Dawn Beach villa rental - Full Moon at Villa Corinne
Full Moon at Villa Corinne
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Dawn Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully appointed fully air-conditioned Premier Luxury 3 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bath Beachfront Villa with private pool. the Enjoy silky white sand of Dawn beach at your doorstep. If you love the ocean and spectacular views, but fine living and comfort are all-important to you, Villa Corinne has it all! This gorgeous home offers daily maid service, full Concierge Service but is Private, Pristine and Perfect for a memorable vacation in world-renowned St. Maarten. Living room overlooks private pool, gazebo and directly onto the turquoise shimmering Caribbean ocean. Three master suites - two overlook ocean and one overlooks the garden. State-of-art Chef's kitchen with complete accessories and all the latest equipment. Designer furnishings with all the comforts of home are the icing on the cake. To fully appreciate the 5-Star amenities, detail and beauty of Villa Corinne, please virtual tour at: www.corinnesvilla.com.

Call or email owner today for Special seasonal discounts

Large living room boasts contemporary but oh-so-comfortable all-new designer furnishings. Cool stone floors throughout and 9 1/2' ceilings give a sense of the gracious space. When your day at the beach is done, shower in fabulous stone/glass baths with Hansgrohe rain shower and sink into plush sofas and chairs to watch a program on 50' wall mounted plasma TV, if that is your pleasure. Need to check your email? Corner secretary houses computer connection, printer, fax and scanner as well as full office supplies. Want to just relax and have a romantic evening? Take your cocktails out to the sunken Gazebo and watch the red/gold of a Caribbean sunset while listening to your favorite music on Bose music system.

Decide to eat in? Arrange for a Personal Chef or order in from nearby Mr. Busby's and invite friends to dine with you. Dining table seats 10 comfortably. Desire to have dinner out, but don't want to drive? Steps down the beach and Daniels 4-star outdoor restaurant will satisfy all tastes. Cross the street and Big Fish offers seafood fare with a view of the Marina. Feel like a drive? Go over to Grand Case (20 minutes away) for an amazing selection of four star restaurants on the water offering the finest French, seafood and local cuisine. If you want or like to cook, the kitchen is a Chef's dream. All-inclusive fully equipped Viking gourmet kitchen to satisfy the most demanding cook or wine lover with a 32-bottle wine cooler. Kitchen equipped with a full array of Cuisinart cookware and counter appliances - espresso machine, Belgian waffle maker, grind and brew coffee machine, griddler, food processor, ice cream maker and more.

Convenience store across the street offers basic food items. Villa can be stocked with your grocery list by emailing info to owner. Catering also available. The Villa's outdoor terrace, pool and Gazebo were designed for ultimate comfort. Brown Jordan furniture includes lounges and club chairs, dining table for six. Sunken Gazebo decorated with soft, comfortable cushions accommodates 2 or 10 for a night of star-gazing or enjoying the ever present cool ocean breeze. There are two lovely large a/c master bedroom suites that have spacious closets and beautiful views to pool and ocean. Decorated with 'Miami-design-district' furnishings and featuring 4-poster King beds topped with plush European pillow-top mattresses and dressed in 850-thread count Egyptian linens and down pillows insure you the ultimate sleep experience. En-suite stone/glass tiled baths with Hansgrohe rain shower systems. Each Master Suite features DVD/CD players, IPod docks and wall mounted plasma TV's.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been going to St Martin for 25 years and rented many villas in Dawn Beach. When we saw the beachfront villas at Coral Beach being built, we looked at each other and said

'this is the one!' We have homes in New York City, Naples, Fl, and the villa. My husband recently retired. What that means is we now can travel between our places and enjoy each one anew.

Corinne Margulies purchased this villa in 2005

Villa Corinne is special in so many ways. It's beautifully built and I designed and decorated it as 'my home,' so there is nothing missing when we stay there. The terrace leads to the pool and then steps to the beach. How perfect is that! I love that I can share it with guests and my reward is when I receive reviews from people who had the best vacation of their life and return again and again. It's just a little piece of paradise in the Caribbean.

In addition to all the amenities including airport pick up, daily maid and concierge service, 24-hour private gym, garage and food delivered to the villa, I provide snorkeling equipment, pool floats, toys for children as well as crib, pack and play and booster seat. So if you are on a romantic vacation, the bar is complete and the gazebo awaits. If you have children, you don't have to bring all that gear because I provide it for you free of charge. My goal is to treat you as a guest in 'my home.'

35 Reviews of Property 249330 in Dawn Beach, St Maarten / Saint Martin

5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Charlotte NC
5

Levine/Dotson Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
4 days was definitely not enough. Well appointed villa had eveything we needed & a perfect location. Felt very welcome & all of the nearby restaurants were great. Going to book for next year right now. Looking forward to our return trip. Thanks Corinne for sharing your beautiful villa with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Chad: So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Villa Corinne and have reserved again for next year. Four days are just a teaser and you are going to have the "real" vacation when you return for a week.....Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return to our beautiful villa and the Caribbean vibes of St Martin.
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Loving St. Martin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed at Villa Corrine for a week and had a wonderful vacation. Villa was beautiful. Just as described in listing and photos. Walk out your door to your own personal plunge pool and then just a few steps more and you're on Dawn Beach. Can't get much better than that. Walk to Mr. Busby's for breakfast (homemade jonnycakes) and Happy Hour. Walk to Big Fish and Conoa for dinner -- both excellent! Villa Corrine is in an excellent location for a great beach vacation. Corrine was great to work with and answered all our questions right away and gave us great information about things to do and places to eat. We will definitely be returning and I highly recommend Villa Corrine to anyone looking for a very beautiful, well-maintained villa on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It's nice to learn you enjoyed your stay in our villa and everything met your expectations. That is our mantra: Our guests should feel like they are in our "home" and are taken care of as if we were there. There is nothing like taking a cool drink out to the terrace and watching the sunset or taking a midnight swim in the lap pool. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed all the attractions of St. Martin and especially our location near restaurants, the marina, beautiful Dawn Beach. We look forward to your return next year. Corinne & Richard
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Bowling Green, Ohio
5

Fabulous Beachfront Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villa Corinne is a beautiful beachfront villa both inside and out! We loved the high end furnishings and the private pool. It was elegantly decorated. Dawn Beach is fabulous! It is not very crowded and more quiet than others on the island. There are great restaurants within walking distance and a small grocery store. The scenery is breathtaking! We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda:

We are so pleased you enjoyed our Villa Corinne and your St Martin vacation. Thank you for your appreciation of the decorating and furnishings. I gave it much thought when doing so, always with the idea in mind that it should first be extremely comfortable and yet pleasing to the eye. I tried to make it a "home" and apparently you found it so. You were a wonderful guest and we look forward to your return very soon.

Corinne & Richard
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Toronto
5

Villa Corrine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was one of my best vacations. I have a newborn and toddler and it was great. It's a gated secure beautiful property right On the beach. The kitchen is stocked with anything you would need to prepare meals. The patio area is beautiful and equipped with plenty of seating to eat, play and spend time outdoors. The only caution with small children is to take a life jacket as the pool is deep so this helps safety. The staff is great and Corrine made all our requests come true- she is a wonderful lady! I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Raj and Anju:

Villa Corinne obviously met your expectations and for that we are so pleased. We love sharing our home with guests like you who need a place for relaxing, reflecting and enjoying your family. Day to day concerns too often overwhelm us and it it so important to "smell the roses" along the way. In the case of our home on the beach, it's "smell the ocean and enjoy the breeze." Apparently, you did. Please return soon. Corinne & Richard
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Montreal, Qc
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Corinne's Villa is simply amazing. The location is unmatched: right on the beach, great restaurants at a 2 minute walk (Big Fish :excellent), grocery store 2 minute walk (has all the basic necessities and bakes fresh pastries every morning..), gym onsite, ferry to St-Bart's at at 4 minute car ride... The villa itself is fantastic: very comfy beds, kitchen is outfitted with absolutely everything you might need; including an ice-cream maker!! High-end furnishings, outdoor furniture very comfortable.. beautiful private pool. The villa is also stocked with board games, pool floats.. everything you would have in your own home is there for you... all you need is your clothes and toothbrush.. that's it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am always happy to know my guests enjoyed all the amenities and felt like my villa was a "home," not just a vacation property. With the three restaurants and now the addition of a small new market at your doorstep, it's easy to just relax and enjoy the beach, pool and let the world slow down for awhile. Please return soon.

Corinne
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

What's a hotel again...!?

What's a hotel again...!?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In 2011, we left from Switzerland set foot on SXM the first time. That's my mum, my brother and myself. Using two rooms, a hotel was the best option then.
For 2012, however, we were one more person - my better half. Sharing a room with a couple was too much to ask from my brother so another solution had to be found.
After lengthy searches of the interwebs, we had found it - Villa Corinne. The first thing to catch our attention was that the property has a daily maid service and visiting chef option. Then we took the virtual tour and that's what sold us.
The home is right on the beach, literally. The pool is private and the whole outdoor area is very generously sized and beautifully appointed. The palm trees are a huge bonus and really help with the afternoon sun.
to describe the inside, the best word is personality. It's not bland and cold, unpersonal like a hotel would be. It's obvious that someone with an eye for attention and lovely taste has had her way there.
The service. The maid, Victoria, was very thorough, friendly and attentive. The front desk staff helpful and anything that needed to be taken care of was done immediately (somehow the concept of "island time" has been circumnavigated).
The owner, despite being on a cruise, was extremely available too, helped with an issue I don't seem able to even recall anymore, that's how smoothly it had gone.
Overall, anyone who wants hotel amenities but not share them with other patrons, this is a brilliant place to get that. It ought to be a safe assumption that your budget allows for such accommodations as you're reading reviews for it and I can assure you, it'll be an investment you won't regret.
Corinne, thank you for sharing your lovely home away from home with us, we enjoyed it greatly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Missouri, USA
5

Villa Corinne was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed for a week over Thanksgiving at Villa Corinne, and it was AMAZING! Truly as beautiful as the pictures. The villa has all the amenities a family would need with many extras. We had our two young teens, and we all enjoyed the pool, villa, and beach immensely. Just a walk outside to the beach, swim out a bit and snorkel to your heart's content. Many great restaurants are located on the island within driving distance with great scenery along the way, and we tried scuba diving for the first time as well. Our family also took the ferry to Anguilla for dolphin swimming, and we spent part of a day in Philipsburg shopping. The villa is very clean and new with great beds and linens, and the daily maid service was a real treat. Spacious rooms everywhere and we felt right at home. This was one of our favorite vacations ever, and we would love to go back. The staff was friendly and helpful as well when we needed directions or restaurant reservations. There are not many of these villas that are beach-front, and you could tell Villa Corinne was one of the premier locations and well done on the inside. Thank you for sharing your lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you found Villa Corinne to be a special place to enjoy your vacation. I tried to think of everything to enhance our comfort. I am always gratified when guests find their "home away from home." It sounds like you explored all the wonderful adventures of a vacation in St Martin. We hope you return again next year to make this a yearly event. Corinne & Richard Margulies
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Montreal Canada
5

SIMPLY AMAZING!!!! Better than any 5 Star Accomodation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I must say that from the first moment I was planning this trip and got in touch with Corinne, I knew this vacation was going to be great. Corinne was extremely helpful, very detailed and always available to answer any questions. We were 2 families with children and as soon as we got to the villa we were all extremely happy and pleased. The place is as beautiful as photos on the site. It's very well kept, the villa, the pool, the grounds, all is superb. Victoria, the maid at the villa, is very sweet and so helpful and kind. The wonderful kitchen is very well equipped which enabled us to cook up great family dinners. The villa is literally on the beach which makes this place extraordinary. Walking up in the morning and having coffee and breakfast in our PJ’s with the views and sounds of the ocean was truly exceptional. It is indeed walking distance to great restaurants such as Daniel’s and Big Fish. Also do take time to explore the island and visit other areas such as Marigot, Orient Beach, Grand Case (check out L’Estaminet restaurant) and more. We also highly recommend taking a boat tour with Captain Alan right at the marina steps away from the villa. We went snorkeling with the kids and actually swam with a couple of giant sea turtles which was awesome. We also went to the lottery farm and did the zip lining experience with the kids which they loved! You can get great deals when jewelry shopping in Philipsburg. Try to go on a day when the cruise boats are not on the island and you may be able to negotiate better deals. This villa will more than meet your expectations I can guarantee that!
Needless to say that our 10 day vacation at Corinne’s Villa was our best vacation ever. We have travelled the Caribbean’s many times but St-Martin and this gorgeous Villa is now our favorite destination and we can’t wait to go back. Thank you Corinne and Richard – you have made our trip the most memorable vacation of our lives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Canadian Guests:

Thank you for your wonderful review! Richard and I are so pleased your families enjoyed a great get-a-way vacation in our Villa Corinne. We love to hear that you enjoyed our home and especially used the kitchen and all the equipment because having meals in often is the best way to get quality family time on vacation. We tried to provide all the necessities to make it easy. It sounds like you did it all - what a surprise to swim with the sea turtles. Captain Alan provides a super experience for a boating trip. We are delighted you were happy and look forward to your next visit. Corinne & Richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful Villa!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What you see is what you get....Beautiful!! We celebrated my husband's birthday at Villa Corinne in May 2012. It was decorated very nicely and there is nothing they didn't have available. Corinne was very helpful as we planned our trip. Her staff was also wonderful! They had the table set up with linens and china upon our arrival, as we had hired a personal chef to come in and cook a gourmet birthday dinner the first night. (Corinne's suggestion). Why go out for a special dinner, when you are already in a special place!?! We spent a lot of time at our beautiful pool and beach area. I highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to go to St. Maarten!!
Owner's Response: Well, Happy Birthday again! And thank you for your wonderful review. So pleased to hear your special dinner was a surprise and a great success. Having a Chef come in for a special occasion is a great idea. As you noted, Villa Corinne is fully equipped and we love our guests to make it "their home," as you and your party did. Loved the photo you sent in front of the villa. Looks like everyone was enjoying the champagne. Please do return again soon. All the Best, Corinne and Richard
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Richmond, VA
5

An Incredible Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of 5 stayed at Villa Corinne 12/16-12/22/11 and we had a wonderful time! The owner, Corinne, was very easy to work with and was very helpful answering any questions we had---and we had many! Her villa is absolutely beautiful---every amenity is top-notch. Even the view of St. Barths is perfect! We loved the staff at Coral Beach Club: Anju with the pre-arrival arrangements, Josette (& Vernie) with any question during your stay including pre-stocking the villa with groceries which we highly recommend, Victoria and Maria (the housekeepers)---all very professional and kind. We enjoyed the many restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk: Mr. Busby's and Beau Beau's for lunch (Beau Beau's had great ribs), Canoa and Big Fish for dinner (we especially liked Canoa), and each of these places for an ice cold beverage during the late afternoon! The amenities of the villa are incredible: the beds are very, very comfortable, the baths are beautiful, the appliance and electronics are all first-class. Even the Weber grill on the terrace is top-of-the-line (we recommend getting some steaks and fish for the grill---you cannot beat the view from the outside dining area). We have only one complaint: 6 days was not enough! We cannot say enough nice things about this Villa and want to thank Corinne for her kindness and allowing us to experience such a wonderful family vacation---the world needs more people like her!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pete: Your wonderful review was the best Christmas gift I received. To know Villa Corinne provided you and your family with a place to relax in comfort, enjoy each other and connect in a special way is a blessing indeed. I really do love sharing our little piece of paradise with others. Also thank you for your restaurant comments as I'm sure future guests will appreciate them. Thank you again and Happy New Year!