Gulf Shores condo rental - View of the beach between the two buildings. Photo taken from my deck
View of the beach between the two buildings. Photo taken from my deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Cove, this condo is on the quiet side of the complex. It has a view of the beach which is only minutes away. The unit has been newly redecorated and makes for a private and quiet vacation. The unit is located just across the road from the beach and is located where Beach blvd splits into Lagoon road. You are just minutes away from all the activties that Gulf Shore provides.

The Cove sits on the shore of the Lagoon. There is a private boat launch with two private piers, where you can fish so bring your tackle. You can also jet ski or go boating or enjoy the beautiful sunset from our gazebos. Eight smoker grills plus Picnic tables are located throughout the property for your convenience.

Their is no charge or fees for parking or boat launching.

We are only minutes from the beaches of the gulf. The Condo is located in the heart of Gulf shores and is within walking distance of Pier 33. Bahama Bob's is located close by where you can enjoy one of his famous Burgers. Nearby are the Mall and Water ville Park

Those who have stayed in this condo have told me that they enjoyed their stay.

I would hope to have you do the same.

More Details
Hide Details

Faye & I love to come to the beach in the spring and fall. The weather is wonderful and we do not have to fight the crowds.

The restaurants are available and we can take walks on the beach without stepping on the sun worshippers.

Older couples can enjoy all the best that the coast can offer.

See you in Gulf Shores

David Friedman purchased this condo in 2009

This is a clean, well kept and safe proerty. You can bring kids and know that they are safe.

Fresh linens and towels are furnished and a washer/dryer is in the apartment.

Away from the busy and noisy streets.

48 Reviews of Property 209955 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
average rating of 4.75 based on 48 reviews
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Billingsley, Al
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in this condo was excellent. It was very nice and clean. It was also big for a 1 bedroom. The owner was very polite about everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for Everything!!
Vickie
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. My maintenance man (Shane ) does a great job of keeping the unit in first class condition. I inspect the job on occassion and find his work to be first class.

Looking forward to your next visit.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mississippi
4

Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was exactly as pictured in the photos and offered many amenities. Just a short walk to the beach and was conveniently located near all the attractions that we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this condo to others. The communication with the owner was great!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I always ask what I can do to make the visit more enjoyable. From your review, it seems that all was good. I cannot understand the rating of 4 stars instead of 5 stars.

if there is ever a problem, It is taken care of immediately by my manager or if nessary, by myself.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bossier City, LA
5

Exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of girlfriends and I drove to Gulf Shores, and this condo is exactly what we were looking for. It's a great location, just a walk across the street to the beach. It was close to everything - restaurants, shopping, etc. I loved the convenience of having a washer and dryer. Everything we needed was provided for us - towels, toilet paper, hangers, etc. If I go to Gulf Shores again in the future, I would definitely want to stay here. Everything was perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. I am happy that you found everything to your satisfation. I have a very good maintenance man who keeps the unit clean and properly supplied with the neccesities that are needed.

He is always on call if there is a problem.

Hope you will be back.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dehli very close to Cincinnati ohio
3

my review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My first time using VRBO and was impressed how easy it was to book.
I wasn't pleased with the unit my friend and I stayed in. There was several issues with the bed couch bathtub bedding and cleaniness which I wrote to the owner, David, about because he had ask for feedback about our visit.
He was not a happy camper and sent me a not so nice letter back stating that it was my friend and I who had the problem and that the people that rented it before me was very happy with place.
So thats my review.
Loved the beach!! First time at the Gulf Shore and Dauphin Island.
Local Resturant were wonderful and the nicest sweetest and most helpful waiter and waitress I've ever come across in my travels.
My favorite was LuLu's for fun. Mikee's for shrimp and Hangout for the view and great" free"
eintertainment.
Owner's Response: Pamela, I always ask for reviews for the simple reason that I like to know if there are any problems or complaints. The usual complaint is that the person renting the unit did not want to leave.
First of all you did not inform me of any problems during your stay even thought My maintenance man (Shane is always on call to correct any problems). It was two weeks later that I heard from you advising me that your boyfriend did not make the trip and that then there were numerous problems.
I would like to address the issues that you mention and for the first one regarding the Bed. The mattress is 4 months old purchased from a local bedding co (Name on request) #2 The couch was steam cleaned in March and is inspected after each occoupant. for sand and stains. #3 The bathtub drain was slighly clogged with hair and cleaned out after your departure. #4 The bed covering does have a suntan stain where someone sat on it and cannot be removed. #5 My maintence service has been with me for three years and if you read the other reviews, they remark on the cleanliness of the unit.

I always try to maintain a neat and clean unit and I was alarmed and confused with your message to me. I called the couple that occupied the unit before you and the young lady and her friend who came after you and asked if there was any problems. You can see their reviews which are positive.

I am sorry, that you did not complain the first day as All problems (if any) would have been resolved.

David
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Looking forward to next year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place for a reasonable price. Great location! We had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy for your great Review. I try to maintain a clean and well kept unit.

I am glad you had a comfortable stay.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have never been to Gulf Shores found this very reasonable priced condo. It was fairly close to everything. Great for a couple to stay. Provided everything we needed. I highly recommend this condo. We will be contacting the owner on our next trip down to the Gulf.
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti for the great review.

You were a pleasure to work with and I do hope to hear from you again.

Thanks again

David
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lake Geneva, Wi
5

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is our third stay at The Cove and as usual everything was great. The unit is always clean and comfortable with everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to eat in but if you are here to relax and enjoy the local cuisine, the selection is unlimited.
You can walk to the beach. Many attractions are within just a few miles: Golf, hikeing, fishing, dolphin cruises, water park for the kids etc.
The pictures of the unit are accurately shown. You could not find a better location. David, the owner, is friendly and eager to please. His manager, Shane, is available if you need anything.
We will definitely be back next year. Thanks David!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review M & B. You are a treat to have as guests and one day we will get together and have dinner (my treat). I may have to travel to your home state but it would be my pleasure.

I look forward to your next visit next January and I will mark the calendar tenative for you.

Thanks again.

David Friedman
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Relaxing Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our first trip to Gulf Shores and loved this condo!! It was very clean and cozy!!! The location was great and so was the price. The transaction was very smooth and David was very helpful on any questions I had. I will stay here in the future and tell all my friends about it.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

The Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. We had a wonderful time. Unit was very clean, close to beach, and owner was a great guy. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pearl, MS, USA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. It is great for a couple or small family. We stayed there for a long weekend. It was within walking distance to the beach, but you do have to cross a busy highway.

It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo. It is a small capacity washer/dryer, so you should only wash and dry a few items at a time, but it is great to not have to share with a bunch of other people.

This condo is up a flight of stairs, and there was no elevator that we could see. This was fine for us, but anyone with a disability might want to take note of this.

The condo was not too far away from Fort Morgan, if you are a history buff you might want to check it out while you are in the area.

My husband and I loved this place. We have already recommended it to family members.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2