Emerald Island villa rental - Family Room oversees Kitchen and Breakfast area
Family Room oversees Kitchen and Breakfast area
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury furnishing 7 BR/5.5BA,4 master bedrooms, pool, game room, sleeps 17.

Welcome to the Enchanted Villa, your home away from home! Our villa offers everything you have at home, plus more. Our villa opened in Sept 2009. We have 4 master suites (incl. 1 downstairs) , 3 extra bedrooms, massive pool and spa, with covered lanai and BBQ grill, game room, wireless internet access, free local and long distance phone calls , HD flat panel TVs and DVD in family room and all bedrooms. It provides all the peace, quiet & privacy you need to unwind from those busy days at Disney, which is just 3 miles away. Our villa, located in Emerald Island resort, offers you the luxury and privacy of a 24-hour manned gated entrance. The clubhouse is the center of activities with a community pool, spa, fitness center, sauna, arcade and shuttle to theme parks and outlets. So don't wait, contact me for last minute special offers!

Emerald Island Resort: Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a Conservation Area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside, you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Guests can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include the clubhouse sauna, fitness center, games arcade, Internet cafe, Tiki-bar, heated community pools and spas, volleyball and tennis courts, kiddie play areas, and much more.

Within minutes of Walt Disney World and a short drive to shopping and dining, this 'island' serves as a haven from the larger world while remaining central to everything the world's most popular destination with millions of visitors a year has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 256030 in Emerald Island, Florida

Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Eden,N.Carolina USA
5

My Stay at Enchanted Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This home is everything they advertise it to be. It is warm
and inviting. All amenities are great and very well furnished.
The pictures on line does not do it justice. It is a beautiful
home and i would love to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Yonkers, NY
5

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Yes, the vacation was great! Everyone loved the villa!!! It was spacious and very comfortable. I especially appreciated having all those bathrooms. It made our early morning rise very pleasant. I didn't know how much I would appreciate having the ice and water dispenser on the outside of the refrigerator, but that was great too. Everyone had high expectations for the villa after viewing the pictures online. We were not disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Michigan
5

wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you for sharing your vacation home. I reported several broken items at check in, and the property manager replaced them right the way. Other than that, the house was perfect. We all had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
NL, Canada
5

Enjoyed the villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We all had a great trip and enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home; only thing it went to quick. I am sure we will do it again and I will definately check you out . Everything with the house was great ;it made you feel like you were home. I will pass on your name to anyone i may know that is planning a trip to florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
NJ
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at your villa. It was the perfect size and nicely decorated. We will be staying with you again in the future and recommending it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Chicago
5

Excellent value with the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family stayed in this villa for a week and it was awesome. The villa was a great place, accurately described. it was very spacious and clean. The property location is very ideal, minutes from Disney, and many good restaurants and shopping on Rt 192. We received more for our money than staying in hotel rooms. The kitchen and laundry room also allowed us to travel more economically since we can prepare meals and pack light. Luk was very helpful. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Massachusetts
1

Property and pool condition

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
when we arrived on January 13th, we found that the property was not clean and that there was damage to rugs, blinds and doors. For a property that was supposed to be new to the market and completely refurbished, the property was not only dirty but not as advertised.

In fact, we had to vacuum the entire house and wash around the counters and mirriors and refused to clean the bathrooms with what appeared as urine stains around the toilet and rust stains on the tiles and the tub surround.

We feel that there was a general lack of maintenance to the enitre property. We can supply pictures if needed.

The pool heat was another issue. We prepaid for the heat to be between 84and 85 degrees according to the contract. The pool heat never reached 60 degrees. We contacted the owner and the management company of the property and got no satisfaction other than the management company saying that one of the heaters was not working.

The owner felt that this was not her fault and only refunded half the pool heating cost. My children and I would not use the pool because it was so cold.

I would warn anyone who rents this property to be sure that you get what is advertised because we did not.

we have rented properties all over the world and this is,by far, our worst experience.
Owner's Response: This review is not factual based.

My house has professional cleaning and maid service before checking in. It's my first time to hear the complains about cleaniess on the house. The guests didn't even complain about it when they first checked in, I just learned from this further complain.

The pool heat was on maximum level during their entire stay. With Florida temperature unusaully cold in the 30s (A state of emergency was declared by the Governer on Jan 6), it would be highly challenging for any outdoor pool heaters to remain operative. I informed them the situation and offered a full refund on the pool heat when they checked in. But they refused. Also the guests refused to put on pool cover which could help to preserve the heat at night.

The guests were involved in daily dispute with Management company on any issues of the moments such as a dusty patio table, a misaliagned blind, etc.

I have done the best I could to accomadate their needs, unfortunately it did not work out.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Beautiful 7 bedroom Villa, private pool, free Wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p256030
+1 847 847-1689
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Houston
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was beautiful and fresh! My family and friend's families had a wonderful time. Everyone loved it. Having 4 en suites in the same house was a big plus. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The pool and game room provided hours of fun for kids and adults.

I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family, and would love to come back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11