Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths (Sleeps 18)

The Pink Palace has the luxury of a coveted ocean front location on Holiday Isle in the very heart of Destin's shopping, dining and outdoor recreation areas. Perfect for you and your family's next vacation, the property provides a 100 feet of sugar-white private beach along with all the comforts of home. With two complete levels each with a full kitchen and living spaces the pink palace is really two houses in one. Enjoy six bathrooms, seven bedrooms and luxurious living spaces that can accommodate up to eighteeen guests — all with breathtaking ocean views. Great for weddings! Boat slip may be available.

Call for rates:

25 Reviews of Property 258499 in Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin, Florida

Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
Illinois
4

Had a great time here!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This beach house has an amazing location. It has a stunning view of the ocean, especially from the upstairs. The ocean is gorgeous and the private beach wasn't overcrowded. The house is older, but well taken care of. The outside could use some upkeep to make it more pleasing to the eye. The inside has many updates and was very comfortable. We had our wedding there and we were very happy with how everything turned out. We decided to have our reception inside the house, and we had about 55 people there. It was a little crowded for that many people but everyone had a great time. The kitchens were stocked with everything we needed to prepare a meal for that many people. There is plenty of parking here for several people. I would come back again. The private beach and views alone are worth it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
5

EXCELLENT FAMILY REUNION RENTAL!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just 35 skips to the beach... we housed 22 people in the pink palace! The house was clean and perfect for our family event! A couple of air mattresses and we were able to sleep comfortably. A new air conditioner had just been installed - the temperature was refreshing after a day at the backyard beach! The view is incredible!
As a rental property, there will always be a maintenance list - I gave the owner a list and the few issues we had were addressed immediately! WE ALL ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE PINK PALACE and will rent again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
southlake texas
1

Pink House

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at the Pink Palace last week and it was terrible!! As I drove up I thought I was at a haunted house...rusted roof line, the house is No longer pink and the lawn was overgrown. If you enjoy warped floor boards,water stained ceilings,expose electrical wires,ceiling tiles falling from the ceiling,no toilet paper holders,unfinished towel rack,sliding door that took two people to open and close,downstairs oven broken,freezer that did not work,air conditioning unit had to be replaced,stained sheets and bedding, dirty dishes,marked up walls,wood patio was so warped that I was afraid that the kids would fall through, and did I mention the dryer took FOREVER to dry!! and the ants were taking over!! Palace is a huge overstatement!! No the listing description DID NOT match..No the pictures are OUTDATED..The house was filthy and I would not recommend this property.
Owner's Response: The guest didn't complain of any problems until the end of the stay. There was a problem with the air conditioning unit, which was fixed immediately. I did give them a significant refund for the inconvenience. The sheets were brand new and spotless and they did complain that the sheet weren't 800 thread count sheets. They were expecting a Four Season hotel or similar 5 star hotel, and this is not what this house is about. I had a lengthy conversation with them regarding the age of the house before they booked. The guest before and after them raved about the house and the experience. The other complaints about the dryer and yard, etc..are completely absurd. The house is well maintained and is kept very clean! It became clear to me that all they wanted was a free place to stay when they texted me with an extortion style message, threatening that I either refund all of their money or they would write a negative review. We normally have pleasant guests that love the house and this was simply a group seeking a free lunch.
Helpful votes: 20/22
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
5

Gorgeous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I could not find a place right on the ocean who would except pets and accommodate as many people . My family had a blast. The views were terrific. The overseer er of the place came by to check on us. She was very pleasant. I can not say enough about the gorgeous view.Had a blast
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
Louisiana
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There were many things that did not work. The temperature in the house was not always comfortable. The outside needs to be fixed up and more presentable. Ice maker didn't work when we got there. The downstairs oven didn't work. Toilet in upstairs bathroom wouldn't flush and another toilet downstairs didn't work as well. Called maintenance and not everything got fixed. Some things throughout the house need to be replaced. Not a very pleasant stay. Wouldnt recommend to anyone until some things got fixed.
Owner's Response: All items noted were addressed as quickly as possible considering the holiday weekend. Unfortunately, unforeseen circumstances happen and we addressed the issues as promptly as possible. We want people to enjoy there time on the Emerald Coast. This is an older beach house on Holiday Isle but its clean and comfortable. The icemaker went down and we had to wait for a replacement control board. It is repaired and working fine now. Property manager was quick to respond and apologized for any inconvenience. A new coffee pot was brought right over, the A/C technician was sent over as soon as possible said the unit was working properly but with that many people going in and out its hard to keep the downstairs cool. The appliance man checked the oven downstairs and it was working must have been a glitch. This is an older beach home but its a great place for family gatherings or just a getaway.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
Gallatin, TN 37066
4

50th Wedding anniversary and renewal of vows

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I (17) total just spent an amazing week at the Pink Palace. The accomodations were just what we needed, very comfortable and very nice views. The house was well equipted and proved to be the perfect backdrop for the reception following the sunset vows. A total of 30 plus people attended and we filled it full of music, love and laughter.....Everyone decided your home would be our home away from home. Thank you for sharing the Pink Palace with us. CIndy Martin Butler
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
California
5

The Best Place to stay on the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I meet my twin brother twice a year in different places, once we discovered the "Pink Palace" it's now the only place we go. There is no better view of the emerald coast, have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine (our routine) then the chairs at the front windows or on the balcony.
Always clean, comfortable, user friendly and enjoyable no matter how many people come with us. The sand is right out your door to the dunes and beach to enjoy the day or see the stars at night. My little nephew was in heaven and so was the dog. You'll fall in love with this one of a kind house too. When I'm back in California I can't wait to return to this home away from home and let the world disappear and enjoy the simple life. Book it - you'll love it. And the agent that helps with the property
is amazing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
Austin, TX
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The only thing wrong with this place is it's name: The Pink Palace. If you're expecting 'palace' accommodations, then you will likely be disappointed. If you are expecting a really great beach house with an incredible beach and great views, then you will be happy as clams. We went with our entire family - 12 of us, 3 generations. Plenty of room, house was comfortable, PRIVATE beach just out the back door. We just had a great time. The only thing you need to know if you are going with kids, is that the 2 levels are not connected with an indoor staircase. That's a plus as far as keeping toddlers from trying to go up or down the stairs during the day, but a bit of a negative if you have a child sleeping downstairs while the rest of the family is upstairs in the evening. We would definitely rent this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
SPRING, TX
5

Perfect for Family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented the pink palace last summer and LOVED it! With 3 young children and 9 adults, there was plenty of room for us to spread out and sleep comfortably. We cooked all our meals there and the kitchen had everything we needed. The best part about this place is it is RIGHT on the beach! It's a beautiful, quiet, clean, very private beach. There is an outdoor shower too which is very convenient. The only thing to know about this place is the upstairs and downstairs are only connected by an outdoor staircase...it's not a big deal, just something to be aware of ahead of time. Also, one of the rooms downstairs was a little bit on the warm side, but we brought a fan and it was fine. Overall, this place is awesome!! I don't think you'll find a better house that's this large and right on the beach! We hope to go again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gulf Front House '100 Ft of Private Beach, Great for Weddings'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258499
+1 8504992587
Vacation Homes in Holiday Isle Destin Holiday Isle
Crestview, Florida
5

Amazing Setting; Perfect for a Wedding or Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
First - as noted in previous reviews, this is not a luxury property. If you're expecting granite counters, Brazilian cherry floors, Jacuzzi tubs and steam showers, you'll be disappointed. However, if you want a spectacular location, amazing Gulf view and a comfortable place to spend your vacation, you'll love it. Seriously - the view and location can't be beat and will take your breath away every time you walk in the door. The house is well-stocked and well-equipped, with plenty of room for everyone to hang out and feel at home. The split design noted is great for large groups - we put the teenagers in the lower level and everyone was happy! Especially since the lower level had three TV's!

The upper level is somewhat dated, but everything worked just fine. Upon check-in, the house was clean and smelled great, with everything we'd asked for in place. We had a few minor issues which were handled quickly by the on-call maintenance man.

I'd love to return to the Pink Palace during warmer months (our stay was in January - chilly but still spectacularly beautiful) to truly enjoy the proximity to the beach and Gulf. My only serious hesitation in staying here again is the fact that there is no door on the master bathroom. The toilet sits behind a glass-block wall, but can be seen from the bed. Otherwise, the Pink Palace gets a thumbs up from us!

Thanks Anita, Lee and Marty!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4