Gills Rock house rental - Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gills Rock House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Visitors world-wide love this beautiful 3100 sq. ft. home on the shore of Green Bay. It is decorated with wonderful antiques, unusual stained glass, comfortable seating with views of Green Bay. There is a large dining room that seats 12 , large master bedroom with a whirlpool bath, fully stocked island kitchen, large sun room with 8 skylights, and sliding Anderson windows only partially describes the interior. Outside. Well, where does one begin. There is a 20ft. motorized awning off the sun room. Also, there are 3 decks facing the water, bar-b-que deck with gas and charcoal grills, spacious patios, gurgling water pond, outdoor fireplace with plenty of outdoor seating, picnic tables, pleasing landscaping with flowers and plants everywhere. Of course beautiful views of Green Bay, Plum and Washington Islands. Descend the one of a kind lighted spiral staircase to the lighted 70ft. pier, sit on a bench with a cup of coffee and watch the sun come up over Washington island. Relax!

The Cro's Nest life: Watch the ferry and fishing boats go by. Fish. There was a 12 lb. Walleye caught off of the pier. Take a walk on the quiet, beautiful Wisconsin Bay Road and nearby trails. Walk to Gills Rock: shops, marina, ferry to Washington Island, and the Shoreline restaurant.

Relax!

Always remember: the Rat Race Stops Here!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 245293 in Gills Rock, Wisconsin

The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"It is so important for us to come together as as a family! Your home provided the perfect spot for long talks and lots of laughs. We loved the grounds and the dock. We got to see the chubby hedgehog and numerous birds. Thank you so much for providing such a marvelous setting."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"What a beautiful piece of paradise. The best part was the option of solitude or adventure. My advice to all of your guests is to turn off your cell phones and the laptop, go down to the dock, drown a few night-crawlers and watch the sunset."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"We loved the quiet and solitude. We really didn't go out much. We loved being "home" enjoying the pier, the porch, the grill, the space, swimming a bit, and walking down Wisconsin Bay Rd. It was a joy! Thanks for allowing your home to be our home for the week."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"Dear Jack & Mipian (Nick too),
We had such a great time in your house. Thank you for allowing us to stay in it. We loved the pier, swimming, and especially the view. Thank you for letting us enjoy that in your beautiful home."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"We had a wonderful time at your home - the weather was awesome and had a great time with our family."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"Thank you for sharing the Cro's Nest with us! Our family enjoyed sitting on the patio, watching the water, and walking on the lovely road. Dinner at the shoreline and scrabble in the evenings made our week complete. What a beautiful home - a view second to none! Thank you!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"Thank you so much for your hospitality this week - we had a wonderful time. The gardens and the view are so pretty and the house is just lovely. You've thought of just about everything to take care of your guests - Thank you!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Beautiful home and surroundings. You really know how to make guests welcome! and provide everything anyone could ever wish for. Thank you so much."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Had a blast staying at the Cro's Nest during our first extended stay in Door County. It was the perfect venue for our family gathering. We particularly enjoyed swimming off of the dock, morning coffee on the deck, and evening fests in the sun room. It was everything that we expected and more!
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"First time we took a week in Door County. Best place for an extended stay and lots of family! Weather was great! House is beautiful. Thank you!