Tampa house rental - The House of Pure Life
The House of Pure Life
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This eco friendly, Five Star Three Story Unique Island House on the water, backs itself with 450 acres of beautiful natural wetlands for fishing, (snook, redfish, etc.) Boating, Jet Sking, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, Canoeing or just enjoying nature with the birds, manatees, and dolphins. It also leads into the Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. And you get the most beautiful panoramic vistas and vibrant sunsets you can imagine from, all 4 angles of the roof top OASIS. Or the 3 inviting living space covered verandas. Come visit this one of a kind spa retreat.

www.lacasadepuravida.com

“La Casa De Pura Vida” has many amenities such as:: * 3 exotic tiki huts on the water with hammack, tv's, fans, stereo, cocktail table, grill, gas firepit, and the magical heated spa pool. With therapeautic power jets. * 24 ft deckboat for the famous sunset cruise with (captain skully). * 4 beautiful bedrooms with island ambiance (2 kings and 3 queens) ceiling fans, live trees, candles, magazines, and fresh linens. * Each floor has fireplaces and flat screen tv's. Game room with PS3 games, books, movies, etc. * Fully equipped gourmet kitchen living room and dining room with surround sound. Bathrooms with spa tub, rows of candles, jets and spa sounds. * Large laundry room with ironing board very convenient. *3 large verandas with dramatic views, ceiling fans tv's, an inviting queen bed and tables to dine with evening brisas! *The roof top oasis for the most beautiful panoramic views or private sunbathing. *The furniture and art is one of a kind! Not to forget the lushious landscaping and garden

Close to many locations: * 5 to 10 minutes to restaurants (City Fish, Flame Stone, Cody’s, Cracker barrel, TGI Fridays, Jack Willies, Green Iquana, Outback, Carrabas, Chili’s, Olive Garden.

* 3 to 5 minutes to stores (Publix, Wal-Marts, Walgreens, Starbucks, etc.)

* 5 minutes to our largest flea market for fresh produce antiques and more.

* 5 minutes to the Tampa bay trail or Upper Tampa Bay Park for biking or walking.

* 5 minutes to Tampa Bay Downs for horse racing, poker, and simulcasting.

* 10 minutes to exclusive golf courses Rocky Creek and West Chase.

* 15 minutes to Tampa International Airport & CAE C-130 Training Center.

* 20 minutes to Bahama Breeze, Crabby Bills, and other waterfront restaurants.

* 20 minutes to Raymond James Stadium, Tampa International Mall,Westshore Mall, Citrus Mall.

* 20 Minutes to Tampa bay historic Ybor city (clubbing), downtown, performing arts, ice palace for concerts or hockey.

* 20 minutes to Bush Garden

* 90 minute to Disney World and Universal studios

Many Extras: This Island House will complete your vacation: Deck boat, paddle boat, kayaks, paddle board, canoe, bicycles, basketball court, video games, floating chairs, fishing poles, video library, card and board games, surround sound, guitars, congas, pingpong table, foosball table, wireless internet, pc, cable tv's, dvd players, beanbag toss game, humidor with (Tampa cigars). This is the perfect getaway, gather your friends family or coworkers and book La Casa De Pura Vida. 'It will have you at 'HELLO' and you will LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE, AND RELAX !!! In this Island Retreat!

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 253684 in Tampa, Florida

'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 31 reviews
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

abolutely lovely;)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
our stay in casa de la vida was fantastic!!!! we could not have asked for more!we arrived late 3rd of july and stayed for three weeks.we had a lovely boatrip with our hosts to crabby bills and was able to swim in the hotel pool which was very nice;)marlene was ever so caring and helpful ,she took us down the road one day to spend at a really nice pool ,and gave us loads of helpful information were to go and not to go;)everything was very nice and clean and neat in the house and outside,the kitchen was very well equipped and there was a full pantry with all sorts for cooking ,like salt flour teabags ,herbs ,spices,sirup etc and in the bathrooms there was soaps and sjampoos and even help aid cream ;)we were very sad to leave ,our hosts were wonderful and so welcoming,we would love to come back;)love from norway!
Owner's Response: We are glad our friends from Norway Adventured and enjoyed 3 weeks at La Casa. It is ok to mention they also met our all American Pro Wrestler Hulk Hogan by the pool at Crabby Bills. (Lucky Sunset Cruise Ha Ha). We love to see you guys again. Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
OUTSIDE PHILADELPHIA ,PA.
5

Wonderful vacation home with everything !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My entire family have stayed at this wonderfully clean and so large vacation home several years and for 10 days this past March and we very much hope to return in the future. This vacation house has everything a family needs with wonderfully decorated rooms, a great kitchen,two family rooms for everyone and boats, jet skis, three kayaks, an oversized hot tub ,10 large tvs with dvd and fooseball,bag toss,ping pong,basketball court,and many other outside activities and games for the whole family. There are spectacular views from every window and all three decks and the sandy area water side lounging areas. The owners can not do enough for you to ensure your vacation needs are all meet. My family simply could not stop talking about the great family vaction we had every time at La Casa De Purta Vida. The house is located a very close and convenient distance to the airport, great shopping and the ball parks,tracks and the casino. We also recomend the horse back riding thru the surf which is so close and the farmers market, flea market.Be sure to drive to the OldTampa with cuban food and cigar factories,and to the beautiful islands off Clearwater Beach but be sure to spend lots of time on one of the decks enjoying the very quiet sunsets especially after the owners bring you back from a great complimentary boat cruise with lots of cut fruit and Sanghria wine on their large boat that sits 15 members of your family and friends.The savings you get by not renting all the available available water toys at this house gives your family a great bargain.You are close to great restaurants but the well equiped kitchen will allow you to save some money and greatly enjoy yourselves at the same time. As you can tell we can not stress how much better this home is to the many other houses we have rented over the years we have come to the Tampa area.Please try the house if you are lucky enough to find it is available and learn for yourselves what a great house with even better hosts awaiting you at La Casa De Purta Vida.You will have a great time.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Christmas at La Casa de Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thanks to Scott and Marlene for a wonderful holiday stay at La Casa. Everything was as advertised or better, and they went out of their way to make our Christmas holiday special -- even putting up a Christmas tree for us! The house was clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished with a fun island theme. The views from three decks were spectacular and we particularly enjoyed sitting out for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. The warm breezes were a welcome respite from our Ohio winter. While we were there our boys took a side trip to Universal Studios, and we visited several of the local sites and went to a Lightning hockey game. We visited South Tampa, Ybor City, Clearwater Beach, Tarpon Springs and International Plaza for some post-Christmas shopping. I had a great time kayaking around Rocky Creek, and Scott took me fishing in the creek and bay where we caught several fish. We didn't get around to jet skiing, but we'll do that next time. Scott and Marlene were excellent hosts and we will look forward to coming back in the future. I would recommend La Casa de Pura Vida to anyone planning a vacation in the Tampa Bay area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, Maryland
5

More than we expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
OMgosh!! Enjoyed this vacation so much. The owners were amazing and the house was so clean. There was everything we needed to enjoy our vacation and even more. We got to experience Manatees first hand and it was such a gift to see my daughter have the experience of a lifetime as a manatee came right up to her and wanted her to rub his belly. We will never forget this vacation and would recommend it highly!!! We are so glad our good friends shared this amazing vacation with us!! Thank you all so much for a truly blessed time!!!
Ellen
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely loved staying at LA CASA DE PURA VIDA the week of Sept 24th to Oct 1st 2011. We don't think the pictures of the house do it justice. This Private Island Home was SPOTLESS, perfectly Maintained and so Organized ! It was Beautifully Decorated and made us feel like we were on a Tropical Island.
The owners Marlene and Scott were wonderful. They made us feel so completely welcomed and at home. They had made three books with suggestions of places to go/of interest , restaurants along with mapquest directions to each place. Everything we would need was was thoughtfully provided in this home-it was all you need is your bathing suit, and clothes. At night, they made the ambievance by lighting tiki torches that reflected on the water-the tiki torches were around the outdoor tiki covered hottub/pool area, beach chairs and tables patio area, tiki hut hammock area, BBQ area. Nite lights twikled on the patio porches. It was just so perfect and romantic. They were even so thoughtful as to have a daily newspaper at the front door each morning!
I loved being able to cook and eat on the terrace that overlooked the water. There were so many ammenties included in this Vacation Package. Our highlights were use of kayacks, relaxing in the hottub, fishing, sunset cruize,use of motor boat and the roof top which provided a tranquil relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the panaromatic view ! Relaxing in the tiki hut hammock reading, listening to nature and watching TV was just the perfect touch! The water toys, rainforest shower/spa bathroom were above our expectations.
We would never stay at a hotel again after staying at this lovely home. If I could give it 10 (ten) stars I would!
Thanks Marlene and Scott for the wonderful family memorys. We all enjoyed our vacation.
Dee and Tony Ruccolo and family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely loved staying at LA CASA DE PURA VIDA the week of Sept.24 thru Oct 1,2011. We don't think the pictures of the house did it justice.This Private Island Home was spotless and perfectly maintained .It was beautifully decorated and made us feel like we were on a Tropical Island !
The owners Marlene and Scott were wonderful. They made us feel completely at home and welcomed. They gave us suggestions of places to go. Books were made with points of interest and restaurants, locations of stores, pharmacys etc. The home was so well organized and thought of our every need in stocking the house with absolutely everything ! They lite the tiki torches at nite that sourounded the tiki hut outdoor hot tub/spa, tiki covered hammock, patio/BBQ area,chaise lounge area. Nite lights were lite around the tiki bar and terraces. It was romantic and a relaxing touch. They even provided us with a daily newspaper at our door.
We loved being able to cook and eat on the terrace that overlooked the water view. There were so many highlights/amenities such as the hot tub/spa, fishing, tropical sunset cruize. The kids loved the water toys, and use of the motor boat to fish, the rainforest shower/spa bathroom and the roof top that provided a tranquil relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the panaromic view..
This home is located close to grocery stores,drugstores, parks, Bush Gardens airport etc,
We would never stay at a hotel again after staying at this lovely home. We cannot say enough about it. If I could I would give it 10 stars! We definately would recommend this vacation home.!! Thanks Marlene and Scott for a wonderful family memory.
Dee & Tony Ruccolo and Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Corporate getaway turned into an amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We decided to have a corporate getaway for the owners somewhere quiet so that we could have meetings during the day and enjoy the local scene at night. We had determined that Tampa was a good location (affordable flights, plenty of sun) and in searching for a good place to stay found 'La Casa de Pura Vida' and we were incredibly glad that we did!

Upon arrival the house was extremely clean, well furnished, TVs absolutely everywhere, plenty of ceiling fans, etc. Everybody was able to select their own uniquely furnished rooms, and we got down to business. We had meetings on all of the balconies, in the house, even on the little boat that they let you take out. When we had the little boat out we found manatees and dolphins.

We also went out on the big boat into the bay, both for a sunset cruise and riding the jetskis (which are so much fun that they should be illegal).

They were incredibly accommodating (the jetskis were a pretty last minute thing), made fires for us, provided chips and salsa, etc.

We absolutely plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Our Paradise for a Week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"La Casa De Pura Vida" was a very relaxing vacation-just what this family needed. We had 3 adults and two teenage boys. The house was absolutely beautiful and the views were breath-taking. The boys (husband included) spent most of their time fishing (off the pier or on small boat), kayaking, playing basketball and cornhole. We absolutely had a blast on the ocean-fishing and jet-ski trip.
Marlene and Scott THANK YOU for all the little touches...including daily newspapers, resturant ideas-along with maps, bait for fishing, and all the other little things that made us feel like we were at home.
Many wonderful family memories were made that week...we truely loved this house and will be back. This was one of our best vacations ever!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A little piece of Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is all it describes and more! Everything about this home is amazing. All of the rooms are decorated with wonderful detail. The place is spotless. The views are amazing! There is so much room to spread out in this house, you can always find a quiet spot away from everyone else. We traveled with 2 adults and 4 teenagers and had plenty of room.

The outside of the home is just as amazing as the inside. There is so much to do. From the relaxing swim spa to the boat, kayaks, paddle boat, fishing, watching the manatee or just hanging in the hammock, there is never a lack of something to do.

The boat ride and the jet skis were so much fun! And that brings me to our hosts - Scott and Marlene. They are just wonderful. Not only do they share this amazing home, they are very happy to share it! They made sure we had everything we needed and are just the nicest people.

We completely enjoyed our stay and hope to some day come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Perry, Michigan, USA
5

perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house is even better than the photos. The owners have taken a lot of effort to design and decorate every last space, so that no matter how many people are in your group there is always a special place to get away and relax on your own or to enjoy as a group. It was absolutely perfect! Scott and Marlene are excellent hosts! Marlene checked with us every day to make sure all our needs were met. In the evening the place came alive with incredible mood lighting - tiki torches in all the right places, twinkle lights on the palm trees on all 4 levels. There were nice TV's in almost every location. We had 6 teenagers with us and they never had a dull moment with all of the water crafts, basketball, ping pong, Play Station, and more. By the time night fell our kids had done so many things that they were totally happy to quietly sit back and relax. We would vacation again at this home in a heartbeat! I completely recommend it! Thank you so very much Scott and Marlene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2