Brooklyn apartment rental - street view
street view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bed, 2 queen sleeper sofas rooms divide with pocket doors, 1 ba, sleeps 6

Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood. Classic architectural buildings. Excellent location steps away from the express A and C trains 10 mins. to Manhattan . Minutes away from the S ,G ,L .I.R.R Diverse cultural area, Including a multitude of ethnic restaurants ,jazz clubs,food markets ,shopping galore.Areas of interest include Brooklyn Children's Museum, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens,Prospect Park, Renowned Brooklyn Museum. Close to trendy Park Slope, Artsy Williamsburg, Downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn Heights promenade, and the historic Fort Greene and Clinton Hill areas. On street parking is available with easy access. Parlor apartment includes incredible details, Terrazzo mosaic tile entryway, 12ft. Ceilings with double crown molding, 2 exquisite Fireplaces,Gourmet Kitchen with granite counters, cherry cabinets, Dishwasher, Microwave, Gas range and Slate covered back splash. Large living space,ideal for entertaining .Space includes T,V. Stereo, D.V.D., D.S.L., Washer & dryer.

43 Reviews of Property 242032 in Brooklyn, New York

A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
5

Des Ardéchois à Brooklin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Ce fut un super séjour. Une vie de new-yorkais mieux que nous l'imaginions. Arrivée dans le quartier en taxi en 20 mn. Immeuble très typique dans un quartier commerçant (supermarché -où l'on vous emballe vos courses dans des sacs sans restriction-, boucher poissonnier -le rosbeef super tendre à 4 € le kilo et le homard cuit de 700 g à moins de 10 €-, primeur -myrtilles et fraises californiennes à moins de 2 € le kilo- en plus la station de métro est à 5 mn (ligne A express qui nous amene au coeur de manhatan en 10 mn, à la 200e rue de Harlem en moins d'1 heure et à Cosney Island en 30 mn et au retour au terminal 8 de JFK en 45 mn pour 7.25 $)

Et que dire de l'appartement de Jacki et David, grand, beaux volumes, splendide parquet, déco "arty", hyper confortable et cocoon, cuisine bien équipée. On apprend le plan du subway par coeur "sur le trône". Bien chauffé voire un peu trop la nuit... (Il y a bien longtemps en France que l'on ne peut plus se balader l'hiver pieds nus et en tee shirt dès le réveil soumis que nous sommes aux restrictions énergétiques).

Merci pour tout Jacki et David. On s'est senti chez vous, comme chez nous et nous savons que désormais, on a "un pied à terre" à Brooklin !

Françoise et Philippe VALERY annonay Ardèche France
Owner's Response: Merci Beaucoup Francoise and Familie, Sorry that we were away when you arrived (Haiti) . We feel that we got to know each other through internet communication. Glad that you were real troopers when an unexpected pipe burst . Thanks to George it was fixed and back in order in a timely manner. We appreciated the photo, it gave us a better perspective of a wonderful family enjoying the city at it's best. Thank you for taking the time to comment, were glad your stay was pleasurable. We hope to meet again some day. Sincerely, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
All was perfect, very friendly and easy going, as beautiful as on the images and well equipped apartment!
Owner's Response: Richard ,Thank you for your response. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope that you may return in the near future , perhaps with your family.We wish you a festive holiday season. Sincerely, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
5

fabulous, dahling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were booked for a week, and arrived into Penn Station by train. No problem finding the place based on great directions from David and Jacqui, and we arrived to a very warm welcome from same. The "Parlour" was everything pictured, and more. The bed was very comfortable, and since we were only two, the place seem huge. A large entry room, great living room and the kitchen was perfectly sized for us, with everything we would need. We loved all the personal decorating touches and the classic louvered window covers, that "disappeared" into the window frames. You could use the shower curtain to check out the subway system! Dave & Jaqui were just up a flight of stairs, and available to help and to answer our myriad questions. They were kind enough to let us use their computer to check on emails and surf for theatre tickets, and made phone calls on our behalf where needed. Groceries and small ethnic restaurants all within short walks. The subway was 3 short blocks away, and an easy run into Manhatten. Fulton Ave had some neat local shopping, (Doug found a great hat there.) When it was time to leave, David arranged for an escort car to take us directly to La Guardia for $30 plus tip. We forgot to check one closet when leaving, and left behind some clothing. After getting our ok, David took the time to mail it to us. Would we recommend this place to others? In a heartbeat. Great place, great hosts.

Hints: We got our monies worth and more from the $29 unlimited use metro pass. Definitely ask for both a metro and subway map at the kiosks. To see the 9/11 memorial you have to line up early at the memorial office to get a pass. Access limited due to construction. Walk across the Brooklyn Bridge at night. Wonderful. Appointments also needed to see 30 Rock, and NBC. Go to see Empire State on weekday, otherwise 90 minutes in lineups. Take the handouts from street hawkers, one save us $100 on theatre tickets for Memphis. There are neat weekend flea markets on West 25th, and Hell's Kitchen.
Owner's Response: Doug and Cheryl,Thank you again and it was a pleasure to accommodate the both of you and we hope that you return sometime in the future.We welcome all our western Canadian friends to come and visit our great city . Were more than happy to guide you to the highlights of Brooklyn and the other boroughs of N.Y.C. Thanks for your thoughtful insights on your review. Hope that you received your package of forgotten belongings. Sincerely, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Austin
5

How do I love the Parlor? Let me count the ways.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
There are so many wonderful things to say about the Parlor. I think the easiest way to convey them is in list format:
1. The owners are awesome and should be cloned for the betterment of humanity.
2. Pictures do not adequately portray how friggin' HUGE this place is.
3. 14ft ceilings = 14ft sliding bedroom doors = never seen before except on Falcon Crest.
4. Art, art, art, everywhere.
5. 2 blocks aways from the A & C subway lines. Pretty much the only two lines you'll ever need to explore all of Manhattan.
6. 3 blocks away from G line for all you skinny jean types.
7. 6 blocks from LIRR for all you power suit types.
8. Fold-out sofa mattresses.
9. Fold-out sofas that are so comfortable you don't need to fold them out.
10. The friendly, helpful, beautiful people of Bedford Stuyvesant, and that one crazy guy on the subway that called Jay-Z a Republican.
11. Did I mention David and Jacqui (the owners) are awesome? If you don't have a clue what to do this day, week, month–they do, and can tell you how to get there.
12. Newly refurbished kitchen.
13. Amazing hardwood floors with alternating designs and colors.
14. The surrounding dutch colonials.
15. The quiet streets at night.
16. Great nearby restaurants: Indian, Chinese, Thai, and other ethnic fare, plus standard half-assed american franchises like McDonalds and cute, independent coffee shops like Ms. Dalhia's.
17. Boombox atop the refrigerator with an Air CD in it.
18. Feeling like part of the community walking down Nostrand Ave.
19. Never feeling like I was unsafe.
20. That bodega that sold pig tails out of a vat.
Owner's Response: Jessica and Chris, Thanks for that glowing review! It was a pleasure to meet such a sweet young couple like yourselves. You give off good vibrations, keep up the good work! Were glad that you had a good good feeling for Bed Stuy. We liked the comment about Jay Z, our homeboy from the Marcy Projects./ Lets hear it for Brooklyn ! Hope to see you again. David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
FRANCE, Pau
5

We spent a fantastic week in your apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed 1 week in the PARLOR apartment with the idea to visit Manhattan. We are a family of 5. Three children (12, 15 and 19 years old). It was a good choice because to go to Manhattan is very easy. The subway station “Nostrand” is very close and it takes around 10 minutes to get to Manhattan (7 days Metro Card = 29$ per person). After a long day visiting Manhattan it was always good to be back at the apartment. It felt like coming home. The apartment is very nicely decorated. There are 2 double beds and 1 sofa, in the living room, which can be changed into a double bed as well. The living room is very cozy with TV and internet and a dining table. The bathroom is nice as well (great shower). The kitchen is well equipped, so prepare a dinner is possible. We were too lazy to do so (lol) and we bought take-away or a salad. But if you want to make a dinner there is a good supermarket at the subway station “Nostrand”. David & Jacqui live in the same house (1 floor above). They are always there if you need help. They own the building and they have refurbished 2 apartments. The Parlor and the garden apartment (Ref.157019). The day we left they showed us the garden apartment which access to a garden. Both apartments are really very nice. I do not have a preference. Thanks again, David and Jacqui, for your kindness. We spent a fantastic week in your apartment. We try to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Ft. Worth, TX USA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were a family of 6 (4 adults and two young people) and we found this apartment to be perfect for our needs. There are three main rooms that have sliding wooden doors to create privacy, but you have to walk through the rooms to get to the kitchen and bathroom. This was not a problem for us at all, but might be if you have privacy issues. The place was clean and decorated very nicely. The subway was just a couple of blocks away and we felt safe even coming home very late at night. There are a couple of grocery shops all around and a Duncan Donuts very close. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Buffalo, NY
5

Christmas in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at this beautiful home at Christmastime and it was wonderful!! The apartment was decorated for the holidays and David and Jackie were beyond helpful. There was plenty of space for three adults, one active preschooler and a pre-teen. I wish we would have had more time to explore the vibrant surrounding neighborhood...but we got out just as the winter storm began to hit. Thank you again David and Jackie for providing us with a truly lovely and memorable space to spend our holidays.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jessica and Family, Thank you again for your patronage and the nice review. Were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Holidays. We escaped just before the snow storm hit ourselves, Even though it was a beautiful sight to behold. Being from Northern Michigan ,where it was a normal occurrence we have been enjoying less snow , except for this year! Thank you again and hope we will meet again, summer is great in Brooklyn ,especially for concerts in the parks and special events throughout the city. .................................................. Best Wishes, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
United Kingdom
5

A home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The apartment is great and the owners David abd Jacqui were very helpful and friendly (they also replied very promptly to all our email questions before we arrived). We were returning to Brooklyn after having lived there a short while 23 years ago and it was really lovely to feel like we were in our own homely apartment again, rather than in a faceless hotel. It was a great base from which to explore the city, despite the record breaking snows (watching the dig-out was quite a novelty). The apartment was really clean and quiet and very well equipped (we cooked a few meals and the kitchen has everything you'll need). There are numerous shops close by with a vast range of food (great fresh fish). The express A train is a short walk away and you can be in Manhattan in no time. We would defintely like to return. Thanks again, David and Jacqui, for our fantastic winter break, where the apartment really helped to make it a special one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ruth & Paul, Or should We say "Snowbirds", Thank You ! Were glad you had a great time in spite of the record amounts of snow that you experienced . Brooklyn has really changed since you lived here ( Always for the better, I might add . ) The building that you lived in is no longer there but the neighborhood has become quite trendy. Brooklyn offers many unique areas from Hip Williamsburg,Artsy DUMBO,and of course Historic Bedford Corners,Bed Stuy ! We"re glad you enjoyed a quiet slice of Brooklyn. Best Wishes David & Jacqui
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Pennsylvania
5

Rental during Christmas Blizzard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We rented your parlor floor apt. after Christmas. We really enjoyed our stay!! Roman was very helpful and friendly. He was already shoveling snow when we got there! The apartment was spacious, beautiful, and artistically decorated! It was perfect for our family of 5. The blizzard added a new twist to the experience. We had a blast. We found parking on the street! It took us 2 hours to shovel our car out on Wed. morning! We easily found the subway a few blocks from the house and went into Manhattan for awhile each day. We will definitely return, and plan to explore Brooklyn a little more next time. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ruth and Family, Thank you for your review , and we were glad that your stay with us was pleasant. Sorry that we didn't get to meet you ,as we got out of here by the skin of our teeth the day of the big snowstorm.We hope that you return in the future and have a second chance to meet , Thank you again. Sincerely, David & Jacqui
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Classic Historic BrooklynBrownstone neighborhood close to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242032
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Boca del Río, Veracruz. MEXICO
5

Amazing Parlor in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We was in Parlor for seven days, and really enjoy stay here.
David & Jackie & Roman son are very kindness, They help us in everything we need to feel that we are in home.

The Parlor is amazing, very confortable and closer than all attractions. We are a family of 6 and was very well.
The place cost any dollar than was paid for it.

Very satisfied and hope come back soon. Forme was the better choice.

Thanks David, Jackie & Roman !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Enrique and Family, Muchos Gracias! We really enjoyed meeting your family and appreciate your business . For the circumstances you all seemed to pull it off well. Once that your healed you may consider another visit with us,next time you will be able to get around without crutches! We are enjoying the great coffee from Veracruz. Incidentally we Have heard great things about your City and would love to Vacation there some time in the future. Our best wishes on a speedy recovery and we wish that the remainder of the year is Healthy for you and your family . Thank you Again David & Jacqui
Helpful votes: 5/6