living space due to the upstairs.

My extended family met in Big Bear for a week long vacation. All together we had 8 adults (4 couples) and 4 kids (all under age 4). It was a bit of a challenge to find a place big enough for us all and our "first choice" wound up unavailable as it's capacity was 11. In the end, this place was much better suited for us. We thought the we were missing out because we weren't directly on the lake, but this Chalet has so much outdoor play space with all it's decks. It was great for the young kids! And the adults loved relaxing on the outdoor sofa. We didn't need to leave the house to keep the kids entertained. Ms. Pac-Man was a hit with the parents. There were cozy blankets to curl up with everywhere, which we loved even in summer. The supplies closet had extras of everything, including towels which you always seem to run short on. And the kitchen was great. We cooked all our meals for the whole week. I think our only gripe was that it took us four days to figure out how to "tilt" the outdoor umbrella! Ha! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Irvine, CA
5

Beautiful During the Summer Too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nine of my friends and I decided to head up to Big Bear for an end-of-summer weekend get-away and we certainly found the perfect place to hang out! When we arrived, we couldn't believe how beautiful the house was. We spent the entire weekend at the cabin which provided the perfect atmosphere for us to chill and entertain everyone.

Some of the highlights of the cabin include the a beautiful deck to hang out on, a kitchen that is fully stocked with supplies (we cooked ALL weekend), tons of "bored games" and beautiful decor. The place was very clean and totally exceeded all of my expectations!

As soon as the weekend was over, everyone was asking when we can come back, so if that's any indication, everyone that came had a blast! I can't wait to come back during the winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles
5

Perfect cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely amazin cabin with great customer service from owner. Cannot more highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Los Angeles
5

Amazing Cabin and attentive service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just stayed at the Four Seasons Chalet with my family, 6 adults, 5 children. We could not have been more impressed with the accommodations or the professionalism and attentivness of the owner. My next trip to big bear, this is the first place I will check for availability. Cannot give it a high enough recomendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Great location, fabulous rooms, we had a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great stay at the property. The house was just as pictured. It's in great condition and we loved the location. It's in a quiet development and yet not too far from shopping and restaurants. The property owner was very responsive to our inquires before and during our stay. We and our guests really enjoyed our stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Santa Clarita, CA
5

Loved the cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Four Seasons Chalet was beautiful and clean and the perfect cabin. We all enjoyed staying there very much. We all had plenty of room and there was lots to do for our whole party, including young kids and grandparents. We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Tarzana
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a beautiful cabin! We had a wonderful vacation in this open, comfortable house. They allowed us to come a earlier and stay a bit later which completed the vacation! It really felt like we were away for 3 days and that could not have happened without their generosity.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four Seasons Chalet - Family Friendly, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Arcade, 3800sf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259315
949-510-7008
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Orange County, CA
5

A-mazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What an amazing weekend! The Four Seasons exceeded our expectations- my husband and I joked it should not be called a "cabin" There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out, do their own thing, then come together in the great room and huge kitchen for family time. The kids loved their own room with bunk beds, bonus room, pool table and video game. We loved the views from every room, spaciousness and privacy. The garage is awesome! We could park our Suburban and another SUV with plenty of room. You don't realize how valuable it is until you arrive on a snowy, cold evening with small children and have to unload your car. We pulled in to the warm, dry garage and unloaded with ease. The same was true when it was time to leave- REALLY nice! The cabin is beautiful, spacious, and the feeling of luxury and home everywhere. It didn't feel like a rental. We were close to town, but really enjoyed staying in. Why would you want to leave? We took a hike right behind the house and there is plenty of room for the kids to play in the snow. Truly ideal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2