Sea Ranch house rental - Waiting for the Sunset
Waiting for the Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Charming beach cottage in the desirable south end of Sea Ranch. Two bedrooms, each with king beds and separate bathrooms, large living room with wood burning fireplace, gourmet kitchen, vaulted wood ceilings, warm and sunny decks and beautiful views of ocean, meadow and mountains. A stone’s throw from the Bluff Trail and the ocean and a short walk to Pebble and Black Point Beaches and the Sea Ranch Lodge. Located on a quite, dead-end street far from the highway. Recently enhanced with skylights, new hot tub and deck, wine cooler, appliances, carpet, furniture, granite countertops, custom decorator touches and lots more. High Speed Wireless access, computer and iPod ready surround sound system!! Bring your work and all your tunes and stay an extra week.

The Sea Ranch is internationally known and revered for its attempt to blend man-made structures with their natural setting. This most picturesque area of California, 100 miles north of San Francisco dotted with distinctive homes, spreads for about ten miles on either side of Highway One in the coastal Sonoma County. The building design is unique in its architecture, and the challenge to 'live lightly on the land' is on-going.

With three swimming pools, saunas, tennis courts, a 18-hole championship golf course, and 45 miles of hiking trails that meander along the coastal cliffs, through meadows and forests, there is no shortage of outdoor activity for your Sea Ranch vacation. And after a hard day of having fun, soak in the spa, have a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset over the ocean.

IMPORTANT NOTE: I KEEP MY CALENDAR VERY CURRENT. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN AVAILABILITY, PLEASE CLICK ON CALENDAR ABOVE AND TO THE RIGHT. ALSO, THE BEST WAY TO MAKE AN INQUIRY OR RESERVATION IS TO EMAIL ME. THANK YOU, KEITH.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Dates will remain available until the Owner receives 50% (percent) of the total rental fee plus applicable taxes (hereafter referred to as the Deposit). The remaining balance is due 15 days prior to occupancy. Should you wish to cancel your reservation, notice of cancellation must be in writing or via email. Cancellation requests received 30 days or more prior to arrival date will incur a $20.00 booking fee and remaining Deposit will be refunded. If you cancel less than 30 days prior to occupancy and we are unable to re-rent the home for the same dates, no refund will be provided and all monies paid by guest will be forfeited to the Owner. Reservations made less than 15 days prior to occupancy will require the full amount paid by credit card.

MAP NOTE: One of my photos shows the house location as well as nearby points of interests.

More Details
Hide Details

Sea Ranch is without equal. The ocean, mountains, wildlife - a little something for everyone in one of the most pleasant and tranquil climates on the planet.

A four mile hike to Two Fish Bakery is definitely on the agenda to start each morning. The hike begins after stepping out the front door and into the coastal meadow which surrounds house. Slowly the pounding of the surf receeds as you make your way from the ocean and into the trees and up the ridge. Tall redwoods tower over head while ferns blanket the ground. Once conquering the ridge, a well-deserved sticky buns awaits at Two Fish and pleasant downhill walk home.

38 Reviews of Property 257964 in Sea Ranch, California

Just Steps from the Ocean
average rating of 4.864865 based on 38 reviews
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Francisco
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent location, clean, and well furnished. Owners clearly love this home and it shows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

Favorite Sea Ranch House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed at Sea Ranch several times over the years in several different rentals, and Steps from the Ocean is hands down our favorite! This is the second time we've rented it, and the house has been immaculately maintained, the owner responsive and check-out was super easy (If you've rented elsewhere, you know that can be pain when you're trying to pack up). The living room picture windows offer a real life nature documentary - jackrabbits, fox, deer, and humming birds passed through the yard and field beyond. We especially enjoy the hot tub and floating deck with a view of the sea. We'll definitely be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Ramon, CA
5

Perfect spot for two couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent the weekend away with some dear friends of ours, and this was the perfect set up for two couples. Each bedroom has a King sized bed and it's own bathroom. The place was immaculate when we arrived and had a lot of nice homey touches with the decor. I definitely felt the hospitality as if I was visiting someone's home as opposed to staying in a rental. The outdoor decks were perfect for enjoying lunch and conversation outside. Even though it was somewhat windy, the position of the deck provided enough block from the wind to be enjoyable. The owners have done a beautiful job landscaping around the deck and while we were there (mid-May), everything was in bloom. It was a great place to enjoy the beautiful weather, the deer at twilight, and the flowering landscape. They very thoughtfully provided a binder full of local information, trail maps, and ideas of things to do. They had a number of games and videos to enjoy, but I also really appreciated that they had a hook-up to play my ipod through the stereo system. While we relaxed, ate, played games etc., we were able to enjoy beautiful music too. A great time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Hidden Valley Lake
5

Steps From Tanquility...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was better than advertised and the owner more responsive than promised. To quote my son, "five star." We did not make the walk to the bakery, but we walked along the bluffs as a family each day. Trips to the beach, great weather, comfortable beds, great kitchen... everything worked. We are appreciative for the opportunity to spend time there together and plan to return. The house was well set up and the attention to detail was evidence that the comfort and enjoyment of of the guests was the primary focus of the owner. First rate...bravo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Truckee, CA
5

An amazing home in a quiet, beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Keith's home was very comfortable and incredibly relaxing, it felt like our home away from home for the week we stayed. The house is in a very quiet location and we could hear the sound of the waves while enjoying the outside deck. It's just a short walk to the amazing Bluff Trail and the beach access at Sea Ranch in general is fantastic. Our son loved watching the deer and fox in the meadow. We hope to be back again very soon!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Napa Valley, CA
5

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is my second time staying in this house and it is almost perfect for what I am looking for in a vacation rental. I love to cook and this house has a great kitchen, gas range, and an open concept. The views from the house are nice but not white water but it's a short walk to the bluff for plenty of waves crashing. The night I arrived the Mavericks surf competition was going on further down the coast. That night, lying in bed with the windows closed, I could hear the waves crash against the bluff. Exhilerating and peacful at once. Since I was staying during the week rather than the weekend, I was the only house on Sea Meadow Drive and the houses across the meadow were also empty and dark at night. Talk about being alone and having privacy! I was alone except for my dog companion but this house would be ideal for a couple or two couples.
I hope you get to enjoy this place. Keith is very helpful when needed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Lodi, CA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place was incredible. I have stayed at numerous places in the Sea Ranch area and this was by far the best. On top of a very well stocked and put together house, we had the best weather too. I have already given information about this great place to all my family and friends. A must stay place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Jose, CA
5

great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great weekend on the coast with my 2 children and in-laws. Great location with so many hiking options right along the ocean. The house was very clean and all the beds were comfortable, including the pull out couch. My son loved all the deer, the games at the house, and all the Disney movies. I would highly recommend this property for a relaxing get away! We really enjoyed venturing out to Bowling Ball Beach and the Point Arena Lighthouse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
SF Bay Area
4

Cozyy and private, a Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 4 wonderful days with another couple in this well equipped and very cozy home. Great layout for two couples. Entertainment, in home computer, a great little "mini" park out the side door that was a sweet spot to watch sunsets. We also found a shortcut to bluff across the commons that puts you less than 2 minutes from trail. Owner was very responsive and accomodating. We loved the Mcclintock dishes! Just a couple of minor issues which owner has already addressed so no complaints there. We have rented in SR 3 or 4 times a year since the early 90's and will return to this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Just Steps from the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257964vbi
Keith (916) 612-1122 (California, USA)
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

Wonderful Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Ranch home in early October. My sister rented a home several miles away and my brother, another home in the area. The pictures do not do full justice to the home. Very tastefully decorated, well appointed kitchen, beautiful views from all rooms, spotlessly clean, internet access.... The location was great. Quiet, lots of wildlife, and a short walk to the beach. Both bedrooms are like master suites, with beautiful tiled baths. We ate all of our meals in and did lots of cooking. I found lots of sea glass and shells and the weather was perfect. Our first evening, we got so enamored with the sunset at the beach, that we had to walk back in the dark! That was a bit spooky. Take a flashlight when you venture out in the late afternoon or evening. We would definitely recommend a get away at this property. Owner was a doll.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway