Kailua Kona condo rental - Watch surfers from this lanai!
Watch surfers from this lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
This beautiful, 4th floor Oceanfront condo is conveniently located in the popular, low-rise complex of the Kona Reef.

Located within easy walking distance (1/2 mile) of charming downtown Kona, and only 3-5 minutes from other shops and open markets. The Kona Reef has free parking, both covered and open, elevators, air conditioning and ceiling fans. From the upper parking lot, it’s only 9 stair steps up to the 4th floor level.

Enjoy the oceanfront swimming pool, soak in the jetted hot tub, or just relax with a good book on one of the new lounge chairs on the sun deck.

In the evenings, join friends/family in the covered cabana for a BBQ using one of the complimentary BBQ’s, while enjoying a favorite tropical beverage. Or, enjoy the incredible Kona Sunsets from the privacy of your own spacious lanai.

From the ocean front lanai, you can watch the surfers right out in front since this is one of the best surfing spots on the island, view sea turtles in the tide pools right in front of you, and enjoy watching the many activities of the Kona harbor.

Comfortable, clean, and appropriately decorated, brand new King bed, this condo unit features one of the best views around. A 3 night minimum stay is required / 10 during Ironman & Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking no pets unit.

Keep in touch with free wifi in the unit as well as toll free long distance to the mainland USA. Hawaii Tax ID: W30263172-01

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 257077 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
West Unity, OH
3

Forced out early!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo itself was ok. The furnishings were outdated as well as the kitchen utensils and cookware. Met many wonderful guests who showed us their units, and were amazed how nice they were. Our big complaint is the fact that we had specifically asked for an evening check out and were assured that it was no problem.Our flight was at 10:30 we had scheduled a full day of beach time and snorkeling. Upon returning to the condo at 5:15 to shower and pack our things, we were shocked to our clothes and personal effects setting outside of the unit. A note attached said that they had to clean the unit because the new tenants were arriving at 4:00 P.M. No help was offered to us after many phone calls to the company. We were left to fend for ourselves to find a place to shower and pack our belongings. My advice to potential renters, go to- and deal directly with the owner.

Manager responded on 2/12/2013:
Unfortunately the guest's check-out time was 11:00 am as stated in their rental contract. No late departure was paid nor was a late departure guaranteed to this guest. We had a back to back booking that day and although we tried on several occasions with calls and e-mails to them, they did not respond and we had no choice but to remove their belongings from the unit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kamloops, BC
4

Kona Reef D37

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hi travellers
In general we were satisfied with our stay at this complex. The complex itself is older but well maintained and clean. It's location is second to none. The location of this unit which is on the water side is stunning. Every evening after returning late from the beach and getting cleaned up we would watch the amazing sunsets and every day that we were at the complex in the afternoon around 1 to 2 the turtles come to feed on the vegetation on the lava rocks out front. The village is conveniently located a very short walk away.
Our only concerns for this unit: the bed in the one bedroom is saggy but does have a pillowtop on it; they say its a queen bed but it is not very big seemed like a double! The pullout couch we were told was new but the bed in it is awful-all springs! The phone is awful! it is old and you cannot hear people talk on it at all-be prepared to have to use your cell phone. The internet connection is not great either. The bedroom window is located on the parking lot side of the building. If you sleep with the windows open be prepared for noise in the night even though security is good here.
Other than these rather important details the room was great!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Longmont, CO
2

Great location but unit not worth another stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location in the kona reef, and the complex itself is an easy walk to town which can't be said for most of kona real estate. however this unit needs a ton of work compared to identical units in kona reef and Not worth the 20% lower rate. I have visited at least 4 other like units and this by far the least desired. Other than a very comfortable bed, the unit has Dirty carpets, outdated furniture, wifi not working, old tv, one bar of soap, 2 garbage bags, no kitchen towels or dish rags for our 10 night stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Waldport, AK
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was ideal the view exceptional the property was well maintained and the condo was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay there and the only suggestions I would make is to have new shelf liners in the kitchen cupboards and double check plates and utensils for cleanliness...we came across some items that were less than clean. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay immensely. Close to town for walking for meals, fabulous view and the full time neighbors were great! We would recommend this to other travelers as well. We have stayed in a ground floor unit in the complex previously and didn't think we would like not having that convenience but came to realize this was even better for the view and privacy.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lilburn, Georgia
5

very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
stuff was very proffesional and friendly
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Golf Breeze, FL
4

Thank you

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great room, great price, very easy!
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Nepean, Ontario
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kona at this condo. Dolphins, turtles and whales along with my morning coffee on the lanai. It doesn't get any better than that.
The only feedback we have is, although clean and completely functional, the unit is a bit dated (kitchen, bathroom).
That aside, we loved that we could walk to town from there...and did I mention the sunsets on the lanai? How can one person take so many sunset pictures.
We would definitely stay at Kona Reef D37 again.
Thanks
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, AB
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kona Reef was an ideal location for us. We had a 9 month old infant with us who did not always want to ride in the car but we could walk to any where we needed to go. One suggestion I would make would be to upgrade the bathroom. It would make staying in this unit even better. The toilet tended to 'sing' or make a high pitched squealing noise when flushed and the overall look of the bathroom was quite dated. Other than that, the unit met all of our needs! We would definitely consider staying here again.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eugene, OR
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location is unbeatable and orientation perfect. The unit needs updating. Similar units in the same building are much nicer.
business
Ocean Veiw At It's Best at Kona Reef D37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257077vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rochester, MI
4

Breathtaking view!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from the lanai made up for any (small) imperfections. It needed a little TLC and a thurough cleaning. In general, it was perfect for the price.