Montezuma property rental - do your laps!
do your laps!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Montezuma Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, up to 8 guests

If you are looking for the most stunning AND private luxury property around, look no further!

PICTURES say more than words - you find ALL PHOTOS (148) and a slide-show VIDEO on our WEBSITE: www.lunatica.com/LUNATICAlounge.html (copy & paste into your browser or click the link below!)

.

LUNATICAlounge has the ultimate Top-of-Cliff location - directly above 'Playa de Las Manchas' of MONTEZUMA.

Enjoy magical Ocean Views from EVERYWHERE, watch monkeys playing in the trees while chilling in the giant pool and hear the calming sounds from the surf below! Truly a vacation retreat in a very private setting - perfect for the special holidays with friends and/or the unforgettable honeymoon.

This playful space also provides an ideal backdrop and stage for special EVENTS - and the best CHEF of the area can help accommodate your culinary wishes! (optional).

'TRIANGLE OF FUN': Just a short drive away are Mal Pais and Santa Theresa, the other 2 famous beach towns of this area, creating together with picturesque Montezuma this ultimate 'Triangle of Fun' on the tip of the Nicoya Peninsula and making it one of the most unique and desired locations Costa Rica has to offer.

ACTIVITIES:: Tortuga Island, Waterfalls, White Sand Beaches, Canopy Tours, Bird Watching, Sunset Tours, Yoga...

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 257101 in Montezuma, Costa Rica

LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257101
+1 415 282 8921
Montezuma Puntarenas
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Lunatica was truly one of the most memorable and enjoyable properties at which we have ever stayed. We travel extensively throughout Latin America and have been to Costa Rica (staying at different houses) eight times but nothing compares to Lunatica. Ralf and Nina thought of everything - comfort abounds, aesthetically the house and grounds are spectacular (the views amazing) and the privacy is unparalleled. The staff was friendly, efficient and not obtrusive. The house is meticulously maintained. Perhaps one of the nicest features was how incredibly helpful the owners were in preparing us for the trip as well as when we were on-site. We are already anticipating our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257101
+1 415 282 8921
Montezuma Puntarenas
5

Montezuma Mirage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It must be a mirage, it can't possibly be this wonderful! From booking the property to assistance at arrival working with the owners was a joy. The drive to the property is an adventure but it is all worth it once you get onto the property, drive between rows of palms, round a corner, and see your private modern masterpiece beckoning. Wow. And that's just the first glance! The living areas are beautiful and grand, the kitchen so much fun to use, the bedrooms over the top fun and glamorous, the master suite unbelievable, and the pool, oh, the pool, connecting it all and offering unbelievable views of the jungle and ocean below. Wow. What can be said? Waking in bed to either a wall of glass or, for the more daring, slide the glass away to be fully open to step into the pool and the view of the sunrise. We understand that the area offers some of the best beaches, surfing, hiking, tours, and adventure in a country known for all of the above but...We were here for one week and it took five days to get us to leave this amazing home for any reason other than more food and wine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257101
+1 415 282 8921
Montezuma Puntarenas
San Francisco, CA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My vacation at the Casa de Lunaticas in Montazuma was the most memorable vacation I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy. The house is stunning and majestic, straight out of a design magazine. Although it's size would come across as intimidating, my partner and I had no problem taking advantage of the whole space and every sureal view it has to offer. I loved making dinner in the open living room/ kitchen and seeing my partner laying on the patio soaking up a one hundred and eighty degree view of the ocean, or take a sunrise dip while preparing coffee in the morning. This place is breathtaking! We also think quite often of the sweet support staff that made our trip so special. We could never thank you enough for the experience of a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257101
+1 415 282 8921
Montezuma Puntarenas
Montreal Quebec Canada
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Dear Ralf,

My family and I would like to thank you and your staff for making our stay at your Montezuma property one of our most memorable vacations ever. The property was honestly the nicest we have had the pleasure to vacation at.Congratulations on the architecture of this home.The grounds were breathtaking, with gorgeous views which are surrounded with exotic fauna and animal life. My adult children who rarely travel with us were quick to accept this invitation when we showed them the property on your wonderful and inviting video. We were certainly not dissapointed because from the moment we arrived we had a difficult time leaving it.
Your staff namely Giovanni and his wife Lucetia were professional and the nicest people ever. We highly recommend this property for rental and can't wait to go back.
Drs Patricia and Gabriel Malka
Montreal ,Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUNATICAlounge ...let us take your breath away !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257101
+1 415 282 8921
Montezuma Puntarenas
Mill Valley CA
5

Rock Star Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Think of those glossy magazine articles with impossibly beautiful people in impossibly beautiful places...in Lunatica Lounge, that's you! The grand scale, the style; you're almost thankful for the semi-challenging drive from town because it keeps out the papparazi. This was a perfect space to chill with friends, spend hours in and around the sparkling pool, read a book, tease the monkeys or turn up the music and dance. The lovely folk who took care of all the household stuff were cheerful, unobtrusive and faultless. In a way, Lunatica Lounge is too nice. Almost everything else you'll experience in Costa Rica will be, at best, at least one notch down,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1