Gulf Shores house rental - House and pool from back
House and pool from back
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 8 to 15

this is a new house with granite connitertops, crown molding throughout, 50 recessed lights, four full decks, parking underneath for 4-6 vehicles, it is beautiful, only 300 ft from the beach. Directly on the waterfront with deeded beach access, wonderful view of the ocean from both master bedrooms. A pier on the bay with a gazebo. Wonderful views of the ocean and bay from all decks. I am adding pictures will add more as we get further along.

30 Reviews of Property 244504 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Talladega, Alabama
5

Another Wonderful Stay.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
For the second year in a row, we enjoyed a great summer vacation at this beautiful house. Just as we knew it would be, everything was immaculate and in good working order. No unpleasant surprises with this one! The kids all enjoyed fishing and "crabbing" from the pier on the lagoon and actually caught some pretty interesting looking fish. A good time was had by all.......can't wait till next year so we can do it all again! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks again!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Magnolia, AR71753
5

Mary Belle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The week my family and I spent in this beautiful house was wonderful. We enjoyed the location and the fishing on the pier was really enjoyed by my grandchildren. These accommodations were just perfect for what we had in mind and the beach was only steps away. Thanks, Boyd for your help and I would certainly recommend this place to others. Mary Belle B. Mc
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, We love it as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Northport, AL
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
House is beautiful and just perfect for three families. We stayed for a week while our high school daughters played in a softball tournament. The girls loved having a room with enough beds for each of them. The veiw out the back is beautiful and sitting on the back deck was so relaxing. Hope we get to stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, its a great place to relax.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

awesome views !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
WOW,
The balconies were the biggest hit with our group. We had a blast. We could see everyone from the balcony ,who played on the dock. The kids had a wonderful time ,we didnt worry about them as we could keep an eye on them from all areas of the house.The floor plan was perfect, we had 14 in the family and very easily could have invited several more.The kitchen ,living area made it nice for visiting and cooking all at the same time.We have already talked about a return visit in the summer.The landscape by the pool was beautiful, not only did we take family photos, we had 3 other sets of families come over to our yard , again the views were AWESOME !!
LOVED IT !!
CAROLYN JACKSON-ANDERSON &
KELL FAMILY
Owner's Response: Thanks!! I appreciate it. Boyd &Sheila
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tupelo, MS
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We are a group of 10--Ages College Freshman to 87 year old grandmother and all between!!
We make a yearly November trip to Gulf Shores area.
We enjoyed our stay at Boyd's place and he was very good to work with!
Beautiful place and right on the bay and across street from beach..
House was great! Good parking for our 4 cars.
Only negative is need some signs at the road to show beach house location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks!! I'm happy your trip was enjoyable.I am working on a sign.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans, La.
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just returned from the beach for a long "girls" weekend . My compliments and thanks to the Comptons. The house is beautiful and yet "homey". It is evident that a lot of love went into the home and it's decor. Personal touches throughout the house make you feel right at home. We have always loved this area for it's relaxing atmosphere, now we have one more reason to visit. Boyd is extremely helpful and easy to work with. Even though our group keeps growing yearly, we had plenty of room and never felt cramped. Thanks again for making our weekend flawless!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate it very much.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Piscataway, NJ
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family spent a wonderful week at this house. It was by far the best beach house rental we have every had and we are looking forward to going back next year. The house was clean, comfortable and had lots of room.Our children had a blast at the beach and bay. We fished and crabbed and even swam in the bay. The sunsets from either the decks or pier was fantastic. Boyd was so great to work with on this rental. I would recommend this rental family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sue,We work hard to provide comfort, relaxation,with things to do. Boyd
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Holt,MI
5

July vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family had a Great time in Gulf Shores. The house was beautiful and a great location. The beach was just a short walk and the pool in the backyard. My husband and I, plus our 3 children their spouses and children added up to 12. The house offered plenty of room and was well maintaned. We couldn't have had a better time. Thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Su,
the view is great, I built the house with vacationers needs in mind, as well as my own.Boyd
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Talladega, Alabama
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just completed our annual family vacation at this beautiful house and must say that our stay was fantastic! We had 15 in our party and had ample room for all. The house and all its amenities was wonderful.....plus we had the added enjoyment of the pier and lagoon area, in addition to the beach. My daughter brought her jetski and we enjoyed cruising the lagoon during the day and sitting on the pier enjoying the beautiful lights at night. The kids all enjoyed fishing off the pier and even "adopted" a big bird that kept hanging out begging for the fish. Needless to say, he was well fed when we left! Will definitely keep this place in mind for our next annual vacation. Thanks Boyd for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful beach house this past week. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, When we built this beachhouse, we new we had to share it with other wonderful people, the view, the serenity, the amenities. We dearly love this place. Boyd &Shieila
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

AMAZING.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I just spend a few days (from Louisiana) and had the best time. We are already planning our next trip! It really has everything you need (kitchen, towels, etc.) the boys (my dad, husband, brother in law and son) stayed on the pier fishing from sun up to sun down. My son loved the "baby beach" at the pier and also enjoyed the "big beach" and playing in the sand. It was truly a blessing. ENJOY!! Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3