Las Vegas house rental - Feel free to SKINNY DIP in your own private tropical oasis!
Feel free to SKINNY DIP in your own private tropical oasis!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
King, King, Queen, 2 Twins, 2 Twins-loft, 2 Sofa Beds, + King bed/bath lockout

JACOB'S GROTTO is a 4,100 Sq Ft Luxury Mansion with '5-STAR' amenities is in an exclusive gated community of millionaire mansions.

VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW BEFORE YOU BOOK: IF PARTIES AND LOUD MUSIC WHILE DRINKING IN THE POOL AND HOTTUB ARE THE KIND OF STAY YOU WANT, THIS HOME IS NOT THE RIGHT FIT FOR YOU AS YOU WILL BE FORCED TO CHECKOUT WITHOUT NOTICE AND WITH NO REFUND. No parties, receptions, outside guests, loud music inside or out, or gatherings of ANY kind are allowed. No more than 3 cars allowed. All 13 of our neighbors have our phone number and will immediately report such activity and all guests will be required to leave with no refund.

This is a quiet & secluded, yet just 5 minutes from a casino resort w/Child Care, Movie Theatre, Fine Dining, Bowling, Bingo, Poker.

Other vacation rentals can't compare with all the free 4-star & 5-star amenities that this home has to offer!

'NO HASSLE' Check-In! Others set up a time to meet somewhere to check you in and pick-up the keys. We think that's inconvenient and a waste of your valuable vacation time. With us, your vacation starts the minute you arrive! You get an electronic door code, so you simply drive to your home and walk in the door!

'NO HASSLE' Check-Out! Ready to leave? Walk out the door and close it behind you. At your convenience.

Free WiFi! Others charge up to $25 a day for WiFi service. We think it should be free. So it is.

!!! ON A TIGHT BUDGET? See our 3500 sq ft 4-star luxury home HOMEAWAY 280612 or HOMEAWAY 977364.

12 min to Airport, 12-15 min to the Strip, 1 min to I-215, grocery, pharmacy; 15+ minutes to Lake Mead, 20 minutes to Hoover Dam

600-1500 Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linens, Luxury Pillowtop Mattresses. Big Screen Television, Flat screen HDTV, Blue Ray & DVD player, Wii game system, WiFi, combination ping pong table (not 'official' size), air hockey, shuffleboard, board games.

Gourmet Kitchen w/Gas Stove, Refrig, D/W, Microwave, Espresso & Coffee Maker, W/D, Gas FP.

Private Pool-Romantic Grotto under the Waterfall, Hot Tub, Hammocks, Gas BB

BEDROOM DETAILS-FLOOR 1:

*1st King Bdrm: HUGE Master Suite, 800 sq ft with luxury Mattress & Bedding w/600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Large flatscreen HDTV.

Master Bath - Very large (25 feet x 10 feet) ensuite bathroom large deep soaking tub (can fit 2 people), separate tile shower, Flat Screen HDTV on wall above bathtub.

*2nd King Bedroom with with luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Private ensuite bath vanity & sink. Full Bath with tub/shower combination and toilet (shared w/ bedoom 4). Flatscreen HDTV. Large closet.

*3th Bedroom w/2 twins, luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding w/600+ Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. HDTV. Private ensuite bath vanity & sink. Combo tub/shower & toilet (shared w/bedroom 3)

INQUIRE WITH OWNER ABOUT FLOOR 1 ADDITIONAL KING BEDROOM AND FULL BATH:

King Bedroom with with luxury pillowtop Serta Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets, ensuite full bath and walk-in closet. French Doors lead out to courtyard patio. Flatscreen HDTV.

BEDROOM DETAILS-FLOOR 2:

*4th Bedroom with 1 Queen, luxury Pillowtop Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Flatscreen HDTV. Closet. Adjacent bathroom with sink, luxury shower, and toilet. Near access to outdoor terrace and Mexican Rooftop Papala (covered patio) overlooking pool area, city of Las Vegas and mountains. 1 double/full size sleeper sofa sleeps 1 adult or 2 children.

*6th Bedroom in the form of an open loft area with 2 Twins, luxury Pillowtop Mattress and luxury bedding with 600-1000 Threadcount Eqyptian Cotton Sheets. Adjacent to bathroom with sink, luxury shower, and toilet. Flatscreen HDTV. Access to outdoor terrace and Mexican Rooftop Papala (covered patio) overlooking pool area, city of Las Vegas and mountains.

At any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com

Phone inquiries may be made 10am to 5pm. DO NOT LEAVE A VOICEMAIL MESSAGE on (253) 414-7489. This voicemail box is not monitored.

The rental period for this home is 30 days or more.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 257107 in Las Vegas, Nevada

'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
average rating of 4.423077 based on 29 reviews
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

This house is absolutely breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When I walked in, it took my breath away! You enter from a small courtyard and when you walk in, there are 30 ft ceilings, huge living room, dining and kitchen.

We loved that there were 5 bathrooms and comfortable beds (wherever you got your pillowtop beds, we want one!) A vacation where my back didn't hurt from the bed is always a good one.

Lots to do at this house and TV's for everyone. Childcare was close and it was an easy and quick drive to The Strip.

Hot tub was large and great. Pool is beautiful, especially at night. If you are in Vegas in a thunderstorm, sit up in the rooftop patio (covered) with a beer or glass of wine and watch nature's fireworks! We watched beautiful lightening strikes in the mountains at night. And you can see the stars at night very well.

The owners care about this home and our experience as guests there. This is a special place and if you go to Vegas and you are renting a house, you want to stay HERE. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!
Owner's Response: We felt the same way about this home when we first walked in. It is so unexpected to walk in what looks like a one story home in the courtyard to 30 foot high ceilings and such elegance. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Amazing Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an amazing time in this house for a best friend's bachelorette weekend in Vegas. We were looking for a great house that could comfortably fit 11 of us and we found that and more. The house is very spacious and decorated really well. The owner takes great pride in the home and keeps it up. The outdoor area with the pool and hot tub was beautiful! We spent the day relaxing by the pool - which was far better than a hotel because it was private and quiet. The kitchen is really spacious and we made some wonderful meals here. There is a beautiful balcony on the 2nd floor with amazing views of the mountains. We loved our time here and will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to having you back again soon. Don't forget to inquire about your "Past Guest" discount when you make your next reservations!

Rochelle and Alan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
4

8 Old Guys

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really loved this place. We will definitely stay here next year. Pool is great, hot tube works well and the kitchen is good for making large meals. Very quiet and a great view. The owner is a person concerned with the property and the guests. We had one problem and that was the gate code was changed and the owner was not informed and therefore we were not informed. A resident gave us the code. That was the only problem. Our group goes to Vegas every year and for the last 8 years we have rented houses and this is the nicest one so far.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home was the perfect spot for our extended family who were in Las Vegas for a wedding. We had people ranging in ages from 10 - 75: and everyone loved the home! The beds were comfortable, all the amenities were exactly as described. The hot tub was relaxing, the pool was inviting! I would recommend this house and would love to return!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect for the Sistas and their Spouses!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an incredible vacation together in this wonderful home. The mountain views are amazing and the neighbourhood was very quiet. The layout of the house was fantastic and very spacious that all 9 of us had our own bedrooms and bathroom, could all sit in the TV room and fit around the dining table. There are plenty of blankets, towels and pillows. There is actually no need to bring anything except your clothes and bathing suit. The house location is very central to all sight seeing but a car is needed. A taxi ride to the house from the airport is $45. We visited Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Helicoptered over Grand Canyon (we chose Papillon Helicopters for this) The Strip, Fremont Street and the Premium Outlet Malls. There is a Marshall's and Target just down the road and groceries were cheapest at Walmart or Albertson's. We highly recommend Ventano's Restaurant just up the street for lunch or dinner. The pool is smaller than it appears in the photo but certainly fine for cooling off. There is plenty of outdoor seating and tables. While we were there we received several deliveries of new supplies and dishes for the house and the house was sprayed for preventing little critters. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to enjoy some family/friend time away from all the noise and action but still be close enough to enjoy all there is to see in Las Vegas. Ann was great with communication and welcomed some suggestions for minor repairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Ohio
5

Perfect getaway for the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Six of us (2 grandparents, 2 married children, 2 grandchildren) spent the week, and had a great time. The whole family enjoyed the pool, the young adults enjoyed the Strip (only 15 minutes away), and the old fogies enjoyed the grandkids. The house is top notch is every way. You'll enjoy it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house is amazing. Everything was so easy during our stay. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable, and felt like home. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I stayed here for a short anniversary trip to Las Vegas. Wow! Obviously, it was much larger than the two of us needed, but it more than lived up to what the pictures advertised on the web site. The location was exactly what we wanted; quiet, away from the Strip, and the pool and hot tub were both great. Next time we will come with more people to make better use of the amazing number of rooms.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home. You are welcome back anytime! Be sure to contact us for a "past customer" discount! Thank you, Owners
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Bay Area, Ca
5

Great House/Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our group stayed here for the weekend(10 of us). We needed a place that could hold
10 adults under one roof, the house can hold 20! It was close to the strip(10 mins) and Sam Boyd stadium which is what we came down to Vegas for(watch the USA Seven Rugby tournameg). Grocery stores and other food places are not even 2 blocks away. Great house, lots of room, great location! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
'5-STAR' LUXURY MANSION, 6 bdrm/5 bath, hot tub, WIFI, 12 min to THE STRIP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257107
+1 253-588-3143
Las Vegas Nevada
Maple Ridge, B.C. Canada
5

Great family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this property a week before Cristmas for a family get together. The house was great and there was lots of room for us all to move around. We hosted the family dinner so all the kids and grandkids came over and we still had lots of room. Unfortunately, the weather was too cold for us to use the pool. Next time we'll visit in warmer weather because the pool looks lovely too. We had a few issues with the jacuzzi and hopefully the problems will be resolved before our next visit. Thank-you for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5