Vina Del Mar apartment rental - Picture taken from balcony before enclosing it. Awesome unobstructed ocean view.
Picture taken from balcony before enclosing it. Awesome unobstructed ocean view.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Vina Del Mar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Breathtaking, unobstructed, close (80FT) view to the Pacific Ocean and nearby beach. You can hear the ocean roar at night. No roof tops to look at. On a 8th floor. Brand new building -Purchased May 2009, efficient floor plan. Quality materials and furnishings including fine painting collection of local artists. Perfect NE sun orientation, warm in winter, cool in summer.

Located in Recreo which is a safe and picturesque hilly residential neighborhood close enough to larger shopping areas and 2 blocks from small grocery shops.

Great Location: Not crowded like Viña central's district by the Marina Arauco Mall where traffic could be horrid. You could take a 15 minute walk to street Valparaíso where you'll find plenty shopping, coffee shops, parks and plazas and parks like La Quinta Vergara.

Use their 'colectivos'' which are shared taxi cabs, really cheap transportation. The property is located in between two Metro stations you can walk to, and visit Valparaiso or go to the interior. There are 20 Metro stations from 'Estación Puerto' to Estación Limache', about 30 miles ride. Come ready to walk and use your rented car to travel outside the area. Parking is expensive and not too available. The swimming beach of Caleta Abarca is also really close, 5 to 10 minute walk. You can take a bike ride down the hill connecting with a paved ocean side bike trail coming from Valparaiso all the way to Vina del Mar and Reñaca.

Luxury Facility: The apartment has all top quality furniture carefully selected, including fine leather couches and various native solid wood items. Latest technology Smart TV 47' LED 3D 480 Hertz with Netflix and Hulu Plus A 32' HD 1080p LCD TV and Sony BluRay DVD player on second bedroom, a 26' LG Flat screen TV and DVD player on bedroom 3.

Wireless Internet and land line telephone line (local calls only) included.

Large community room connected to a patio and Summer Pool, plus Sauna and Gym.

The best view of all HomeAway in Viña del Mar: Oceanfront: Views to the Caleta Abarca swimming beach and unlimited ocean views. No other buildings blocking the view. Its like to be in a cruise ship.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have lived in Minnesota USA for about 28 WINTERS!!!, have 4 kids all raised in Minnesota. 2 lazy FAT cats (need to get rid of them SOON!!!) and a Pomeranian dog. I am a Chilean from Santiago and my wife is from Minnesota. We love to travel to Chile whenever possible and this condo is our second home away from the frigid artic tundra.... But summers in Minnesota are the greatest thing, so we will stay right there for years to come.

Francisco Almarza purchased this apartment in 2009

I purchased this unit for my family of 6. We travel to Chile at least once a year and my wife and I sometimes 3 times a year. Staying with relatives is wonderful but not very comfortable. I included all the conveniences of a well equipped home in the US, that typically are not included in Chilean vacation rentals. Believe me!! We like summers and also winters in Chile, really any season is great near the ocean. This property is located close to everything and well connected to high speed highways, subway and public transportation of all sorts. If you like complete seclusion and traffic noise free stay, this is NOT the place you are looking for. We like to have access to the city and the may beaches plus a majestic truly unobstructed, first in line view to the Pacific Ocean. We like the good food and wines of Chile and its gorgeous landscape plus skiing in winter, you have to check it out. Various ski resorts are close enough for a days trip, get up early and be at the hill by 9AM (1.75 hours trip). Viña del Mar is one of Chile's most fashionable beach resorts and a great place to take a vacation if you want go to the beach and relax. The town was founded in 1874 as a weekend retreat and garden residence for the wealthy elite from Valparaíso and Santiago, and it has remained a top beach destination for Santiaguinos ever since. Most simply call the city 'Viña' The sight of Viña del Mar's attractive homes, manicured lawns, and golden beaches dotted with colorful surfboards is something of a contrast to the ramshackle streets of Valparaíso. There are plenty of fine beaches here. Viña del Mar is a busy place in summer but with many FUN and diverse activities, close to Santiago, the capitol for a day trip.

Privileged location, with easy access to the city of Viña del Mar, but in a quiet neighborhood. This is a Premium apartment completely equipped in contrast with the typical chilean rentals. You only need to bring your clothing and groceries.

There are plenty high quality linens for 6. All paper, cleaning and basic toiletry products included.

Reverse Osmosis water purification system (200L/day) under kitchen sink. Free wireless network and land line telephone (local calls only). 3 Flat screens, 47' LED 3D, 32' and 26' with BluRay DVD players, one with Netflix, Hulu Plus, Internet TV and Cable TV. Movie collection, board games, cards, binoculars, etc.

17 Reviews of Property 252816 in Vina Del Mar, Chile

Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Our first time Chile vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week first time visit to Vina del Mar, Chile. The location of this condo was perfect. We were able to walk to many places, e.g. restaurants, shopping, markets, the beach. Access to public transportation including collectivos, city buses, and taxis was great, e.g. the collectivo stop was one block from the condo.

The condo was beautiful and had a wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony. The condo was also very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. It was completely equipped with everything we needed and more, e.g. coffee pot, dishes, laundry, fresh clean towels. We especially appreciated the secure access to the building and the attentiveness of the security staff. Francisco was readily available by email and phone to help us with anything we needed. His personal touch made us feel very welcome.

We hope to return to Chile sometime in the next few years and this would be our first choice for a place to stay. We highly recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
4

Departamento sensacional

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Maravilloso. Pasamos cuatro días en el mes de febrero inolvidables. El departamento está totalmente equipado, decorado con muy buen gusto, con muebles de primera calidad como así también la ropa blanca. Respecto a la encargada del mismo, es encantadora y nos trató muy cordialmente. Y de la vista sólo puedo decir que es ESPECTACULAR. Sinceramente nos resultó corta la estadía. Volveríamos con mucho gusto. Yolanda
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Chicago
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I recently spent four nights in Francisco's condo along with my husband and four friends. The condo is beautiful. It is located on the 7th floor of a waterfront building. The doormen are extremely nice and helpful. The location is just between Vina and Valpo. There is a metra near by that provides quick access into either town. There are also shared taxis which make the trip to Vina a breeze. The condo is a special place...amazing views, lovely decorations, plenty of space. Fransisco was very accommodating and easy to work with. I highly recommend this beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ann, thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right, the location is great and public transportation is immediately available. And if people would want to rent a car, there is a safe underground parking spot for our unit.
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
California
5

Great Vina Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a lovely apartment with a beautiful view. We had a very comfortable stay and especially appreciated the well equipt kitchen with all the great seafood available. Francisco was a delight to work with and everything was as promised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janice you are so kind, thank you for your review. Every time we stay in our apartment we try to upgrade the kitchen either with additional appliances or items that need replacement. And we love to cook in it.
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Damariscotta,Maine, USA
5

Great Choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We highly recommend this Vina Del Mar condo for a vacation rental! The condo is immaculate,very well appointed and the owners' take very good care of the renters'.
The location is excellent with great views of the Pacific and the beach across the street.Buses and taxi's are close by, inexpensive and easy to use.
When planning a vacation- consider this condo, After all you've earned it. We were 40 day renters!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Damariscotta,Maine, USA
5

You Deserve It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We highly recommend this Vina Del Mar condo for your vacation rental.The condo is immaculate, very well appointed and the owners' take very good care of the renters'.
The location is excellent with great views of the Pacific and the beach across the street. Buses and taxi's are close by, inexpensive and easy to use.
When planning a vacation in Chile- consider this condo-You've earned it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Arlington, TX/USA
5

Fantastic Find in Vina del Mar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo! The neighborhood is the perfect location in Vina del Mar, walking distance to transportation and great neighborhood stores. The condo is just perfect... beautifully decorated with amazing views. Francisco is honest, great to work with and very helpful. Without hesitation, we recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2