Gulf Shores house rental - View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you are looking for a really clean, comfortable, convenient, and family friendly place to relax and unwind, then 'Forever Yours' on beautiful Little Lagoon is the perfect place for you and your family.

The lagoon is great for all types of water sports, from swimming to fishing, to jet skis and kayaks. You can enjoy fishing and crabbing right off the private pier located directly in front of the house.

Cook and eat your catch right under the house! Enjoy sitting in the swings, barbecuing, listening to music, having a family picnic, or enjoying the breeze. A gas grill is provided, as well as swings and a picnic table. A large sun deck is upstairs for soaking up the rays and taking in the breathtaking views.

The neighborhood is family friendly and great for walking, jogging, and biking. Across the street is a 5 mile bike trail. You will be within a few miles of grocery stores, shopping, golfing, beaches, churches, restaurants, and the popular attractions in Gulf Shores.

'Forever Yours' is a place where your family can create wonderful memories having the fun and relaxing vacation you've been looking forward to having.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We bought 'Forever Yours' Gulf House for a place to spend a relaxing vacation and to be able to come to relieve stress. It has absolutely lived up to our expectations! We've always come here to escape from it all and get refreshed. We've come to love our gulf house and have made so many wonderful memories here. Our hope is that other families will be able to come and relax, relieve the stress of everyday life, create their own memories, and truly enjoy a 'home away from home' experience.

Debbie purchased this house in 1988

We love to fish, and Little Lagoon is perfect for catching flounder, speckled trout, white trout, and redfish, as well as swimming, jet-skiing, kayaking, sailing, canoeing, and other water sports. We enjoy sitting on the pier, relaxing in our swing, and just enjoying the wonderful sea breezes, and warm sun's rays. Our house is located away from the crowds, and is in a quiet and peaceful location, but it's also conveniently just a few minutes from everything you might need or want to do in Gulf Shores. We love our private, friendly neighborhood, and if we want to experience the beach, we are only 4.5 miles from the gorgeous white sandy beaches of the Gulf, or only 1/2 mile across the Lagoon by boat. Also, if you love to take walks, jog, or ride bikes, there is a bike trail across the street from the neighborhood which is about 5+ miles long. Golfing is just 2 miles away at the Peninsula Golf Course.

We love being right on the water. We look forward to having our morning coffee sitting in the swing on the pier, and watching the gorgeous sunrises. At night, we look forward to sitting on the pier watching the beautiful colors of the sunset, and later the bright, countless stars in the sky,and enjoying the gentle sea breeze. There are so many fun things to do in the Lagoon, such as fishing or crabbing right off the pier, going kayaking or canoeing, swimming, jet-skiing, or boat riding. There is amazing wildlife to watch all around, including great blue herons and brown pelicans. Or sometimes, we just want to lay in the sun, taking in the warm rays, and reading a great book.You can easily walk, jog, or bike on the flat neighborhood street. Also, there's a 5 mile biking trail right across the street. If we want to leave and explore the area, it's only about 5 minutes to just about everything! Gulf Shores has the best fresh seafood restaurants around, fresh seafood stores, excellent golf courses, grocery stores, drug stores, a great zoo, Waterville USA, deep sea fishing, sightseeing, and so many other things to do! We're only about 45 minutes from Pensacola, FL, and about an hour from Mobile, AL, for visiting popular tourist attractions in those areas.

30 Reviews of Property 250608 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had such a wonderful time at Forever Yours. The house was perfect - it is everything the website shows it to be and more. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owner called us during our stay to be sure that everything was going well and that we didn't need anything. That was so thoughtful. Our favorite thing was the pier. We fished every day and our daughter had so much fun playing with the minnows and the jelly fish that lit up. We will definitely come back on another vacation. It was so relaxing and quiet and the neighbors were so nice. We caught a few speckled sea trout, a catfish and three sting rays. We even caught a couple of crabs in the trap and we all got a good sun tan!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to hear our guests have really enjoyed their stay. That is our goal for each person who visits, so it is really encouraging to hear when someone has had a great vacation experience. It is a privilege for us to play a small part in bringing a little pleasure into each visitor's life, and hope to continue to do so for many more years. Thank you to our wonderful guests so far and to our future guests!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Northport
5

Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wonderful, peaceful time. The view is wonderful and the cottage is "off the beaten path" but not so far that you can't jump in the car for a dinner out.

The attention to every detail was something we haven't encounter in any other accomodation. Now if we could find a place where such thoughtfulness was in place when we arrived in the mountain we wouldn't have to look on vrbo any more.

Thanks Debbie!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure to have our visitors tell us they really enjoyed the house. We do work hard at trying to make Forever Yours a special place to stay. We are always trying to find new ways to make our house even better for our visitors. We are excited to read what each visitor has done and what they particularly liked about the house and their vacation. It also helps us make decisions about what we can do to improve our accommodations. Our goal is for each guest to experience the most relaxing, fun, and enjoyable vacation possible in an extremely clean and comfortable home. We have loved meeting our delightful guests from all over the country, and anticipate meeting many more! We sincerely want you to feel that Forever Yours is your "home away from home."
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Clarkston, MI
5

February, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Having returned home from our 6 week stay at “Forever Yours” we have had time to reflect on how wonderful our stay was. We found the beach house to be as cozy and inviting as it was a year ago. It is clean and well equipped and the owners continue to make improvements as they had new windows and shades installed this past year. We discovered this year that the fishing in the Little Lagoon is quite good. We also can report that there are no signs of oil spill in the lagoon and the beaches on the gulf were also very clean. “Forever Yours” is the perfect spot to get away from it all and we highly recommend it to everyone. We are already looking forward to our stay in 2112.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted when our guests tell us they have had a wonderful visit, and want to return again the next year. We genuinely care that each family really experiences an enjoyable vacation during their stay. We look forward to reading our guest book and discovering what each family chose to do during their vacation, and what things they enjoyed the most. We try to be constantly improving our home and its amenities to provide our visitors an even better stay than the one before. We also try to accommodate our visitors with excellent 'customer support,' by responding quickly if they have any problems or needs. We have had the most wonderful guests, and have so enjoyed getting to meet our visitors from various diverse places. We look forward to meeting more!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus Junction, IA
4

We will return

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have rented various homes, and "FOREVER YOURS" is one that we will return to. Debbie and John are owners who are interested in making your stay a great time. The home is just as pictured and described, well maintained and clean, and a great location, not far from town and quiet. We enjoyed the walking and biking path that is just a short distance from the home, and the water fowl on the lagoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do try to make our home, Forever Yours, an extremely, clean, comfortable, and convenient vacation house where our guests can create wonderful family memories and experience the most fun and relaxing getaway possible. We genuinely care that each visitor enjoys their stay, and will want to come back, so it gives us great pleasure whenever our guests want to return. It really makes us feel like we have accomplished our goal of providing a great place to spend a vacation. We do continually strive to please our guests and make improvements which will we feel will make our visitors' stay even more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Perfect Retreat

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Forever Yours is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy, clean, and well-appointed. Ms. Tuggle was a very gracious host. She went above and beyond to make our stay there memorable. We really enjoyed fishing off the pier behind the house and taking our boat out into the lagoon. The neighbor was very nice and my son enjoyed fishing with him as well. The house is close enough to the main strip in Gulf Shores to get there quickly but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. I highly recommend Forever Yours! We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
United States
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Forever Yours is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy, clean, and well-appointed. Ms. Tuggle was a very gracious host. She went above and beyond to make our stay there memorable. We really enjoyed fishing off the pier behind the house and taking our boat out into the lagoon. The neighbor was very nice and my son enjoyed fishing with him as well. The house is close enough to the main strip in Gulf Shores to get there quickly but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. I highly recommend Forever Yours! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit! Our goal is to make sure that each visitor has the most wonderful experience possible. We want to continually be improving so that all our guests will be certain to have a memorable vacation. We love to read each visitors' comments in the guest book to see how they felt about their experience and what activities they enjoyed the best!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Home-Away-from-Home Experience

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
The perfect place for our mini get-away. Adorable cottage, met all our needs. All the comforts of home. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, bright, cheerful surroundings. Close proximity to bike trail and fitness center. Perfect place for boating and water activities. Especially enjoyed the porch swings for relaxing & unwinding in the cool breezes. Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others as well (already have)!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Perfect Place

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The owners were very welcoming and called us during the middle of our stay to make sure everything was good. They exceeded my expectations. The place was clean and in excellent condition and just perfect for our family of 4. We have a 17 year old son and daughter and the space was beautiful for all of us with all the amenities we wanted. Mornings and evenings on a hot day are very pleasant as the cool air blows on you and there are swings to enjoy. The neighborhood is very nice and feels safe.

I would recommend this place to all my friends. The location is good for a ride to Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, or Orange Beach. A beach is a 5 minute drive or you can swim or fish at the end of the pier.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mid-Summer Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
"Forever Yours" was the perfect place for our mid-summer vacation. My three friends and I enjoyed our stay. The owner exceeded our expectations and made us feel very welcome. I have recommended the house to others and look forward to the chance to come back.
The house is the perfect size and each room was very nice and clean. The pier off the deck was very relaxing to sit on and watch the waves as the wind blows through your hair.
Although we did not boil any crabs, catching them for fun provided us entertainment everyday.
The Gulf Shores area is very beautiful and peaceful, it was hard to leave and get back to 'normal.' Thanks again for all the wonderful memories we created at 'Forever Yours.'
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Great Place to Vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had such a wonderful time there. My husband and I, along with our two children ages two and seven, loved swimming in the lagoon and finding hermit crabs. We enjoyed fishing from the pier and my husband caught a few very nice size Speckled Trout. We also trapped some nice size Blue Crabs. Great adventure for little ones.

The house was perfect, so clean and had everything you would need to be comfortable. The owners called us on our second day and asked if we needed anything and also told us where the local bait shop was located. Very helpful. The large porch is wonderful at night. Fun to see the fireworks from the beach.

We enjoyed family time at The Track, fantastic place for all ages. The Wild Woody track is the best. We also thought that the Little Lagoon Pass was perfect for us. The water is ankle deep for quite a walk and you can see all types of water creatures. Food was great at Doc's and breakfast buffet is good at Hazel's Nook. We plan to return hopefully very soon. Thank you for such a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 0/1