Emerald Island villa rental - Every Princess Needs Her Beauty Sleep. Queen Mattress Sleeps 2.
Every Princess Needs Her Beauty Sleep. Queen Mattress Sleeps 2.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Welcome to Pirate & Princess Palace, a Disney-themed 4 bedroom, 3 bath villa with South-facing swimming pool, spa, Nintendo Wii, and games room, all within an easy 5 minute drive to Disney World! Located in the resort community of Emerald Island, just south of I-92 and Animal Kingdom Park. There is 24-hour guard-gated security, club house with a fitness center, sauna, arcade, community pool, and a poolside tiki bar for when you need to unwind.

The Disney-themed rooms means your family can be immersed in the magic all day, in the privacy of your own vacation home. For extra fun, there's even hidden Mickey's throughout! Best of all, the excitement and thrills of Disney World (entrance) is only 3 miles from your door.

Our home is child and baby friendly, smoke-free, pet-free, and offers FREE wireless Internet and long distance telephone calls to Canada and throughout the US. We are proud to offer for the first time pool COOLING for those hot Florida summers!

Welcome!: Welcome to Pirate & Princess Palace! Our home is a Disney themed villa with swimming pool, spa, and games room, all within an easy 5 minute drive to Disney World! Located in the guard-gated resort community of Emerald Island, with club house and an abundance of amenities.

Every room is decorated with Disney magic in mind. The kids will love the Disney Princess and Pirates of the Caribbean themed bedrooms, and you'll unwind in the exotic decor of the Aladdin themed bedroom, or the romantic Aristocats bedroom. The 2 master bedrooms both have king size, high-quality pillow top mattresses, and en-suite baths. They are situated on opposite sides of the house for privacy, which makes it ideal for 2 families or grandparents, to make it an extra special family vacation. The children share a 3rd bathroom, and is decorated in the ever-popular Toy Story theme and has walls that glow-in-the-dark.

Dining: Enjoy breakfast in the fully equipped Mickey kitchen, pack lunch for the day, and you'll still be in the parks faster than if you had to eat out. The kitchen dinette seats 5, and the main dining area seats 6 comfortably. Out on the covered lanai you'll find a gas barbecue and a comfy patio set that seats 6, for those looking to spend as much time as possible enjoying Florida's beautiful warm weather by dining poolside.

Relaxation And Entertainment: After the parks, come home for a refreshing dip in the private pool, or soak up some sunshine on the loungers. Finish off your day by watching one of the many movies on the 42” plasma television or play the family-friendly and often hilarious games on the Nintendo Wii. Challenge the kids to some table tennis, air hockey, darts, or a Disney themed board game. Or head over to the clubhouse and watch the kids play with new friends in the pool while you sip a cool margarita at the poolside tiki bar, perhaps making a few friendly acquaintances of your own. It's hard to run out of things to do!

*Home is child and baby-friendly. We provide a pack 'n play crib, highchair, booster seat, strollers (single & double), pool safety fence, life jackets, and outlet covers. There are no window blind cords in the bedrooms, and channels with adult content have been blocked from their TVs. Please supervise children.

Our rates includes end-of-stay cleaning (for stays of 7 nights or more), pool and spa heating (heated to 85 F and 99 F respectively) and barbecue use (propane supplied by guests, if needed).

Please click on the link to our website (see next paragraph). Thanks!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family of 4 (plus 1 cat) lives in a small town in Manitoba, Canada (about 2 hours north of Fargo, ND). Our son is heading off to college this year, and our daughter is in elementary school. Moving from the city to the country had been an interesting transition, but now we wouldn't have it any other way.

We love to travel, and Florida is our favourite destination! Our most-loved parks are Magic Kingdom, Islands of Adventure, and Busch Gardens. We also like to spend a day at Clearwater Beach (about 90 minutes west from our home) just to relax, play in the ocean, and pick up some fun souvenirs!

We've used HomeAway to find vacation rentals for our past visits to Orlando, FL, and Waikiki, HI. We purchased our own vacation home in 2009 to enjoy and share with other people who also love Orlando and all it has to offer!

We hope to do a family trip to Chicago, IL next summer. We just realized it's only a 12 hour drive away! Road trip!!!

Shelley LaRose purchased this villa in 2009

We decided to purchase our own home in the Disney area after we rented a home to attend a wedding at Disney's Wedding Pavilion. We visited all the Disney parks and SeaWorld that visit, and we had the most amazing and fun family experience in our lives. While we were very impressed with the beauty and convenient location of Emerald Island Resort, we had no idea we'd be renting our own home the very next year!

Our home's check list was a long one. Our 'must-haves' included a south-facing pool, no rear neighbours, a covered lanai, a 24-hour guard-gated community, and be within minutes to the parks! It took over a year searching for accessories for the different theme rooms. I love it when our guests write to me after their stay saying how much fun they had staying in our home. It truly makes my day!

19 Reviews of Property 253049 in Emerald Island, Florida

LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Alexandria, MN USA
5

Wonderful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Pirate & Princess Palace. This home is beautifully decorated and maintained, absolutely clean and extremely comfortable. The home owner has provided for every need and is always easy to contact.
We traveled as a multi-generational group (grandparents, parents, 2 kids) and everyone had their own space. We "surprised" our princess (age 7) and pirate (age 4) with their first look at the bedrooms when we arrived...and they loved them! Having 2 master suites was great for us.
We used the pool alot and did not eat one meal indoors!
It is a short and easy drive to the Disney Parks and only 1 1/2 hours to Clearwater Beach!
All 6 of us highly recommend this home!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
wethersfield, CT
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a wonderful time staying at the Pirate & Princess Palace. We have a 7 year old son and a daughter who turned 4 while we were away and the home was perfect for us. We loved taking a break from the parks and coming home to play in the pool, eat a good meal, take a rest or play in the game room. The home is literally minutes from Animal Kingdom! The home is well-maintained and clean. The attention to detail in the decorating and providing helpful items for guests was remarkable.The owner is very organized and answered all of our questions very quickly. She made sure we could reach her at any time with questions re: the home once we arrived. We spent 8 days visiting the Disney Parks which was the focus for our visit. We enjoyed dinner witht he princesses at Cinderella's castle and lunch at T Rex in downtown Disney. I recommend bringing some Purex All-in-One laundry detergent sheets as they are easy to pack (and though they request that your begin the first load of laundry before departing, there was no detergent in the home.) Also, plan to purchase paper towels/napkins. We shopped at Super Target on the day of our arrival, as recommended by the owner , and that worked out wonderfully. We focused on easy and quick to prepare meals so we could spend more time enjoying our vacation. Have a great time!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
St. Charles, IL
5

A Magical Disney Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We loved the house! My four year old would like us to create her own princess bedroom and my older kids loved the pirate room. We had so much fun in the game room and the pool. We'll definitely rent the pirate and princess home on our next trip to Orlando! Thanks for a beautifully decorated home with all of the amenities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Gerlingen, BW
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank You for sharing Your House with us. We loved to stay at this great house. We find everything in perfect condition and much more than we expexted. Our kids loved the themed bedrooms as well as the pool area. The location was great for trips to the Orlando Theme-Parks. If You planned to stay in the Orlando area we would reccommend this home for your vaccation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Cambridge, UK
5

Our best ever holiday in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Having visited Orlando/Disney five times now, and each time trying villas, hotel suites or disney hotels/accommodation I can honestly say that this holiday was the best ever!! This was due to how VERY comfortable the villa was. The beds were super comfy and better than my own at at home (which is saying something!) and the villa was full of great touches like beach towels, strollers, great laundry facilities, games, DVD's, a plentiful supply of towels - the list is long and I genuinely could not think of anything else I would add!
Shelley was great to deal with leading up to, during and after our stay and I am pleased to say that the holiday lived up to our high expectations in every way - and then some! Our daughter is six and loved the pool and the princess bedroom - providing us many opportunities to relax when not at the parks.

Also worthy of mention is how great the location is - just off the 192 and really close to all main Disney Parks, Supermarket and Restaurants. The resort also felt really safe and while many villas claim to be gated communities this one really was, every visitor had to be prebooked and every visitor to site was greeted by security guard and proof of stay demonstrated before being allowed in.

Thanks Shelley for a fabulous holiday - we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Ashburn, VA
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed here during our kids' spring break and LOVED the house!

The kids each had their own bedroom with a TV & DVD, a game room to hang out, a nicely heated pool, and best of all, comfortable beds to sleep in after a long day at the parks. The house is very well maintained and immaculately clean. Shelley (owner) was a pleasure to deal with and responded to all our questions immediately.

Location of the home is perfect. It was nice having the security of a gated community so close to the parks and shopping.

We will be returning on our next visit to Orlando!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
San Francisco, CA
5

The Perfect Disney Destination Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I would recommend this property to any family vacationing in Orlando - especially, if you are going to Disney World! It is a theme house with such wonderful attention to detail - the owners have clearly put a lot of time, energy, and love into creating a great destination vacation house.
As for the basics - the house was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable, there was good water pressure in the shower, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook meals and bake treats.
The pictures and descriptions are accurate - check out their website gallery to pick out your room... Princess, Pirate, Aladdin, or Aristocats.
The owners were great and took the time answer all my detailed questions about the house, the locations, the attractions, and even gave me tips on priceline for car rental and outlets for shopping.
My family had a great vacation at the Pirate & Princess Palace. It was the best rental house that we have ever stayed in!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Lots of Extras!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This house ROCKS! We loved having Christmas here. We are already planning to do this again next year. The extras in this house are amazing. She thought of everything. We never ran out of things to do!

Peace, Love, & Mickey!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Super Comfy Beds!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had a wonderful time in your lovely home! It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. Our daughter couldn't wait to get back after a long day for a swim in the pool, and the boys loved the ping pong table! Also, the location was great to all the theme parks. We'd definately stay here again.

The beds are super comfy!!
Helpful votes: 4/4