Gainesville house rental - Dining room and family room with big views
Dining room and family room with big views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy our spacious 3 bd /2 bath private home in a quiet community. Great location, accessible between I-985 and I-400. If you bring your boat, the boat ramp is just around the corner at Robinson Park, then tie up to our private 10x20 covered boat slip w/ power. We are less than 1.5 miles by water to Gainesville Marina for gas, supplies and 'Scogies Restaurant', where you can tie up at the marina and walk to the home of the 'Got Grouper' capital of the world.

Only a short drive to Gainesville for shopping, dining, groceries, and cinemas. Or a short drive in the other direction to the Premium Outlet Mall, and more dining choices. Travel to the nearby Ga. mountains, filled with all types of activities: Day trips include Helen, Amacoila Falls, Dahlonega, Wine trails, Chateau Elan, Road Atlanta, and Tanger Outlet Mall.

You will love sitting on the 300 sq. ft deck anytime of the day. We have an unobstructed view of the Lake. Grill on the gas grill under the shade of the oaks and dine overlooking the water. Our home is a short gentle walk to the waters' edge. Get ready, this is not a back of the cove view, but a magnificent vista of the main lake, where you can see for miles. It's perfect! This home has wide open spaces, with vaulted T&G ceiling and beams throughout, and plenty of space for privacy. The living room has over sized lounge seating, flat screen TV, DVD and WIFI.

The master suite has a queen bed and large sitting (sofa) area with views of the lake. The 2nd bedroom has a queen also and lake views. The 3rd bedroom has a double bed. All bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans and all beds are heavenly comfortable, w/ high quality mattresses.

A fully equipped kitchen (with breakfast counter) including microwave, dishwasher, blender, ice maker, and coffee maker. Also, a laundry room with washer/dryer. The dining room has a dining table with seating for 6.

In addition, there is a huge loft area which makes a perfect area for game playing when you want fun out of the sun. There is a full size bed along with a futon bed in this area for extra sleeping arrangements. If you want to take a break from the sun you can enjoy the ping pong and air hockey table.

Perfect setting for romantic get away or bring the family. Come stay with us and see the difference. We think you will be back.

Step One: Guest will be confirmed after sending in a signed copy of the rental agreement either by fax or email, along with a copy of their drivers license.

Step Two: Initial Deposit: Pay security deposit through the link on this Web Site. This will reserve you dates and serves as your Security Deposit.

Step Three: Rental payment, see (seasonal chart), must be received within 30 days of making your reservation.

Dec-Feb $130/night...$750/week

March-April $145/night...$925/week

May-Aug $185/night...$1150/week

Sep-Nov $175/night...$875/week

2 night minimum stay/4 night minimum stay for summer months. Security deposit is $300 (refundable). The cleaning fee is $125. There is a pet fee of $50 per pet as well as a $100 pet deposit (refundable). Tax of 7% will be included in quote.

HOLIDAY RATES APPLY-Memorial Day, Spring Break,4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas.

Check in is at 3 pm, and Check out is at 10 am.

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 251348 in Gainesville, Georgia

GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 50 reviews
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
4

Nice house, nice dock access!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Pleased with house and accomodations. Parking boats was a challenge but we made it work! Thanks you!
Owner's Response: Jordan- Glad you enjoyed the house and I hope the fishing was good for you. Our driveway can be "tricky" especially with multiple boats/trailers, but I am glad you were able to make it work! We do have a lot in the neighborhood that is very convenient for parking trailers and boats needing the extra space that may work better for you next time. I hope you will return again soon!. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
St Petersburg
5

Better than the Pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family rented this property for a long weekend and absolutely loved it! It was spotless, well equiped and charming. The pictures don't really do it justice. We had everything we needed, had no problems and look forward to staying there again. Our expectations were exceeded with the gameroom in the basement, fishing supplies and rafts. My sons loved swimming and fishing off the dock. My Mom and I loved sitting on the back deck in the trees. A perfect family get away!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jill- I really appreciate the kind things you had to say about the house. We want our guests to come and relax and enjoy all the things we offer at the house. We strive to make it comfortable and for you to have everything you may need. I hope you will come stay with us again soon! -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Wedding family stsy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful house, view, waterfront, beds, air conditioner!, kitchen enough seats for many, fully equipped too, games, tvs! Great time, will stay again.
Owner's Response: Debbie- I know you traveled a long way and I am so glad the house had everything that you and your family needed for a fun and comfortable stay. I do hope you will return again.
-Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Great Lake Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
So many great things to say that I am not sure where to begin. I too have a lake home on Lanier in close proximity to this one. We were having a lot of guests down for a weekend and needed additional rooms beyond the limits of our home.
I think the most impressive part about the stay was the customer service provided by the owner (Tami). She was extremely helpful and genuine.
Being a lake home owner myself, one of the best things about this property is the lot itself. Many properties boast about having an "easy walk to dock" and it winds up being a steep mountain goat trail (like mone). Not here...the walk was easily navigated by some of my elderly guests.

Overall 5 stars. I will definitely be renting this place again!

Thanks
JB
Owner's Response: John- The most rewarding part of owning my lake rental is being able to work with wonderful guests like yourself. It is so important to me that each guest be able to come relax and be comfortable and just enjoy the wonderful views of the Lake. I truly appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back anytime!
-Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Perfect place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My whole family of 9 stayed comfortably for almost a week. The kitchen was well stocked. The entire place was well kept and clean. Unbelievable master bedroom, great place to get away and read a book. The dock was perfect for our boat. I can’t think of anything I would do differently if I owned this cottage. Tami was very accommodating. Planning next year’s vacation already for this place.
Owner's Response: I know you were looking forward to getting away and I am glad you all enjoyed your time at our lake house. It's important that our guests are comfortable and have everything they need so I am glad that was the case. I am looking forward to having you back next year. -Tami
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Florida
5

Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was a pleasure working with Tami. The house was perfect for our family. The walk to the Boat dock from the house was very easy and we had a baby in a stroller and it was ackomplishe with no problems. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

My family enjoyed the vacation emensley and would definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janet- so glad you enjoyed your time at our lake house with your family. You were wonderful guests to have and please know that you are welcome back anytime.
-Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Beautiful, peaceful yard, plenty of adventure nearby ... perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We met up with another family and had a total of 4 parents and 5 teenagers/young adults on our vacation. We had plenty of room to sleep everyone. The views of the lake from the living room and deck are beautiful, and having a private dock to keep our boat was very convenient. Even though there are other houses fairly close, the wooded lot gave us plenty of privacy, and the backyard and deck were extremely peaceful so we felt like we were in our own little world. A cup of coffee on the deck first thing in the morning was bliss! The lake is huge with a beautiful shoreline and allows for hours of exploring, tubing, and wakeboarding. The kids loved the ping pong and air hockey tables in the basement. We took one day to explore the quaint town of Dahlonega and hike in Amicalola Falls State Park to see the stunning falls which I highly recommend. We didn't make it to Lake Lanier Islands for the beach and boardwalk, but that is another option in the area. We thought we might try renting kayaks or horseback riding, but we found we already had plenty to do and just ran out of time. Tami is fantastic and made us feel right at home. We had one small issue which we called Tami about during the week, and she was super helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kathryn & Jon- it sounds like you all were very busy during your stay at our lake house and really enjoyed your time. There is so much to do in the area with kids of all ages and I am glad that you took advantage of it all. I have to agree that enjoying a cup of coffee on the back deck in the morning surrounded by the beautiful lake and trees is quite relaxing! You were wonderful guests and I sure hope that you will come stay again! -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time!!! The price and the boat dock was most appealing to us. The owners were very prompt to respond to our wants and needs. The house was very clean and comfortable! The lot was wooded to give us some privacy. The ping pong table and air hockey table came in handy for the boys. The house also came with all the bells-n-whistles; fully stocked kitchen ware, laundry detergent, soap, bug spray, paper towels, trash bags, lotion, towels, lawn chairs, floats, etc. Sometimes those little things can be taken for granted and hard to find in a rental when you realize you forgot to pack something. Not to mention, the bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival! We hope to return sooner than later. Very pleased with our experience at this property and honestly can't think of one negative thing to say.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Emily- Thanks so much for the kind words! We want our guest to feel at home and we really try to have everything you may need during your stay so that all you have to do is relax and enjoy your time at the lake. You are welcome anytime and I do hope that you come again soon. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

The perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Tami this house was much more then we expected. It was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our family getaway. The view of the lake from the deck is amazing. The house was nice and clean for our arrival and everything was easy to find. The ping pong table and air hockey table in the basement was a huge hit with my family. We almost spent all day down there. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful lake house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anisa- I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your time at our lake house. I have to agree with you that the view of the lake is amazing from the deck. It sounds like you all had a lot of great family time with the with the ping pong and air hockey table. It's nice to have something to do inside when the weather is so HOT outside. I hope you will come back again soon! -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Verok14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It is very clean; comfortable and organized home. We have everything we need to relax on getaway weekend; our kids have fun even in a rainy day.
Thank you Tami
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Veronica- I know how much you were looking forward to getting together with your family at our lake home. I wish the weather had been better for you all, but I am sure you enjoyed your time just being together. -Tami