Anna Maria house rental - Relax in the pool at the beautiful granite table with underwater seating.
Relax in the pool at the beautiful granite table with underwater seating.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2/2, Steps to Gulf, Private Pool, Sister to 417775

'I shall wear white flannel trousers and walk upon the beach. I have heard the mermaids singing, each to each.'

Walk 250 yards West and your toes are in the Gulf of Mexico

***OR***

Walk 200 yards East to restaurants, shopping, art galleries and the gym.

*** OR ***

Don't walk anywhere. Just relax at home in the private, heated, lagoon pool with a 40' in-pool River Rock granite table, complete with underwater seats and an optional umbrella amidst lush tropical landscaping. Inside awaits a 2 bedroom, 2 bath en suite, completely renovated beach cottage with 10 foot ceilings, fully trimmed in custom wood molding with rosettes, travertine floors and showers, granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms, stainless steel appliances. Indulge yourself with bed linens made from Egyptian Cotton and LaCoste Bath Towels. For your indoor relaxation rest upon Thomasville furniture or a Reclining Barca Lounge.

IF YOU LIKE THIS, YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE MY 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT DOOR:

'SUNSET COTTAGE' 417775

Sunset and Sunrise Cottages are next door to one another. They are totally separate and private. Each has its own private heated pool. While staying at one cottage, you cannot see the guests at the other.....UNLESS.....You choose to open the gate on the far end of the patio, creating a passage from one cottage to the other.

KEYWORDS: Sunrise, Sunrise Cottage, Luxury, Beach, 34217

More Details
Hide Details

At Sunrise Cottage, we're serious about your relaxation. We keep things simple so you can dream about your beach vacation, not complicated paperwork. You'll receive complete information about Sunrise so you'll know what to expect when you arrive. We answer all questions promptly and treat you the way we would want to be treated. We extend a special welcome to our wonderful overseas guests - we promise to do everything we can to make you happy when you come so far to visit our beautiful island. Our goal is for all our guests is to remember Sunrise Cottage as their home away from home on Anna Maria Island.

Lauren Chalenski purchased this house in 2009

We purchased Sunrise Cottage because of the feeling you get driving across the island/mainland bridge. It’s the beginning of the rainbow. Sunrise cottage is the pot of gold awaiting you.

Staying in a cottage provides privacy while offering guests an opportunity to be part of a small community of friendly people who truly value their quality of life on the island. From the cottage guests can walk across the street to the beach to catch a spectacular sunset or walk one block in the other direction to peruse the many shops or enjoy the restaurants. Two guests once left in the morning to walk to breakfast and didn’t return until late afternoon because they strolled from shop to shop, enjoying wares and conversation with shop owners. It's nice to attain at least a temporary respite from fast food joints, high rises, and traffic - at Sunrise Cottage it doesn't take long to convert to 'island time'.

24 Reviews of Property 24779 in Anna Maria, Florida

Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 24 reviews
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Michigan
5

Sunrise Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely time celebrating the New Year with friends. Great location and everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Conifer co
5

Christmas 12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the perfect house for my family. We had absolutely everything we needed. The amenities are all first class and the owner was available and accommodating for all our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
California
5

Great Place to stay in Anna Marie Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice place in excellent condition, great location close to the beach, dining, and a local gym. My kids loved the pool!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Columbus
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The cottage and pool were just fabulous! Lauren did everything to make our stay extra special. The property has been totally remodeled and you can tell it is a place the owner treats as her own. My mom is 90 and had a fabulous time in the pool! The weather was terrific. We only cooked breakfast and lunch at the condo and enjoyed our dinners out at the wonderful restaurants on the island. Lauren's kitchen had everything you needed-we especially enjoyed the plastic wine glasses we could use at the pool. We spent a week in Hilton Head in early September in a beautiful 7 bedroom oceanfront house-it did not have near the kitchen supplies and not half the charm of this cottage. This cottage is A+!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Bradenton, FL
5

Perfection Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Another huge thank you to the owner, Lauren, for a perfect vacation! The twelve of us stayed at Sunrise and Sunset Cottages for a family beach getaway and could not have been more pleased. From beginning to end, it was a fabulous vacation. The two properties are conveniently just steps apart, making them perfect for a large family or group to 'take over', but still completely separate so we could all be on our own schedules. Sunrise is just as beautiful as its big sister cottage, Sunset (a 3/3 which also has a fabulously landscaped pool area). The cable package and TVs in every room were great for the kids and for the day we had rain. The well-equipped kitchen and awesome Weber gas grill make cooking easy and fun. It's rare to feel so at home when you're on vacation.

The intense pride Lauren takes in these properties is obvious...from the exceptionally clean linens and spotless kitchen and bathrooms to the beyond-words-gorgeous, beautifully manicured lagoon pools. Look at the photos and multiply that beauty by ten and you'll get a feel for the Sunrise and Sunset experience. Perfection across the board.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
florida
5

Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented the cottage for a reunion weekend with some old friends and it was the perfect place and really made the trip. The interior was clean, beautifully done and welcoming. The pool was the perfect spot for every one to chill out after the beach or a day in the sun and on the boat. We really enjoyed it and can't speak highly enough. We'll be back in the future for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Pennsylvania
5

Lisa Bothell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We can't express how great my trip was to Sunrise Cottage this summer in early August 2012! From the moment my husband and I stepped on the property and home we were in love with the atmosphere, calmness, and relaxation we both experienced during our stay. I had been to the island before but was so impressed with Sunrise cottage! We got to meet the owner and was so happy with how helpful she was in suggesting places to eat and things to do while we stayed at the cottage! We actually got married on the island and got to spend a wonderful time at the cottage and on the island! The weather was beautiful and the private pool was awesome and warm! Can't say enough of how great this place was! We want to go back already and probably will soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect In Every Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented the Sunrise Cottage for a family vacation that turned into a girls getaway, three generations. We had a lovely time, the location of the cottage is wonderful and convenient to everything. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at home, Lauren went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. The home is exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated, we even loved the plates and coffee mugs. From the linens to the gorgeous ceiling fans this home is a place that anyone would fall in love with and enjoy staying for any length of time.

We plan on coming back again and I will definitely be telling all of my friends and family about the Sunrise Cottage!! Our vacation photos have been a big hit :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Great Girls Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friends and I had a fabulous time. The cottage is perfect - love the pool - quick walk to the beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Listen to the Mermaids Sing at Sunrise Cottage - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24779vbi
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Castle Rock, CO
5

Family Fun at Sunrise Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had a wonderful vacation at Sunrise Cottage on Anna Maria Island the week of 6/30-7/8. Anna Maria is a great family vacation destination, and the cottage is well suited as a home base to discover everything the area has to offer. The owner Lauren is great - she met us at the house, showed us around, and was a pleasure to work with through the entire rental process. The cottage is light, bright, airy, modern, and well appointed. The kitchen especially is well stocked. The pool is a gem...perfect for kids and adults alike, with lush landscaping and a table with umbrella at the shallower end. The kids loved having drinks and snacks at the table, and watching geckos run up the palm trees. We fished off some of the local island piers and left the fishing rods at the cottage; we hope other folks that rent the cottage can use them. It would have been nice to have a cooler as well; hoping someone else will add that to the cottage amenities. We loved Coquina Beach the best, and brought home many beautiful shells and sand dollars. We had the good fortune to swim with a manatee while at Coquina Beach as well. The Rod & Reel Pier has the best fish on the island for eating out, while fishing and dolphin spotting off their pier is great fun for the kids. We also loved the BBQ at Mr. Bones, and the Sandbar was great for beachside dining and cocktails. We loved every minute of our Anna Maria Sunrise Cottage vacation, and hopefully we will be back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1