Kihei condo rental - Keawakapu Beach from lanai
Keawakapu Beach from lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Need a vacation? Is Hawaii calling you?

Our 2-bedroom Mana Kai condo is fully equipped with everything you need and is great for families. It has a full kitchen and an open living room with sliding glass doors that lead to a spacious lanai overlooking the beach. See Virtual Tour link below for more details.

Mana Kai Maui is an eight-story resort situated right on a beautiful white-sand cove of the Keawakapu Beach, one of the best and also most kids-friendly beaches on Maui. Our condo is on the 7th floor with unobstructed views of the ocean and outer islands.

One of the best snorkeling reefs is just steps away, and you are within minutes from upscale shopping and restaurants in Wailea or more affordable, surfer-spirited Kihei. Golf courses and tennis courts are nearby.

We love this place and hope you’ll like it too!

Family Paradise: We really enjoy spending time with our four kids, and there's no better place for that than Mana Kai: clean, safe, kids-friendly Keawakapu Beach, warm waters and gentle (most of the time :) waves of the Pacific, exciting explorations of the coral reef (right in your front yard!), and a cozy condo with breathtaking views of the ocean, islands, and the beach (and your very own sand castle!)

Igor purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mana Kai: In 1998, we stayed for the first time at the Mana Kai Maui with out 6-months old son. It was love at the first sight: we've been back every year! After 6-7 visits, we decided to buy the condo. It is our happy place - everyone in the family loves it there! It's so beautiful, peaceful, and convenient too. The Mana Kai is right on the beach - we fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to the songs of birds; we watch whales from the lanai and go snorkeling without driving anywhere; we love to stroll along the seemingly endless, most beautiful and uncrowded beaches of the South Shore. We hope your experience will be just as wonderful!

Essence of Aloha: Over the years, Mana Kai produced thousands of happy and loyal visitors - just search TripAdvisor for 'Mana Kai' to read their stories! But no words can describe the beauty and aloha of this truly unique place - you have to experience it by yourself.

50 Reviews of Property 251153 in Kihei, Hawaii

Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 50 reviews
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Kansas City, MO
5

Everything as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything as advertised! View and location fantastic! Have seen on reviews that owner has plans for new carpet and updating bathrooms, which would make everything picture perfect, but even as it is now, would book back at this location in a minute! Thanks for making our vacation wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Martensville
5

Our Christmas Bliss at the Mana Kai Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Everything about the pictures posted for this rental are exactly what you get and maybe a little better. That shouldn't be true because when do you ever get what the pictures promise?

What we discovered on our vacation is that we like the beach but we loved the balcony. We really spent most of our vacation running around seeing the island and then coming back to the amazing condo to chill out on the balcony.

This is a list of things I wish I had known before I went just to increase the ease of my stay:

The elevator and laundry are right outside the door. They were super
convenient and noise was never a problem.

There is an air conditioner only in the bedroom closest to the elevator and the other room, even with all the fans running at max can be a little warm.

For a 10 day stay we used all the toilet paper provided plus the two extra rolls we brought.

We ended up washing a lot of laundry and should have brought more Tide Pods but there was soap in the rental and we are just laundry snobs.

The unit comes with a couple dish washing tabs but we cooked a couple meals almost everyday and did 6 loads of dishes and wished we could have brought more tabs. 50 cents a piece at the store downstairs.

I am just trying to mention practical details I wish I had know. Everything about setting up the rental through Igor was a dream. He really helped me with altering the pay schedule so we could pay sooner and answered all my questions right away.

We are really looking forward to our next stay at Mana Kai and I promise it will be this unit. I swear, bang for your buck, this is the unit at Mana Kai I will be booking again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Mana Kai Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo amenities were great review fantastic the condo clean. The doors were being changed out so it was inconvenient for the first day and then one bedroom had sawdust for several days but they were very responsive when I asked for them to come clean the room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: In September, we remodeled the kitchen and replaced linen cabinets - you can see upgrades on the new photos (taken in October) and Virtual Tour. Since then, we replaced TVs in both rooms with larger, high-definition Samsung models; replaced A/C unit in the 2nd bedroom; and continue upgrading interior doors between stays. New carpet will be next, but bathroom remodel is a major job and will have to wait till next fall due to high occupancy. We are trying very hard to minimize any impact to your vacation, and apologize for any inconvenience these necessary upgrades might cause. Our new property manager is great and very responsive – please let him know of any issues you encounter during your stay. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Bellingham WA
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This location on the beach was excellent and close to many great places eat and shop. The view is amazing! Beach front and ocean view lived up to every photo we saw. I found the process of renting on line very easy and we are already planning on returning next year with friends and family. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Calgary Alberta, Canada
5

Mana Kai - amazing location with best view and family friendly access to beaches in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My Family recently stayed at the Mana Kai for a week and we enjoyed every minute. We booked two locations on Maui as we had not visited the island before and our stay at the Mana Kai was by far superior. The listing photos accurately reflected the view and beauty of the location. It is by one of the best beach front locations available with an endless beach that is great for the whole family.
The rental suite was accurately reflected in the photos and the owner made it very easy to book and make payment arranagements.
The property manager was very quick to be on site, address any of our concerns and was most helpful.
This particular condo unit has all that a family needs, as we expected the kitchen needs some updating and that we were told would take place this fall but it did not detract from our stay.
I would recommend that the carpets be cleaned as they were quite dirty and that a more thorough cleaning of the bathrooms from the floor to the sinks ( neither of the sinks in the 2 bathrooms drained well and often would take 15 min to drain completely and likely needed a cleaning out ) be done.
The second bedroom has one queen size bed which is actually 2 singles put together, if this option is posted it would be great for families as we ended up changing the one queen into 2 singles for our kids to each have their own bed. We made due the the extra sheets/blankets ment for the pull out couch.
I did wash the extra bedding as it smelled as if it had not been used in a long time. I would recommend that t sets of single sheets be available for those requesting the second bedroom be used with the 2 single beds versus the one queen.
Over all I would recommend this property to my friends and family and to the owner I would recommend a simple increase in the cleaning and with the updated kitchen I would definitely replace all cupboards.
This is an amazing condo with the potential for an even greater appearance!
Our children we nothing but impressed and loved their stay as did we...beautiful location, quite, incredible and easily accessible beach...we will definitely be heading back and would love to stay in the condo again and look forward to seeing the new kitchen and a polished interior!

Thank you for the opportunity to experience the beauty of Maui from your condo at the Mana Kai!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carpet and sinks were cleaned right after your departure - sorry for the inconvenience, but dirt and sand accumulates real fast with beach traffic in the condo. Carpet will be replaced during September remodeling. Two single beds was a temporary setup - king mattress goes back in next week.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was by far my favorite place on Maui. We loved that the Mana Kai was right on the beach. I can't remember name of beach, but it's my new favorite. We have stayed in several other condo complexes in Kihei. this place is the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Morris, Illinois
5

First trip to Maui.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The view from the balcony is absolutely unbelievable and unequaled. It overlooks the coral reef and looks straight down the shoreline. You can literally whale watch from the balcony. Sleeping next to the eight foot screens opening up to the balcony with the waves crashing below and the night breezes blowing through the condo is heavenly, peaceful and relaxing. The two bedrooms are large. The only upgrades that need to be made are the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. They show some wear but, I would definitely rent this unit again. It is also right off the elevators and the laundry and trash chute is just across the hall from the condo. Everything you need is within a five minute drive including restaurants, clothing stores, grocery stores, and pharmacies. The rental contract and payment program was very easy and straight forward. Easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Gurnee, IL
5

Love the Mana Kai!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our third stay at the Mana Kai - first time with kids. LOVE this property. Perfect location - awesome beach & snorkeling - great pool and grounds. Rental shop & general store on property. Owner is fantastic to deal with - great customer service. Unit is comfortable and clean. Will be even better, I'm sure, once the kitchen remodel is done this fall. Excellent value for the money. Thanks for the opportunity to rent from you!!! Will recommend your unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
Concord, CA U.S.
5

Amazing view and overall experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was a perfect vacation spot for our group of four. Using the pull out bed does make things a bit crowded but would be fine for a family with kids. We absolutely loved the lanai view and the Mana Kai location and property. My only suggestion for the owners and I'm sure they will probably do this soon--is to invest in some new sheets for the back bedroom, and it might be time to recover the front couch (cute rattan furniture ; ). Everything overall was clean and simple and wonderful! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: New couch and recovered chairs as of this morning!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mana Kai Maui Condo - Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251153
(805) 241-0859
Kihei Maui
4

Stay at Mana Kai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful stay in Maui. It was like flying into paradise after leaving cold snowy Alberta. The weather was superb and I enjoyed laying in the sun getting a very nice tan.

Mana Kai is a wonderful spot with the fabulous 5 palm restaurant , deli and and board rental place. The facility is lovely with the grounds, pool and building kept in very fine shape. The unit was just as advertised and the balcony and windows gave us a wonderful view of the grounds and the ocean.

It was a bit distracting to have work going on in front of the restaurant with a front end loader/backhoe being used to clear the way for new sod, irrigation and gas lanterns but I know it is being done to beautify the place even more.

After some winds one day several palm tree limbs came down to the ground with one falling in the area around the pool. Luckily I gather no one was hurt. But maybe the trees need more grooming.

The unit was clean and tidy on our arrival . The only complaints I have is regarding the fact that only one extra toilet roll was supplied in each bathroom which is not enough for a 10 day stay with 4 people. The other problem was the door to the vanity fell off in the bathroom attached to the convertible bed room. The only other problem was on our arrival and the door code I was given was not working and we had to contact the unit property manager to get another code.

Overall we had a great stay and I certainly would recommend the unit and Mana Kai in general to friends and relatives (which I have done already).

Thank you to the unit owner and Mana Kai management for a very memorable vacation.

Brian Thomas
Helpful votes: 3/3