Tavernier condo rental - Ocean View from 6th floor Lanai
Ocean View from 6th floor Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Do everything or nothing at all - the heart of the Florida Keys on Plantation Key, FL - sport fishing and diving capital of the world. This 1 bedroom/1 bath condo fully licensed by the Villages of Islamorada is vacation central. Extensive on site amenities offer the opportunity to have a wonderful vacation without leaving the property or you can venture out into the Florida Keys where fishing, diving shopping, sight-seeing and the Keys night life await you.

This top floor condo has been artfully decorated and is very well maintained. Owners are local. Large French door swing open from the bedroom to reveal the spectacular sunrise each morning. Sip coffee or other favorite beverage from the lanai while listening to the sounds of the ocean and feeling the ocean breeze. Venture down to the beach, relax in the heated swimming pool or enjoy the sauna or other activities Excellent location for meditation and watching the world go by, or within minutes have all the best the Keys has to offer- diving-snorkeling-fishing-eco-tours. Centrally located on the North end of Plantation Key with a stunning Ocean View. Top floor in a well maintained building. Convenient to community washers/dryers and elevator. Undercover reserved parking, so bring the convertible - leave the top down and enjoy your holiday in the Keys. Mile Marker 90 Oceanside.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Fully Licensed Rental in the Villages of Islamorada.

27 Reviews of Property 259007 in Tavernier, Florida

Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Lockport, NY
5

Amazing Week in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I can't say enough about how wonderful our week was in Islamorada!! This condo was everything we were looking for........EXTREMELY clean, WONDERFULLY comfy, and SUPER quiet!!! We felt at home right away!! The view off the balcony was beautiful!!! This condo is in a perfect spot in the Keys. It's close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions, but it still has a relaxed, "Key's-ie" feel. We did alot of Scuba diving with Scuba-Do dive shop!!! The dives were beautiful and the weather was perfect for all of them. We ate at Boardwalk Pizza 3 times. EXCELLENT pizza!!! Especially after a morning of diving. We also enjoyed Dillon's Pub and Made 2 Order. Both were minutes from the condo!! Thank you Ed, for letting us enjoy your piece of paradise!! We will be back for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
South Carolina
5

Don't look any further. This is the place to stay.

Don't look any further. This is the place to stay.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was so impressed with this condo. It was much more spacious then I expected. The condo was beautifully decorated, so clean and very comfy. I felt so at home here. He had everything we needed for our week stay. One thing that I was so impressed with was the sound proof. You can’t hear other tenant’s doors or activities through the walls. There is a beautiful view from the balcony. The grounds and building was very taken care of and a nice pool area. You can cook-out at the tiki huts or just lounge around and enjoy the view. Another plus about this condo is the parking. This condo has a reserved, covered parking area just step from the door. The only thing is it is right beside a school. If school was in session, I think it might make driving in and out a little difficult. On the other hand would have been cool to have had a football game to watch. This is without a doubt a five plus stars condo and would recommend it to anyone to rent it.

This was our first trip to The Keys. We rented a boat for the day in Islamorada and it put the trip over the top. That is a must do. Snorkeling was awesome. I personally would stick with the road side beaches such as Annie’s or The Veteran’s one instead of going to and paying for the state parks. Also recommend eating at Boardwalk Pizza place. Best pizza ever. Had great drinks at Island Grill.

Islamorada is a great place to get lazy and relax on the water. Key West is just a little too busy for me. We just made a day trip to there but spent most of our time here in Islamorada.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The condo was absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The first day we arrived we had air conditioning troubles and we called the owner and it was taken care of right that day. It was absolutely the cleanest place we have ever stayed. It also had all the little extras you could ask for.
You literally don't need to take anything but your clothes. It's in a very quiet peaceful location with an ocean view. Ed, the owner was so helpful in the renting process. The pictures look just like the real think. It was great waking up each morning and seeing the ocean out the door. I loved sitting on the balcony and reading. The furnishing were very nice and beautifully coordinated. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the bright rocking chair in the living room. It's a great place just to sit and relax. I would recommend this to anyone! Thanks Ed for your great condo! We loved it and hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first trip to Islamorada. From the first time I contacted the owner, Ed, he was amazing to work with and remained that way all through our stay.
The condo is a home away from home. Everything was neat, well taken care of and maintained in a manner that makes you not want to leave or atleast go back. The condo is equipped with everything. You do not need to take beach towels, they are supplied for you. The bedroom was wonderful, comfortable king mattress and the view from bed...that's what it is all about!
Wonderful dinners at mile marker 88! Beautiful sunset and a great bar area and dinner area right on the "Beach" plus live entertainment. We read and called about different restaurants. Our main goal was to eat outside and watch the sunset. Awesome restaurants in the area, everyone was accomidating and helpful.
Our vacation was spent hanging at the pool and exploring the island around dinner time. The weather was perfect. We enjoyed sunny days by the pool and relaxing.
Thanks again Ed for sharing your beautiful condo. You truly keep it in tip top shape! Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Northford, CT
5

Ct Yankees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our 9th year at this property. We love the view and the layout of the condo. The owners constantly update the property and take pride in the condo. The grounds and pool are clean and well maintained. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and fishing. I would definitely recommend this condo - it is perfect for a couple.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Manhattan, Kansas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time during our stay here. The condo was beautiful and the view was spectacular. The place was so peaceful. It felt like we were the only ones there. Everything was as the description described and the pictures are very accurate. While on our stay we took our son SCUBA diving with Holiday Isles and at Pennekamp State Park. There are some amazing restaurants in the area. Lazy Days has a great menu with fabulous views of the ocean. You can sit and enjoy the sunset while dining outside at the Islamorada Fish Company Restaurant. Whale Harbor had a wonderful All-You-Can-Eat seafood buffet. Theatre of the Sea is a great place to go if you want to learn about some of the animals in the area or just watch a dolphin or sea lion show. This place is centrally located so going to Key West or the mainland was pretty easy. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends! We might even consider moving out there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
NYC to Hilton Head
5

ENJOY A GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have rented at various locations in The Keys for 20 years. Everything that this owner advertises is factual!

Friendly & helpful owner! Great location! Gorgeous view!

Very pleasant & very clean rental. This is a safe,friendly & clean rental unit where you can enjoy some wonderful time in the Keys. We are very comfortable in recommending this rental unit. Everything was exactly as advertised
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Cincinnati, OH
5

Island Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The Condo was very clean and comfortable and we felt like we were right at home. The view is very good. The beach is not sand but small gravel but that is what you find at the Keys. The beach offers a place to grill out and another nice viewpoint to watch the sunrise over the ocean. We had a beautiful drive down to Key West (1.5 hours) with ocean views on both sides of the road. Home owner is accomodating and provides many nice touches. Convenient to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Frankfort, KY
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My wife and I spent 10/20 thru 10/27 ar Seagull's 608. Beutifully decorated, well maintained unit. One of the nicest views I've encountered. Overall complex is also very well maintained and super clean and quiet(unless something is going on at the High School next door). Was actually entertaining and never lasted late.

Wonderful pool and dry sauna with a bow-flex for anyone so inclined and a really nice complex manager. The owner is super easy to work with and handled the transaction quickly and accurately.

Unlike most other reviewers, we tend to make a few day excursions and have lunch out on the cheap, then have a nice dinner at home. This unit's full size kitchen and utensil's made it more like being home. As others have mentioned, your host's have many "little things" in the unit that make it more homey. I particularly enjoyed the binoculars that gave me close-ups of the Porpoise activity and an amazing pair of Osprey's that worked every evening right outside and above our deck.

Inspiration point was also super cool for a little fishing at hightide times. My wife and I caught several 2 to 3 pound Barracuda plus enough Pinfish and Snapper's of legal size to have had a fish fry! Not a bad little snorkeling cove at high tide if you just want to play a little.

Try feeding the tarpon at Robbie's MM76? and try Agave's Mexican at lunch.Not too shabby! Winn-Dixie is super convenient and well stocked with Bill's liquor's and a Family Dollar on each side and McDonalds in front. Talk about a one stop shopping mall.

Would recommend to anyone that want's a laid back vacation. If you want a lot of activity going on where you are staying this is not your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Top Floor Oceanfront View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259007vb
(303) 725-8052
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Toledo, OH
5

Awesome place to celebrate 25th wedding anniversary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Ed,
We had an incredible fun-filled AND relaxing week! Super view, nice pool, wonderful restaurants, kayaking, tennis, wonderfully appointed and very comfortable condo. Lorelei is a great "local place", Island Grille has friendly staff, and "Hog Heaven" is a fun place for Happy Hour. "Lazy Days" and Marker 88 were both fabulous dining spots, but we enjoyed cooking our fresh catch (fished with "Charlie" at MM 77.2) and dining on the balcony just as much. Weather was great.Gusty winds (still warm and sunny) prevented us from getting our snorkeling in before we left, so we hope to be back some time to check out John Pennekamp State Park!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3