New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Picture yourself enjoying panoramic nature views and fabulous sunsets!
Picture yourself enjoying panoramic nature views and fabulous sunsets!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps Up to 6 Maximum)

Come to the 2,000 sq. ft. Treetop condo and relax, you have arrived at the perfect New Smyrna Beach getaway! This condo is a special end unit; windows and balconies on three sides let in lots of light and ocean breezes. The back balcony offers total privacy, just you and thousands of acres of nature, no nearby condo balconies. Both covered balconies feature southern exposure (balconies wrap around the SW and SE corners of the building) with breathtaking panoramic view of thousands of acres of nature preserve/estuary to the south and west. Enjoy fabulous sunsets and privacy from your treetop perch, and a peek of the ocean (across the street) from the living room and SE balcony. This 4th floor condo is steps from the clubhouse and pools, and about a two-block stroll through private Oceanwalk grounds (enjoy the shady nature boardwalk) to our private beach access directly across the street. The condo has beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels and coolers.You can rent additional beach chairs, umbrellas, and sports equipment from the Oceanwalk office.

Luxurious furnishings offer utmost comfort, and pillow top beds with Egyptian cotton sheets afford a good night's rest. The open concept living/dining/kitchen area is bright and sunny, with tile and dark wood-like laminate flooring throughout (no carpeting). The large master bedroom has a king size bed, HDTV& DVR, sitting area, walk-in closet and private bath - with jacuzzi tub, separate large walk-in shower, double sink vanity and window for fresh air and natural light. There are three flat panel TVs in the condo, and high speed wireless Internet access throughout. We are committed to making your stay enjoyable! Please note that the condo, balconies and all building common areas are smoke-free.

Oceanwalk Condominium Complex is located near the south end (no beach driving allowed here, but you can a few miles north) of this beautiful barrier island, 3 miles north of the Canaveral National Seashore, along A1A (South Atlantic Avenue), about 4 miles from lots of shopping and restaurants. The 78-acre Oceanwalk is a luxury gated community of 17, 6-story buildings with extensive resort amenities - private beach access, two clubhouses with large heated swimming pools and fitness centers (ask about Yoga and water aerobics classes), sauna, poolside whirlpool spas, tennis courts, basketball, shuffleboard, fire pit, ping-pong, putting green, bocce ball court, 1.2-mile boardwalk & nature trail, private kayak dock, and private 10-seat movie theater. Our beach is uncrowded and attracts lots of shore birds and nesting sea turtles, a nature lover's paradise and perfect for long walks, shelling, fishing, or relaxing under a beach umbrella.

ABOUT NEW SMYRNA BEACH: Take a great beach, toss in some culture, sprinkle it with history, and a dash of the arts, and you have the perfect destination, New Smyrna Beach! In 2012, National Geographic Adventure rated New Smyrna Beach one of the Top 20 Surf Beach Towns in the World (and 1 of only 7 in the US) because of its 'magical sum of consistent waves, inviting accommodations, friendly locals, fun nightlife, delicious food and plenty of activities.' People come back to charming New Smyrna Beach again and again, known for its historic downtown with quaint shops, MANY fantastic restaurants (enjoy fresh seafood at its best), 1920s drugstore with a real soda fountain, numerous art galleries, historic sites and museums - and especially - thirteen miles of one of the most beautiful, wide white sand beaches in Florida. New Smyrna Beach has been voted one of 'Florida's Top Ten Beaches', and '100 Best Small Art Towns in America.' It is a friendly town that welcomes visitors and is proud of its unique island lifestyle. Plus, world-famous Orlando theme parks are only about an hour and a half away.

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to my New Smyrna Beach vacation home! I grew up on a farm in Wisconsin and fell in love with Florida many years ago.

Jan purchased this condo in 2009

New Smyrna Beach is one of the Top Ten Beaches in Florida, with miles of wide white sand, perfect for long walks on the beach. Because I am a nature lover, being next to thousands of acres of island estuary and the Canaveral National Seashore was a real plus for me when I selected my Oceanwalk condo for my vacation home.

I love to open the windows at night and let the ocean breezes sweep through the condo from east to west. Waking up to the sound of birds stirring in the nature preserve outside my window, and enjoying a cup of coffee on the private master bedroom balcony while the sky turns from pink to golden, is a moment to treasure. Sunset is an event too - often celebrated with friends and wine on the large balcony off the living room. The toughest decision all day is often trying to choose where to head out to dinner after a day at the beach, with more than a dozen fun and delectable restaurants nearby!

18 Reviews of Property 243359 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Milford, Indiana
5

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I were very pleased with our stay at this condo. It was very well maintained and furnished as was depicted through the on-line pictures and descriptions of the unit. The master bedroom balcony gave wonderful views of the sunsets while the living room balcony captured cool breezes from the ocean. The views were spectacular. Three generations shared the rental and it gave us plenty of room to enjoy some privacy or share family time together. It was in a quiet area, but still within a few minutes walk to the beach or drive to shopping, the movie theater or other attractions.
Jan, the condo owner, was very helpful in answering any questions we had and supplied many brochures to nearby attractions, activities and restaurants. Our family would highly recommend this condo for your trip to New Smyrna Beach, Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed the quite relaxation. The condo is beautifully decorated and spacious. The private balcony and sitting area in the master bedroom was my favorite. It was perfect for reading. The complex is large and well kept and very pet friendly. My children took advantage of the easy access of signing out tennis rackets. Pamphlets of local restaurants with menus made it easy deciding where to eat. The garage was also appreciated especially on rainy or hot days.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Georgia
5

Wonderful Condo Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Very open floor plan, everything looks new, lovely decor, end unit with nice open porch & beautiful views. Owner wonderful to work with. Thankyou for a great vacation, we plan on coming back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Galloway, NJ
5

New Jersey visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a really spacious, well appointed property. New Smyrna Beach is a great spot and this location is perfect. The grounds and pools are very well maintained. The beach across the street is perfect for walking, admiring the beach front homes, etc. A visitor never runs out of places to eat. We can't say enough good things about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Trappe, PA
5

100% Perfect Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband, our little Yorkie, Gracie, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jan's place! First of all, she could not have been more accommodating from the first inquiry I sent to the last email she sent after we left. She offered her assistance all along as we were planning our trip. When we arrived, we just fell in love with the condo! So pretty! Decorated with alot of taste and class yet very homey and comfortable. We had never been to New Smyrna and we loved that area, as well. However, we spent alot of our time at the condo, the pools, walking, etc. and we totally enjoyed ourselves. The people who work around the condo grounds were also very nice and helpful.

We plan to return and would highly recommend this property to all! Thank you, Jan, for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is my pleasure to be of help in any way I can to make sure your visit is enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you and Gracie back again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada
1

no hand prints on patio doors

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I rented this condo from June 29th to July 8th. I paid a cleaning fee and security deposit. I only received a portion back because the condo was not spotless when I left. I was told that there were hand prints on the patio door, didn't replace the laundry soap or paper towels ( brought my own), Master bathtub was dirty, sand in the condo (no vaccum cleaning so unable to clean it all up), left butter dish in microwave with butter in it, blue bath towel faded because I took it to the beach (brought own beach towels and never took any to beach. I never realized that I had to clean the condo before I left as I was charged a cleaning fee. I own my own cleaning business and I have rented homes and condos before on this website and have never had any problems before. Be careful when renting from this owner as you may lose your security deposit.. I thought that the security deposit would be for any damages not for cleaning. Next time I will take pictures when I arrive. I also found no vaccum cleaner, no toaster, no phone. On the websit on homeaway it says the patio is screened.. It is not screened. You need it to be screened otherwise you can't sit outside at nightime because of the bugs. I would not recommend this property for kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I have rented my condo to hundreds of guests, and this is the first negative comment I have ever received. The same guest did leave a nice note in the guest book, saying how much they loved the condo. This is only the second time I have not refunded the whole security deposit. Unfortunately, they left my condo a shambles (there was a bedwetter, stains on furniture, mattresses off frames; too many problems to detail here) which required 7 hours of cleaning; the security deposit covers a normal 4-hour cleaning, as clearly stated in the contract. My web site descriptions and welcome letter all state that there is no phone and requests that guests bring cell phones. There is a toaster oven instead of a toaster. The vacuum cleaner happened to be out for repairs during the week of this guest's stay, but there was a broom and dustpan, and a foot rinsing station outside the building to remove sand, which most guests use. Regarding no screened patio, the guest is correct and I am glad this was brought to my attention. That information was updated last year at both my Homeaway and vrbo websites when the screening was removed from the small back patio off the master bedroom. I was surprised to find that the Homeaway site had a master bedroom description that still said that the small back patio was screened, and that has been corrected. The condo is on the 4th floor so insects are rarely a problem at that height, and the views are better without the screens. I provide all guests with a detailed contract and check out instructions which if followed will result in a complete refund of a security deposit. I take great pleasure in providing a clean, luxurious beach getaway for my guests to enjoy, and I appreciate my many, many wonderful guests that have treated my condo with care and come back again and again.

Owner Jan
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo is the Best condo in New Smyrna. It has everything-open, roomy, comfortable plus decorated very pretty. All the things you need are there, very well maintained & clean. A great pool area with exercise equipment. We reserved the movie theater, lots of fun. You can get umbrellas, beach chairs & sports equipment by simply reserving them (free). Lots of things to do in New Smyrna, go to Canerval Seashore as a must-clean quite beaches. We liked JBs Fish Camp to eat. Also try the Water Taxi or Eco tours. Jan was great to work with, made our visit a perfect getaway. We highly recommend this condo - Six from Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I am delighted that your family enjoyed your stay. It is my goal to provide every guest with a fantastic vacation getaway. Thanks for choosing my condo, and y'all come back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
OCEAN & NATURE VIEWS, OCEANWALK TREETOP CONDO OFFERS PRIVACY, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243359
+1 407 748-0875
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This condo is uniquely located in the Oceanwalk Resort, set farthest back from the road and is very quiet. I enjoyed the sunrise looking both at the ocean to the southeast and the birds over the nature preserve to the west, and the sunsets were glorious. The beach is one of the best in South Florida, wide and clean. New Smyrna Beach is a charming "old Florida" town with opportunities to shop local boutiques and enjoy local dining, especially seafood.
Helpful votes: 4/4