Tampa house rental - Magnificient Italian Estate on Lake, Gated 5 acres,Olympic pool and spa,
Magnificient Italian Estate on Lake, Gated 5 acres,Olympic pool and spa,
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

Magnificent Italian Mansion on private manicured landscaped estate of 5 acres. Olympic size open pool and heated spa in center of this estate .Enter through massive custom wrought iron gates down 1000 ft winding drive lined by exotic palm trees until you arrive at Villa Del Lago. Inspired by an Italian Villa on Lake Como in Italy. No expense was spared to reproduce a small Villa Del Lago On beautiful Lake Keystone. The 1000 square foot master bedroom features Kingsize Craftmatic bed , vaulted wood ceilings and floors, large screen balcony where you can watch the sun rise in the morning, and moon rise at night over the beautiful lake. All marble and stone bath features Jacuzzi tub that overlooks lake, 6 person stone steam room and shower. There is a second Master Bedroom on the first floor for persons with disabilities that features Kingsize bed, all marble floors, Jacuzzi bath and 500 square foot enclosed porch that overlooks the property. The entire estate offers complete privacy with wrought iron fence around estate with high mature hedges. This is one of Tampa's finest estates. It has been the home used in the Ultimate Male Reality TV show, MTV videos, Modeling Agencies, Magazine companies, Limo Bob Party and Video, Playboy Magazine and Celebrity have had over the top weddings here.. Now available for family get togethers .and vacation rental. Due to Code Enforcement we cannot rent for large weddings , corporate or Charity Parties which will disturb the neighbors. Please call with you vacation or event needs..Photographers and Entertainers, please call with your needs.

To see more pictures and a commercial video of the estate go to youtube.com type in VenitianPrincess Brew Over Ice Tea

or google venitian princess find Brew Over Ice tea. Reality

Download Rental Contract from www.villadellagoflorida.com

Video Tour: Enjoy an overview of the entire 5 acres estate on the video tour at www.villadellagoflorida.com

Keywords: House,villa, mansion,vacation rental property, estate, family reunion resort

More Details
Hide Details

I have enjoyed this magnificent estate for almost 20 years. I have practiced heath care for over 30 years and enjoy boating, jet skiing, and motorcycle riding. Now retired from practice, I rent out this one of a kind estate when I spend time at some of my other homes. I am sure you and your guests will have an unbelievable vacation or event at this very special and unique property.

Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations purchased this house in 1994

The five acres are very private and a private fence and massive gates around the propery insures privacy. Lake Keystone is a rare jewel of a lake, spring fed, no alligators, and no public access. Only lucky property owners get to enjoy this beautiful lake. The estate is set up like a resort with lounge chairs around the pool and lake. There is a private boat house directly on the lake, one of the few that were built in 1940. This boat house is the furthest one out on the lake and has fishing poles. The largest Bass even caught in Florida was on Lake Keystone. Neighbors on the lake also enjoy their privacy. For their consideration we absolutely do not allow loud noise or music after 10 pm in the back of the property by the lake.

Guest enjoy a special and unique property. The mansion was modeled after a Villa on Lake Como in Italy and no expense was spared to produce exacting detail. Marble and tile was imported personally by the owner from Spain and Italy. Roof tile imported from South America. Detailed inlaid Mahogany decoration in the flooring and artist produced wall murals. Architectual detail abounds throughout the Mansion. Massive stone fireplace in great room. Professional photographers have returned here year after year for professional and glamour shots of famous clients. Lil Wayne and other famous guests have done video shots and commercial advertisers as well. Why not have a lifetime of memories while on vacation.

28 Reviews of Property 238940 in Tampa, Florida

Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Franklin TN
5

Loved this house!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures of this house are nothing compared to what you see when you enter!! The bedrooms are wonderful. The location is great. We had 10 adults and 9 children stay for a week in this house and there was enough room for everyone!!! The fishing pier was great and some of our family was out there all day fishing. The pool was very refreshing as well as the jacuzzi. We met Alan and anytime I called him with questions he answered and always was able to assist. When we got there, the house keepers were still there and they were very polite and showed me around. I stayed in the master bedroom with the jacuzzi tub in the middle of the bathroom and the sauna shower. Our family loved everything about this home and the kids never got bored. Thank you Alan and the rest of your crew for making our family reunion a good one! I would recommend this property to anyone!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Allison and Family:
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you had a great family reunion.
Alan
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marco Island
4

Beautiful Setting!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family enjoyed our time at your place, Dr. Felker. Beautiful, private setting on the lake. Huge master suite! Thanks again for accommodating us!
Owner's Response: Dear Debra:
Thank you for choosing Villa Del Lago for your family reunion and I am glad your family had a great time.
Dr. Felker
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Leicester, NY, USA
5

Beautiful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great place to relax in a very private setting! There was 18 of us & we did not feel crowded at all. Lots of room for everyone. A very family friendly vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Loretta:
I am glad that your family enjoyed your vacation week at Villa Del Lago. With 18 family members, you chose the right vacation home for a relaxing time. Best Wishes,
Dr. Felker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Candiac, Qu├ębec, Canada
5

A PERFECT place to stay if you are many people travelling together!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were 8 adults and 10 teeanagers staying at Villa Del Lago. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to any large group of people visiting Tampa. This property is huge.

Everything was perfect! The teenagers, parents and coaches will definitively remember their stay at Villa Del Lago.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Dominique: We are glad your large family had a great family reunion and all the girls got to play volleyball and enjoy this magnificent estate. We appreciate the kind words we receive from our many guests north of the border.
Dr. Alan Felker
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
We came from FL, TX, GA and AL.
5

Relax at your next Coorporate Sales meeting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were in shorts and flip flops instead of tie and coats, one of the most productive meetings in 10 years. If you are going to pay $225.00 a room downs town you can all stay here. Take a break from all the noise and cabs and expensive bar tabs. Hungry have Anthony at Stone Chef Catering bring your meal is they are fantastic and his staff goes beyond the call to please.
Your creativity is much more focused when you relax and plan important profit centers, it might come to you in the boat who knows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris:
Thanks for having your corporate guests stay at Villa Del Lago instead of downtown and I am glad Stone Chef Catering delivered. I may recommend them in the future.
Alan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Villa Del Lago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A group of us recently stayed at Villa Del Lago and were delighted with the accommodations. The villa is set on a stunningly beautiful 5 acre lakefront estate. It's ideal for a family get together or large group of friends. Thank you to Alan and his staff for making our stay most enjoyable. You will not be disappointed. Jon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
columbia, mo
5

Bonnies Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would definitely would recommend this property to anyone for reunions, family vacation or just a get away. The property is beautiful and well maintained. It is located close enough to tourist attractions and yet is very private.
Alan, thank you for sharing your home with my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bonnie

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad your family got to enjoy this magnificient estate.Best to you.

Alan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
sarasota, florida
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wedding at this property. The location and accomodations are great for an event.
However, there seems to be some severe hostility between the owner and the neighbors. They are not pleased about him renting this property. They 1st came over in the early afternoon to advise us it was illegal to rent private property for events, and that we would be sorry. Then once they heard the wedding beginning by the processional music in the afternoon, they started setting off car alarms, blowing air horns none stop. This was very unpleasant when two people are trying to say their vows. Then once the sunset, they started flashing spotlights over the fence into everyone's eyes. We tried to talk to them, but they were very hostile. It was sad that these people are so immature to do actions like these, especially considering he is a Doctor in St. Petersburg.
Besides that and the owner showing the property to prospective tenants when everyone was trying to get ready for the wedding(very annoying). Great setting for a wedding/reception.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Cav:
Thank you for your kind comments about how great the location and accomodations are. I do apologize for the neighbor's childish activities. Prior Guests had disturbed him and played loud music all night. The property was shown to prospective guests at 2:00 in the afternoon, prior to the 4:00 check in time and an early check was permitted with no extra charge. We apologize for the intrusion.
We are happy that you felt like this was Great Setting for a wedding reception. Best of luck to both of you.
Dr.Felker
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Falls Church, VA
5

Great Palace near Tampa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We did a bachelor party at this home and it was great. Alan provided personal instruction on how to use the many amenities that this property offers. There is tons of space to accomodate many guests. Its hard to not get lost on the 5 acre lot. About 20-25 mins to downtown Tampa, so we were able to get transportation down for festivities. Far enough away from neighbors so you have the place all to yourself. We had a great time and would love to come down to Odessa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg:
Glad you and your friends had a great bachelor party. Perhaps your bride to be would consider the wedding at Villa Del Lago.
Best of luck.

Alan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+00 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York, New York
5

accurate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Went there with a group of 16 and had an awesome time. Beautiful house on a great property, plenty of room and very isolated. Ended up hanging out outside, enjoying the views of the water, cooking and grilling, and taking group trips to go golfing, casinos, bars and restaurants.

One knock on this place it the technology is just OK, would love to see some new TVs and audio equipment around the house.

Loved the experience, great house and great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Matt:
I am glad you and the your friends had a great time. The housekeeper appreciated the attention and compliments. Thank you for choosing Villa Del Lago for your golfing vacation venue.
Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1