Madeira Beach condo rental - Exterior Beachfront View from Gulf
Exterior Beachfront View from Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Fall asleep in this 5th floor corner unit and wake up to the sounds of the surf from your private balcony. This unit truly offers a beachfront view from every room, even the shower! Recently updated with new carpet, kitchen cabinets and bathroom tile, this condo is truly a home away from home. Enjoy a book or movie from our family friendly library. Living room and bedrooms equipped with cable television and DVD player.

Enjoy cooking in your fully equipped kitchen while watching the activities on the Gulf of Mexico. All appliances are provided including a full capacity washer and dryer. If you don't feel like cooking, there are a variety of restaurants and cuisines located nearby. Don't forget to check out the Best grouper sandwich at Dockside Dave's or any dish from Bubba Gump's at John's Pass and Boardwalk.

This secure building has an on-site manager that keeps the building and surrounding area clean. You will enjoy their friendly welcome and appreciate their efforts in making your stay enjoyable. Collwood also offers a heated pool with sun deck, shuffleboard and gas barbeque and picnic area.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We wanted to provide a place that we could return to year after year to create memories, build relationships and refresh our friends and family.

Becky Green purchased this condo in 2002

Conveniently located on the Gulf of Mexico, Madeira Beach blends small town Florida charm with opportunities of larger cities located close by. This unit is within walking distance of the famous John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, with special eateries, unique shopping, and fishing and boating rentals. Enjoy day trips to Central Florida attractions in Orlando, Tampa and Sarasota. Our friendly and helpful on-site resident managers contribute to the confidence of an enjoyable stay.

This 5th floor corner unit truly offers a beachfront view from every room. We have enjoyed early morning strolls on the sandy beach and reclining on the patio watching sunsets and dolphins play. Often times, we have enjoyed ski boats pulling hang gliders, jet skiers jumping waves, or just kayaks rowing gently nearby. Children love to build sand castles in this white sand, run and fly kites or even play volleyball on the beach. This building also offers a heated pool with sun deck, shuffleboard and gas barbeque and picnic area.

27 Reviews of Property 252049 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora, Co
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned from a week in this condo and we loved it. Our favorite time was sitting on the very private balcony watching the dolphins. This was our fourth visit to Collwood but our first in this particular condo. Location wise this is definitely the best. The kitchen was very well equipped. We did have a problem with the a/c being noisy at night but it was addressed immediately. Having John and Caren, the building managers, on site is a definite advantage. They do a really good job of keeping everything pristine. We would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Albany IN USA
5

'12 stay

'12 stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was not just an oustanding condo, but the building and bulding management are outstanding as well. We have been travelling to Madeira for 30+ years, and this was one of our best experiences. I highly recommend Collwood to anyone considering a vacation in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
5

Happy Canadians!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a fabulous 1 week stay in this beautiful condo. The condo looks exactly like the pix on the web-site. Couldn't ask for anything more - very clean, beautifully renovated kitchen- has everything you could possibly need. Beach is amazing - uncrowded with lots of dolphin sightings!!! Thanks so much Brad and Becky - we have already booked for next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Carmel, Indiana
5

The Gallaghers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first visit to Collwood,Madeira Beach Florida. Staying at Brad & Becky's condo was wonderful. The condo had everything we needed, loved having the beach view from every room. We tried to book it for 2013 but our dates were already taken. That shows how great of a place and area it is. Resident managers John & Caren were awersome always there when you needed questions answered.Thank you for making first timers have a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Haddonfield, NJ USA
5

Sheran & Steve

Sheran & Steve
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A wonderful vacation. Unit is beautifully decorated, fully supplied with everything you will need. Beautiful sunsets and views - walk to restaurants or just walk on the beach. Take the trolley to all the beaches and come home to the best. The whole property is very well maintained and the managers are wonderful. I would definitely recommend and would love to return.

Thank you Becky & Brad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
RUSHVILLE, INDIANA
5

THE BEST CONDO, IN THE BEST COMPLEX, ON THE BEST BEACH!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I had the pleasure of being in this condo provided to us by Brad and Becky last week. From the time we were welcomed by the on-site managers, John and Caren, we felt like we had arrived in paradise. The lobby is secured via key, take a short ride on the elevator to the top floor condo with inside corridor, and a great time awaits. The condo is huge and the best supplied of any we have ever had. The outdoor balcony also is huge with lounge chair and other chairs. The flat screen tv's are in the living room and both bedrooms are great. All of the pictures on the VRBO website are right on. The condo is clean and well maintained. Becky and Brad have done an exceptional job of providing the best possible condo to relax and have a great vacation in. Because of the inside corridors, we never heard any noise whatsoever, even though most of the 30 units of the complex were occupied. The beach is outstanding and the outdoor pool is a nice size. Everything was perfect for our vacation and we will definitely return to this condo again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Starlight
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a wonderful time we had at your condo! The views were fantastic. Every room did have a Gulf front view. It was beautifully furnished and very clean. The master bedroom is gorgeous. It is centrally located to shopping, restaurants, John Pass, etc. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We hope to return to Madeira Beach again and if we do, we will definitely want to stay here. Thank you for a great time.
Al & Betti Caucci
Starlight, PA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family stayed at this condo in June of 2010 and had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean, lots of towels, all you need for a great stay is included. We would highly recommend staying here. Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lutz, Florida
5

Quiet, peaceful and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Gulf View is magnificent, Condo layout is open and very charming. Very clean and well equipped with everything that we needed. Manager lives on premises and was extremely helpful and courteous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
NS Canada
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The condo was exactly as advertised...clean, comfy and well-equipped. The people are friendly. The pool is great. The beach is lovely. The sunsets are spectacular. We enjoyed the nearby restaurants and shops. LOVED IT ALL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway