Marina del Rey condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Marina del Rey Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 9

This spacious, non-smoking Condo (2000 square feet) includes everything you might need for your stay from linens and towels to kitchen utensils. With 16 foot ceilings, a loft, and a huge private roof deck, this unit is the ultimate in beach living! This beautiful, four bedroom penthouse condominium is located in a newer three unit building on the Marina del Rey Peninsula only one block from the beach and a half block from the Venice Grand Canal. There is a king bed in the master, a queen and a twin in the 2nd bedroom, a queen in the 3d bedroom and 2 twins in the loft bedroom. It comes with garage parking for 2 cars.

I am a retired building contractor and my wife is a former manager at a large downtown Los Angeles hotel. Together, we keep our places well maintained and very clean. We live close by so will be available to personally check you in and take care of any problems that might arise.

27 Reviews of Property 248491 in Marina del Rey, California

Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
null
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
All I can say is that this was an awesome experience! The owners, Steve and Judy made the rental process very pleasant and easy. We rented the penthouse condo on Galleon st. When we arrived, we were blown away. This surpassed our expectations. The pictures, reviews and emails with the owner were not exaggerated. This place was everything that they said it was. The location is also perfect. Close enough to all the action and fun of Venice, yet far enough from the crowds and unwanted element (if you know Venice, then you know what I'm talking about). The location is also a short block from a clean and secluded part of the beach. We are definitely going back next year! Thanks Steve and Judy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Another amazing stay at Galleon St condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the Galleon St condo in early July -- 3rd time in 3 years that we've stayed at one of these units and again, it was a wonderful experience! Steve and Judy are great and helped to make our stay enjoyable. They provide beach towels/chairs, boogie boards, bicycles, etc. The whole family had fun going to the beach, taking walks or riding bikes to Venice to people watch and get ice cream from Coldstone, going to nearby Santa Monica pier. It was truly a home away from home and we can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Brigham City, Utah
5

Great time in California!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We came to CA with 6 kids, 1 grandma and had a blast!! The condo on Galleon was exactly as described and perfect for our large family. We loved the large living spaces, decks and toys and equipment in the garage that Steve had left for us. We were even able to get a truck and small SUV in the garage. It was close to the beach, reasonable distance to Disney, and easy to get home to at night. It was so nice to have beach towels and all there so that we didn't have to bring them and the washer and dryer were wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked, lots of serving pieces. We ran out of some things and though Steven was out of town, his cousin was great in getting things to us as needed. We have already told friends about this place and will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Marina del Rey Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Description very accurate and very well appointed condo. Extra touches by owner such as shampoo and body wash in all bathrooms and clothes washing detergent noted by all and much appreciated. Owner met us at unit and went over everything . Great customer service. Condo in great location and walking distance to everything our group was interested in. Walked through Venice beach and Santa Monica. Not the normal VRBO condo. Much better. Definitely recommend and will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
France
5

Perfect mix of comfort, design and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We are a team of 5 coming in LA for an expo. We have spent a week in this house instead of taking hotel rooms. We have felt instantly at home here, thanks first to the owners who are incredibly charming - after 11 hours of plane and 9 hours of jet lag, this is much appreciated -, and then thanks to this house. The location is perfect, 300 m from the restaurants and animation of the Venice Pier, 50 m from the beach. You can live here without a car. The house itself, as you can see on the photos is really nice and spacious, and perfectly maintained. It is a perfect combination of comfort and design. We even had fresh flowers and I love flowers!
The only thing to know is that you access by stairs. Good to know if you have an old person with you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Milwaukee, WI
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this condo for seven adults and had a great time. Plenty of room for everybody. Unit has a nice, spacious roof deck. About a ten minute walk to Venice Beach, multiple restaurants, bars, bike rentals, etc. Owner was a very nice guy. He promptly resolved a minor issue that we had with the washer/dryer unit. We will stay here again when we travel to this area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Peoria, Illinois
5

Marina del Rey penthouse apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our experience here was over the moon! Steven was easy to work with and every detail was attended to. How nice to have a garage to park our rental car in! We walked to Starbucks each morning, the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. After a full day, or between activities, we'd relax on the rooftop patio. It was everything we'd hoped for - and then some! This was so convenient for the whole family to be together and yet there was plenty of privacy. Can't wait to return to Marina del Rey - and Steven's condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Bay Area, California, USA
5

Perfect family home base at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a lovely time at the Galleon St. condo. It served as a home base for our family as we celebrated a college graduation. We found everything to be just as advertised. The location near the beach was family-friendly, with good restaurants a stroll away and a well-stocked grocery store a short drive away. Comfy beds, lots of space for gathering and spending time together, plenty of beach accessories from bikes to balls, and internet access for those who just can't be without -- all the ingredients for a happy family vacation. Owners were very welcoming and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Frankfurt, Germany
5

Perfect vacation rental in Marina Del Rey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have rented two condo's on Galleon Street for our stay in LA in March 2011. The booking, arrangements with the owner, the hand over of the keys, and the condition of the condos were simply excellent. We had great time at Marina Del Rey, walked in the mornings to Venice Beach, visited Starbucks which was just few blocks away. This was the first time we rented a condo during vacation, and the experience was truly rewarding. Everything that was described about the condos were true, the bedrooms, the living rooms , bathrooms and kitchens were in superb condition, sparkling clean. We had all the comforts of our homes- big TV screens, ironing board, washing machine and drier. We highly recommend these condos, and we look forward to renting them again in the future if our plans bring us back to LA again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
philly
4

Ladies Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Me and my girlfreinds(a total of 6) went to LA for the first time and this penthouse condo was pefect. The location was close to the beach and the neighbood was very quite. The 34 steps were not bad, even in heels. We did not have a problem finding eateries,market and other stores in the area. We was also able to get downtown without using the 405 freeway. We had a minor problem with a leak due to the rain, but Steven was very concerned if it continued(but it didn't). We even rode the bikes to the beach and walked the neighbood. We enjoyed this place so much that we left a gift.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1