Waldport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
House has 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 22)

Your dates not available? Check out our other large and luxurious oceanfront home just 7 miles north in Seal Rock, at https://www.vrbo.com/418978.

You will LOVE this custom two-story beachfront home! The main house has four oceanfront bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, HD flat screen TV, and private patio.

Three of the bedrooms boast king beds; the fourth is furnished with two sets of bunk beds and can sleep six kids comfortably. The two upstairs king bedrooms also have queen-sized futon sleepers that will accommodate two kids each; this allows a family to be 'self contained' in one bedroom if they choose. In total, the main house can sleep 16 in beds, with a media room that could be used for 'floor' sleepers.

The property also features an attached guest house (optional) with ocean views, two bedrooms that can sleep a total of six, a shared bathroom, complete kitchen, and high definition flat screen TV. Air hockey and foosball tables in the game area and ping pong in the garage provide fun for all ages!

The main house great room is perfect for enjoying the view and visiting; a huge gas fireplace is surrounded by two leather sofas and two leather recliners. Just above the mantle is a 52' HD flat screen TV. And look up at the ceiling while you recline; you'll see an amazing 20-foot-high barrel ceiling made of distressed pine.

Large groups will love the oversized gourmet kitchen, with seating for 12 around the dining room table and 5 at the kitchen bar (17 total). All major appliances are Thermador, including 2 dishwashers, a 48' refrigerator (with ice maker), and a 48' gas range. Also provided are a wine refrigerator and wine racks, microwave, 2 sinks, and all the cookware, dishes, and storage you will need.

The media room is the perfect place to enjoy a movie or your favorite sporting event, with a 52' HD flat screen and 8 leather reclining chairs (2 rows of 4), surround sound and blackout blinds.

In addition to plenty of utility space for coats, boots, beach toys etc., the laundry room boasts the largest capacity washer and dryer available.

A private, convenient beach access is another amenity that sets this property apart: just step out the French doors from the living room and you are on a wide, sandy beach in about 15 seconds!

And to end the day, this home has a private second-story patio with an eight-person hot tub overlooking the beach, and a separate sound system! Enjoy a favorite beverage and watch the sunset; it doesn't get any better than this!

For your privacy, we do not rent the main house and guest house to different parties at the same time.

Keywords: Beach House, Oceanfront

More Details
Hide Details

This house was built by 3 partners and their families, and is managed personally by one of them.

Brent purchased this house in 2009

This is a wide-open, spectacular streach of sandy beach, with an amazing long-distance view up and down the coastline!

The house is an open design that draws people together, while still allowing some quiet space and privacy.

64 Reviews of Property 255539 in Waldport, Oregon

Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
average rating of 4.9836063 based on 64 reviews
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Newberg, Oregon
5

Perfect spot to watch the storms blow in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just got back from a family reunion weekend at your amazing beach house, and I have to write to tell you how much everyone enjoyed it. Even though the weather was stormy the house had enough things to do to keep us all happy. The guys were able to go watch football in the movie room while the rest could split up and either visit in the kitchen or play games in the living room. Some of the group had a good time playing air hockey over in the guest house. We loved the big kitchen with 2 sinks and 2 dishwashers, it made it nice for our group. Everyone thought that the beds were really comfortable, even the ones who were sleeping in the bunk beds. Thanks again for another great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Surrey, BC
5

Simply Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was such an awesome experience. Brent's home was amazing, inside and out, It had everything we could think of. It was a completely different experience and i loved every minute of it. The house is really big, clean, and it is well equipped with good appliances, televisions in every bedroom, and a theatre room. I am for sure going to go back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Caldwell, Idaho
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
this property was just what we needed. We have 6 married children and needed every bedroom. This home was very beautiful with a kitchen that allowed all of my family to gather and spend time together. The beach is only a few steps down and it is at a smooth slope and very large for beach activities, like Frisbee, volleyball, football and more. The location was great because we were only a short drive to a larger city (Newport and Florence), yet we did not feel like we were in "touristville". The hot tub was a delight to soak away the time while looking over the beautiful Pacific ocean. All of my family commented that this was the best ever. We only wish there were 7 bedrooms!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
EUGENE, OREGON
5

70 th Birthday Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The weather could not have been more cooperative. Cold and foggy when we first arrived but sunny and beautiful the rest of the week. We are a large family that seldom have the time for all of us to gather with one another. I had been planning this time for a year and a half. Three of my four boys had to schedule their families to reserve this time. The fourth had planned to come with his family but new baby two weeks before the event kept them at home in St. Louis. The house accommodated all 15 of us with ease. This home is beautiful and the fact that the insulation in the home is superior quality once in our prospective bedrooms we could not hear anything (the coffee being ground in the morning) or (little ones playing and laughing in the evening). The beach is easily accessible and the adults running the length of the lovely flat beach and the children sandboarding along the waters edge all enjoyed the fun that the Pacific Ocean offered. We took turns cooking in the gourmet kitchen and understood why two dishwashers were such a hit. We explored the surrounding areas and took advantage of the excellent recommendations that the owner had suggested in his welcoming letter. We plan to return again when we can all clear our schedules and arrange flights. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Eugene
5

Just Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I cannot think of a more perfect home and location for our group. We were absolutely spoiled with the amenities and the location and everything could not have been more perfect. We will make this a destination for all of our gatherings if possible as it met every need imaginable. Thank You!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
portland oregon
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I brought half my staff and a client to this house to launch a complicated website, an experience that could have easily gone poorly.

We found the place to be fantastic. The layout worked perfectly for our large group. We had a few wives and an infant with us and there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves without interfering with our project. The beach couldn't be more convenient. The kitchen was perfect for our large group. The guesthouse provided a little sanctuary and the fire hole in the concrete patio was perfect for a quick break..

All and all this exceeded our expectations and the client couldn't have been happier.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
portland, or
5

Wedding location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house is absolutely perfect! First of all, working with the owner was an absolute joy. He and his employees were kind, professional and acommodating in every way. We planned a small wedding here and it was a perfect location. The house was well stocked, clean and provided us with a great room that kept our anxiety about the weather to a minumum as it would have easily suited an inside ceremony.The private chef we hired had cooked in this home before and the kitchen was well suited for entertaining. We had family from both sides staying on property and nearby (there are two small motel units within 1/4 mile, an easy walk on the beach that have cooking facilities) which proved to be key. All of us had our own space, free to spend time together in the main house and then retire to our own areas at night for private quiet family time. Many of us broke away for day trips to have spa treatments, visit the aquarium, take a brewery tour, go deep sea fishing, visit the tide pools, enjoy seafood and see the sea lion caves. There is really something for everyone. It was such a great weekend!!! Brent and his crew answered our endless questions about the house and even provided us with a detailed kitchen inventory so that we could arrange to rent the items we would need, very helpful!! I never imagined that a wedding weekend could be so effortless and relaxing. Our family made many comments about how perfect the house and location was, steps from the sand and to top it off, it was very easy to have many small children there (well babyproffed), with breakable items well up and out of reach. This was great for parents to be able to relax a bit more. Thank you Brent, for sharing this wonderful home with all of us. This will not be our last visit. We loved our time here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
portland oregon
5

Five Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures of this property do not do it justice so rest assured your expectations WILL be exceeded.
The quality of the home, the furnishings, provisions,and amenities, are all 5 star. Fabulous ocean views from inside, plenty of separation space (for noisy children) and great parking available. This is a home meant to be respected. The owner tries to provide the most positive experience possible, caring also about feedback on how to improve.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
United States
5

Great for Family of all ages.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for providing this lovely home for our family reunion. We are 20 people from age 5 to 72 and everyone had a marvelous time. Your home was so conducive to visiting and building great memories. This was our 50th Wedding anniversary and a great way to celebrate with loved ones.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Waldport Oceanfront, Private Beach Access, Wifi, 4 Masters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255539vb
(503) 260-5087
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Dow City, Iowa
5

Wonderful Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My extended family of 16 stayed in Brent's home again after staying here two years ago. Everything was wonderful. The house was tremendous and had something for everyone. Our last day we played on the beach and watched many whales very close to shore. Later we sat in the hot tub watching the same whales. Fabulous experience again!! Thanks Brent for letting us stay in your beautiful home again. We look forward to coming back in 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3