Harbor Springs condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

My luxury single-family attached cottage is situated on the 14th hole of the Donald Ross Memorial Course inside the Boyne Highlands Resort and Country Club. Loyal to the classic elements of northern Michigan cottage architecture with rich cedar, mullioned windows and white accents, you are surrounded by a wooded locale with views of the golf course, mountain peaks and open skies. Fully furnished with professional interior design that creates a unique upscale spa getaway feel. Includes a Jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, and the latest flat-panel displays in every room. Convenient main floor master suite and laundry combined with spacious three bedrooms two and a half baths and air conditioning makes this the perfect place for housing parties of up to six comfortably or a romantic size for couples. Being located inside a private resort with on-site manager, you will feel secure and confident that all amenities are kept to the highest standards every day.

Boyne Highlands Retreat : Fully furnished with professional interior design that creates a unique upscale spa get-a-way feel including Jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace and the latest flat-panel displays in every room! Convenient main floor master suite and laundry combined with the spacious three bedrooms, two and a half baths and central air conditioning make this a perfect place for housing parties of up to six comfortably or a romantic size for couples. Being located inside a private resort with on-site manager, you will feel secure and confident that all amenities including the country club, golf course, ski resort, pool, tennis and fitness room are kept to the highest standards every day. The deck overlooks woodlands and golf course, the attached garage has room for two vehicles and all your golf and ski equipment.

Golf at Boyne Highlands is an experience in northern Michigan like none other! Breathtaking surroundings that envelope the course make it seem as though they naturally grew here. Match your skills against courses that test you to your limits. Take advantage of the many additional activities nearby such as Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark, Boyne Mountain's Solace Spa, horseback trail riding, waterfront dining and more snow sports than can be listed!

*Credit Card Required to be on file to stay.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 242924 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Lansing, MI
5

Gorgeous Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My husband and I spent the month of February at this beautiful cottage. The rental is beatifully appointed and stocked with everything necessary to enjoy a month away from home. When my son and family joined us for a week, it easily accomodated everyone. Close to ski slopes and quality dining/shopping. The owner is responsive and eager to provide the best experience possible. We will definitely return next winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

cozy retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
A great place to relax and sleep, beautiful wooded setting on the golf course. The beds are incredibly comfortable. We loved the decorating and layout. A dream come true rental. Owner is very helpful. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Excellent, perfect and highly recommended...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Our company, found this location after reviewing many properties for a special retreat for women who have recently lost their jobs and needed to be reinvented. Our requirements were that the location be near Lake Michigan, remote, safe and with a touch of luxury. This location fulfilled these requirements and more. The space was immaculate, beautifully decorated and cozy. The Fall leaves throughout the expansive back area provided a perfect backdrop of Michigan's finest canvas of colors. We accomplished our objectives and are planning the next retreat and look forward to returning to this special place in the woods.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Like Home Vacation Cottage - Great Golf locale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My wife and I have stayed at some really nice resorts over the years. This cottage is adorned better than many 5-star resorts. The personal amenities are fantastic. The kitchen, the bedrooms, the living room... all very nice & clean. A beautiful, quiet cottage. The pictures do not do it justice and the owners are wonderful to work with. Nestled back on the 14th tee of Donald Ross Memorial, in the midst of several Boyne Moutain Golf Courses. This was the first vacation where we were able to take our 4 legged family member on and he loved it too. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Perfect get away !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Five great friends enjoyed every minute of our stay at this lovely home.

The guys played golf all day each day and the girls (?) read, shopped, listened to the wind in the trees, napped, ate and truly kicked back.

This condo is close to anything you could want in northern MI. We stayed 3 nights and regretted leaving.

The condo is spotless, beautifully appointed, completely stocked with necessities (including briquettes for the grill). Lower level has master suite, kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry and 1/2 bath. The two bedrooms up share a bath, but the sinks are in the respective bedrooms. We had 3 cars and had parking for all of them.

We watched the golfers from the patio and cozied in front of the fireplace at night. Like television? Every room has a flat screen.

I found the owner to be extremely easy to work with. She gave me her cell phone number in case we had any questions during our stay.

This was a great treat. We introduced friends to northern Michigan and could not have been more pleased. We all agreed, the next time we go north, we will all stay together at this Ross cottage. We just had no complaints or disappointments - just delights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Canton, MI, USA
5

Perfect family retreat and vacation up north

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The cottage is clean, modern and has everything you could possibly want. We felt like we were at home. The cottage is nice an quiet, which was a major plus at night. We were in short driving distance to all major towns in the area which made getting around easy and quick!

This is a great cottage for 1 or 2 families to share, we went with my 2 young sons and my parents, which worked out perfect. just for a tip with people with young kids, the twin beds are kind of high, my 5 year old was fine but I was concerned about my 3 year old in his, so he slept in the travel crib we brought with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Belleville, MI
5

Fantastic ... enuf said?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Absolutely gorgeous 'cottage' and perfect placement for anything you really want to do up in God's Country. The Boyne resort offers everything you may have forgot, and with Petoskey right around the corner you can buy anything else.

Great place, I know we'll be back !!

Mike, Joy and the family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
SE Michigan
5

Wonderful Cottage Up North

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
There's really nothing bad to say about this place. Clean, spacious, and well appointed. 2 of the 3 bedrooms have king size beds, so two couples would be very comfortable. Great location – Right in between downtown Harbor Springs and downtown Petoskey. Dealing with the owner was a breeze. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boyne Highlands Ross Cottage in Harbor Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242924
+ 2486135777
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Plano, TX
5

Great Cottage For Great Up North Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is the perfect balance of a private cottage with access to all the Boyne Resort amenities. The cottage is beautifully decorated and well-appointed. We arrived late and couldn't have been happier with what we found. Hungry, so we picked up the phone and dialed the lodge, pizza arrived at our door less than 30 minutes later, delicious! All of the staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. We played the Ross Memorial course and found it to be awesome. We enjoyed a Michigan wine tasting dinner at the Boyne Lodge that featured local wines and great food. This cottage is perfectly located to wine peninsula, Mackinaw Island, the upper peninsula for sightseeing and the shopping/dinning of Harbor Springs & Petosky. The shuttle from resort to casino was also a nice perk. We hope to return sometime in the fall and winter to experience that side of the resort and the fireplace the cottage has to offer. Will recommend this cottage to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway