Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Golf Course View From Lanai
Golf Course View From Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Call for the FALL SPECIAL /VIEWS-COMFORT-CONVENIENT!!

DON'T MISS THE VIRTUAL TOUR! Look for the Link Near the Pictures.

YOUR ISLAND HOME – Our special villa offers peace and privacy with the comforts and conveniences of a Hawaiian home in a beautiful, tropical setting. It has a tasteful, casual atmosphere, comfortable beds and furnishings and everything you’ll need to settle in on the amazing Big Island.

The villa features island-inspired art and original paintings, 2 lanais, soaring vaulted 19 feet ceilings with floor-to-ceiling windows in the great room. The size and layout of this 1400 sq. ft., 2-story townhouse gives it a feeling of spaciousness and light. The well-equipped gourmet kitchen, granite counters and quality appliances are ready for you to prepare a quick snack or gourmet meal. The great room is furnished with a large sectional sofa and flat-screen cable TV, DVD player and I-pod dock. The master bedroom suite includes a king-size, foam topped bed, flat-screen TV, private lanai and luxurious bathroom. The guest bedroom also has a queen size, foam-topped bed, its own bathroom, flat screen TV and desk.

The two lanais have lovely views and are the perfect spot for a tropical drink at sunset, relaxing and unwinding.

We offer FREE LONG DISTANCE PHONE SERVICE to the U.S. mainland and Canada, and free Wi Fi and cable internet.

Guests have use of beach gear including chairs, towels, boogie boards and there also is a library of island information and paperback novels.

CONVENIENCE: Our villa has a premier location in the Waikoloa Colony Villa resort complex, with wonderful views of the 10th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, swaying palms and distant volcanoes. Step out the door to find activities that make vacationing in Hawaii such a reward. One of the two beautiful pools is steps away and there is a Jacuzzi spa, tennis court, fitness center and BBQ grills.

LOCATION: Several beautiful beaches are minutes away and we are close to many world-class golf courses, including the 2 in the resort complex. The Waikoloa Beach Resort is on the edge of lovely A-Bay beach, just minutes from the villa, has many restaurants, the Kings and Queens shopping centers and the Marriot and Hilton hotels. This central island location is at a gateway to the many island attractions and adventures. Water adventures from kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling and diving to sunset cruises are available here.

IDEAL WEATHER: The South Kohala Gold Coast has perhaps the nicest year-around weather in the world! Usually the sun shines every day - an average of 350 days of sunshine a year! Temperatures in the 70s and 80s only vary an average of 5 degrees summer to winter.

ALOHA: We are happy to share our lovely place in paradise. The quiet, comfort and convenience of our Hawaii Island villa welcomes you to a wonderful getaway! The Big Island is exotic, safe and friendly and we welcome you and are sure you will want to return!

OUR LUXURIOUS, PRIVATE TOWNHOUSE IS READY TO BE YOUR VACATION HOME WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO RELAX, HAVE FUN AND ENJOY PARADISE!

There is a 5 night minimum/10 night during Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W59710196-01

More Details
Hide Details

WE ARE FORTUNATE TO BE RETIRED AND LIVING FULL-TIME ON THE SUNNY KOHALA COAST, BIG ISLAND AND ENJOY 'LIFE AS A VACATION'. WE LOVE THE KIND, FRIENDLY PEOPLE, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GREAT WEATHER AND BEING ABLE TO SLOW DOWN AND RELAX ISLAND STYLE.

WE PURCHASED OUR VILLA AS A WINTER VACATION HOME IN 2008. THEN IN 2010 WE BECAME FULL-TIME ISLANDERS AND TURNED OUR PART-TIME HOME INTO A YEAR-AROUND VACATION RENTAL. WE WANT TO KEEP IT AS COMFORTABLE FOR OUR GUESTS AS IT WAS FOR US TO LIVE IN. WE PURCHASED NEW FURNITURE, INCLUDING FLAT SCREEN TVS, INSTALLED CABLE TV AND INTERNET AND DECORATED IT WITH ISLAND-INFLUENCED COLORS, ORIGINAL PAINTINGS AND ART. THE KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED FOR SNACKS TO GOURMET MEALS.

Kona Coast Vacations purchased this townhome in 2008

WE FOUND THE BEST PLACE IN HAWAII! THE WEATHER WITH SUN ALMOST EVERY DAY, WARM, COMFORTABLE TEMPERATURES, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES,AND LOW DENSITY MAKE THIS THE PERFECT TROPICAL LOCATION. LIFE IS GOOD ON THE ISLAND!

WELL KEPT, TASTEFULLY FURNISHED, COMFORTABLE AND SPACIOUS, 1400 SF, BUILT IN 2004 - A LOVELY ISLAND HOME.

57 Reviews of Property 240973 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
average rating of 4.74359 based on 57 reviews
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
NSW, xx
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Really enjoyed our stay however the screen on the main television was going black all the time.
Phones didn't work for the first 3 days
Other than that great place to stay.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oaxnard, CA
5

Easy In and Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Filled our need
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Columbia, MO
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unfortunately we were only there for a short stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location is perfect--just a short drive to some amazing beaches--and the Waikoloa area in general is beautiful. We had fun at both of the pools in the complex, and took advantage of the beach towels and boogie boards, sand pails, etc. that are on hand. It was nice to come "home" at the end of the day and be able to relax at the pool, cook a meal and even do a little laundry. We would absolutely stay here again...and we hope to!
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great location; great trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We island hopped so we were only here for a few days, but we had a great time! The location is excellent and the Waikoloa area is gorgeous. We were close to several great beaches (Hapuna and Beach 69 are just a few miles away) and the townhouse was well stocked with beach towels, boogie boards, camp chairs and sand pails...all the stuff you'd need for a successful day at the beach. It was nice to come home at the end of a long day and go relax in one of the two pools, then make a nice dinner and even do a little laundry! The townhouse itself was very clean and the property management staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend it as a great place to stay, and I hope to be able to come back and stay for longer next time!
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Klemzig, XX
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a ball! The location was great...pool with BBQ facilities were well used!
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Best way to go

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were incredibly pleased with our stay at the villa. It turned out to truly be a home away from home, very tastefully furnished and the bed was superb. The interior as well as the exterior were impeccably clean. The location and views were pure Hawaii. The amenities were complete from coffeee in the kitchen to towels and mats for the beach in the closet. Don't worry about hangers - there are plenty. The only thing we had to buy for a perfect stay in Hawaii was food. There was even sunscreen in the closet. The area beaches were all we could ever ask for, especially for snorkeling. We saw more fish than in Mexico including Manta rays and sea turtles. But the best part of the whole experience was the value! We compared major resorts in the area and nowhere could you find a suite of this calibre and square footage for double or even triple the price. No throngs of people coming and going at all hours, no tipping issues, just parked the car at the front door and we were home. Mahalo to our fantastic hosts, Lynn and Gary.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Hibbing, MN
5

Second Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the second time that we have stayed at this property and I can say we will stay again in the future. It is first class from top to bottom and out to the lounge chairs on the veranda.
I hate to leave. Next time a month rather than two weeks.
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Federa Way, WA
5

First time Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Recommended for families with kids...
Great location... Good condition... Enjoyable stay ...
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
beijing, XX
5

unbelivalbe property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
totally out of my expetation!
business
Comfortable, Convenient, Golf Course Villa #303
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240973vb
+1 808 329-2140
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Gabriola Island, BC
5

Quiet vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Second time to this location and unit. Little closer attention required on bathroom clean up and under furniture.