Manchester house rental - On over four private acres.
On over four private acres.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
Stunning Master Suite, Guest Suite, Children's Level & Fully Finished Walk-Out

There is no finer Manchester rental, at any price. Period. At the end of a private lane off of Manchester Village's prestigious River Road, this near new architect-designed home offers luxury & accommodations found in no other Manchester vacation home. Indoor whirlpool bath, steam shower, Miele appliances, radiant heat, propane fireplaces, electric towel warmers - too many luxury features to list. Maestro light dimmers on every fixture help create the ideal ambiance for entertaining or just relaxing following a day on the slopes or mountain trails. Open floor plan, gracious pillars, high ceilings, modern gourmet kitchen, wood floors, cherry wood study, large deck - and more - all on over 4 secluded acres. The 4 car radiant heat garage ensures that your snow-laden vehicle is dry by morning. Minutes from the Equinox Resort (World class golf), Northshire Bookstore, Manchester's best restaurants & shopping. Just 15 minutes to Bromley, 25 to Stratton & walking distance to Hildene.

Perfect Home Base for the Vermont Summer Festival: This home is close to everything yet you can hear a pin drop at all hours of the day. Views to Mt. Equinox and surrounding Green Mountains. It does not get any better in Manchester Village...

Reserve early for the Vermont Summer Festival! So close to the event, yet once you are home you feel worlds away...

NO LARGE EVENTS PERMITTED in the home, or on the property.

Visit our FaceBook page at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Manchester-Village-Vacation-Home-Private-Elegance-in-an-Ideal-Setting/135325049901046

More Details
Hide Details

We custom built this home in 2000. Nothing was spared in the quality of construction or the level of amenities. Comfortable, spacious, meticulously clean and with an abundance of light and openness.

Location, location, location. This home feels like it is away from everything, yet it is minutes to the center of Manchester...And, just 15 minutes to Bromley and 30 minutes to Stratton. Sled and snowshoe right out the backdoor!

22 Reviews of Property 254907 in Manchester, Vermont

APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

What a Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We also rented this beautiful house because we had a wedding at the Equinox. We picked this home because we wanted a place for 3 generations to gather before the wedding. The property is beautiful, the owner was easy to work with and incredibly responsive. This is a BIG house with lots of room to spread out both inside and out. It is in a perfect location just 2 min from the Equinox, golf, and shopping. It is also quiet enough to sit back and relax on an amazing deck overlooking the mountains. Jon, thank you for being an excellent host!
All the best, Anne
Owner's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the glowing review! You, too, were a joy and are welcome back anytime. As you mentioned, our home does provide an incredible level of privacy and seclusion, while only being minutes away to all that Manchester Town and Village have to offer. And, those views from the deck - indeed from any spot within the home - can't be beat. Thanks, again.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family stayed in this beautiful home over Columbus Day weekend and had a great time! There were 11 of us and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The home is beautiful, as is the location! It was easy to find and very centrally located - shops, restaurants and lots of recreational activities close by!

We have been visiting Machester as a family every fall (usually staying in motels) for the last 15 years. This was so much nicer than staying is separate rooms. It was nice to have everyone together with a beautiful kitchen to cook in and a yard to play in!

Jon was very easy to work with, during the rental process. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends and family. We're hoping to come back ourselves during ski seasoon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Erin! You were a joy to have as a guest and I hope you can come back during the ski season. As of now we have good availability in December, January and March. Thanks again for being such a terrific guest at our home, and for the glowing review.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Absolute Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
These pictures do not to the property justice. A small group of family and friends stayed at this house for a wedding that was being held at the Equinox. This was a bargain compared to some of the prices of the hotels and B&B's in the area. This house could not have worked out more perfectly. It was clean and had all the amenities we could have possibly wanted. During the days there was so much land we were able to play lawn games and run around. The views are amazing and it was so quiet.

Jon was a pleasure to work with made sure everything we needed was taken care of. We will definitely keep this in mind if we are to travel up to that area again.
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks, Noreen. You, too, were a true pleasure to work with and you are always welcome back. Glad you enjoyed our home - it is truly a special place. Now is a great time to be there, too, for the foliage season. All the best to you and your family. Thanks, again.
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York, NY
4

Excellent Equinox / Manchester Wedding Homebase

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I rented this house for my family to stay during my wedding weekend. I was married at the Equinox which is a 2 minute drive away. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants to have their family or a group of friends all in one place and is the perfect substitute for a hotel or b&b. If you look at prices, compared to most of the local hotels the house is a bargain.

The owner did a great job of communicating throughout the rental process. The house was in tip top shape - I think it is relatively new. Everything was in working order and ready for us when we arrived. The house and the rooms are HUGE and it has a great living room and kitchen and deck which are perfect for large groups to sit, relax, have a drink, and have fun. The house is really close to town (could almost walk to Equinox/outlets though it would be a bit of a stretch) which makes it super convenient. At the same time, its at the end of a long driveway and is SILENT at night. Great contrast from NYC and Boston, which is where my family was coming from. I'm already trying to find a group to rent this place with me during ski season. I actually had another friend stay here a few weeks ago and she loved it too.

Enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ian. Terrific review and we really appreciate it. So glad you liked your stay. Yes - you can hear a pin drop at our home. Inside the house, out on the deck, or out among the huge lawn. You are right, too; The location cannot be beat as it offers incredible privacy while still remaining just minutes to town. Looking forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and some friends stayed at the house over the Memorial Day weekend while attending a wedding at the Hildene. The house was amazing! Its location is perfectly situated right outside of town (2 minute drive). The home had plenty of space for us and it was perfect for our stay. The kitchen was perfect for making meals and the outdoor grill was a great addition! Jon was very welcoming and made everything really easy. All in all it was a great choice.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jeff! We sincerely appreciate the review. You were a terrific guest and are welcome back anytime. So glad you enjoyed our home and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

great location, beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
this was the perfect spot for our trip, 10 guys on a low-key men's weekend away from it all. with the inflatable mattresses, the house comfortably slept all of us, and we had a good laugh or two about full grown men sleeping in trundle and bunk beds. we had a great cook out on the grill the first night, and made use of the outdoor fire pit as well. everybody in the group really liked the house and loved the setting. we spent any number of hours sitting on the back deck looking out across the backyard, playing dominoes and laughing it up.

the location was ideal, only minutes from town, which made it easy to get to ptarmigan outfitters for a great day of shooting clays, if you have any interest in learning to shoot, i can't recommend these guys highly enough. half of our group had never been before, and after a little instruction from the guys, we were shooting better than the experienced crowd. the location also made it easy to get back to the house for a couple of hours after to rest up and make the easy trip back into town for a superb dinner at the chop house at the equinox. really a top notch dining experience.

the entire time we were comfortable and at ease at the home, and enjoyed ourselves immensely. jon was great to deal with, being very helpful and responsive in a timely manner. the only things we wished for were a better set of knives in the kitchen, and that the built-in stereo system had been hooked up.

overall, we had an excellent experience with this home and the owner. if you're looking for a place to stay i would definitely recommend this home. and if you're looking for a town to visit, manchester should be on the top of your list.
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for the 5 star rating! Glad you had such a terrific time at our home, and in Manchester. It is - indeed - a very special home, setting, and town. FYI, a new/better kitchen knife set is in place and the in-ceiling speakers (covering five rooms as well as the outdoor dining porch) will be operable by June 1st. We are putting in a brand new Yamaha receiver, Niles speaker switch/distribution box and iPod/iPhone dock so guests can enjoy their favorite playlists throughout the home. Thanks, again, and we truly hope and look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York, New York
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house was just as the pictures make it look - it's huge, new appliances, fireplace, hot tub in the backyard overlooking the colorful trees. It's a 5 minute drive to the center of Manchester village and all the outlets - ideal for a large group of people coming up for a weekend!
Owner's Response: Than you so much for this, Andrea! Very happy that you enjoyed our home as much as I knew you would. You were an excellent guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
4

Great Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I spent 3 nights at this great house. It really is a wonderful place. It was good to relax and unwind and spend some time together. The owner is very responsive to any needs that you may have. It is really an ideal house for a family or two with kids. There is a ton of room so that everyone can spread out and relax. I would urge anyone to come stay for a week or a weekend. Great place! Thanks for letting us use it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! You were terrific guests and are welcome back anytime. We're looking forward to you staying in our home in the future, and we love referrals.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Briarwood, New York
5

Weekend in Manchester

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house shows just as beautiful and even better in person! Jon was a complete pleasure to work with. Super responsive to all E-mails and provided detailed info. Manchester for those that havent been before is classic New England charm and elegance. The outlets and center of town are a 3 minute drive away and the house property is quiet and great for kids to play out back in the snow(which they did!). We had 12 people and everyone had space for themselves and noone ever felt crowded in, but with a house this size, how could you! The hot tub on the deck was great after a long day of snowboarding at Stratton(25 minutes away). The men stayed in the hot tub soaking their soreness while grilling steaks on the grill adjacent to the tub while the ladies conversed in the warm and charming living room. Thank Jon for a great experience and we are already discussing returning for next season!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Rene! You and your guests were a pleasure to have and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our wonderful home. As you know, the stainless steel, built-in gas grill is conveniently located just off of the gourmet kitchen and dining room, and under a porch roof which makes it usable in all weather conditions and through all seasons. The hot tub is just off of the master bedroom, which is also a nice feature. Looking forward to having you back. And, again, thanks for the excellent review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL MADNESS! CLEANING FEE WAIVED FOR STAYS IN APRIL. ENJOY SPRINT IN VERMONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254907
+1 5082477779
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
West Hartford, Connecticut
4

Great getaway for 2 families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a beautiful house! We went with 3 other families to stay at this house and had a great time. This house is ideal for 2 families because there are two adult bedrooms and two gorgeous kid bedrooms (they are more like wings). Luckily, our group didn't mind bunking up in the kid rooms, but I could see this being a problem for others. The location of the house is perfect. Very close to the Equinox and close to shopping and restaurants.
I would highly recommend this house to any family and Jon is an absolute pleasure to work with.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Isabella! You, too, were terrific to deal with through this rental. Keep in mind, too, for any future stay that the fully finished walk-out basement level (more like a first floor level) with the full bath, etc., has a new fold-out couch that would be ideal for a third couple, or kids or teens...Thanks, again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1