Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

At over 1000 square feet, this bright, quiet apartment is perfect. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Golden wood floors set against soft green and crisp white creates a warm ambiance. Stainless steel kitchen appliances. Clean yet cozy furniture. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240764 in Harlem, New York

Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My son, husband and myself stayed for five great days in this beautiful apartment. The apartment is modern and cozy, light-filled, immaculate, and full of much-appreciated touches, that included iPod docking stations in all the rooms, fluffy towels, a very well equipped kitchen, and a nice bottle of wine.

We were new to the neighborhood and loved exploring and finding great Jamaican, Dominican, and soul food eateries, and very friendly people. Supermarket and pharmacy were also very closely located.

Transportation to other parts of Manhattan could not have been easier - the subway station only half a block away had local and express trains that allowed us to get, for example, to Chelsea, in about a 15 minute express train ride.

Throughout the process Michael was very responsive and easy to talk to, and we enjoyed finally meeting him when we arrived at the apartment. Having lived in the neighborhood for such a long time, he is a wonderful resource and was full of suggestions.

We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Stylisches Wohnen in Harlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit in New York in diesem sehr geschmackvoll eingerichteten Apartment. Vom Fenster aus konnte man gut dem lebhaften TReiben auf der Straße zuschauen und sich "dazu gehörend" fühlen.
Die Metrostation ist keine 5 MInuten entfernt und man ist mit dem Expresszug in 10 MInuten downtown. Diverse Delis, Supermärkte und Dunkin Donuts sind ebenfalls in 3 MInuten Entfernung.
Von Michael bekamen wir tolle tips zum Essen gehen. Unbedingt sehenswert der "neue" High line park. Michael ist wirklich ein Kenner New Yorks. Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Wir werden wiederkommen!
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This appartment exceeded all of our expectations! The locality, accessability to all the "hot spots," the convenience of the numerous surrounding amenities, and most of all the space and sheer luxury of everything on offer within the appartment. I am quite certain that as long as Michael has vacancies and we're in NYC we'll be staying at /in one of his properties.
My husband and my daughter and I had the good fortune to spend ten days in this particular apartment and we enjoyed it so much that it was sometimes difficult to choose whether to go out or stay in.
We found Sugar Hill to be a vibrant and upwardly mobile community with friendly and helpful people only too willing to point you in the right direction. There are lovely little eateries dotted around and supermarkets and pharmacies conveniently located minutes from the front door. We were enjoying ourselves so much that we extended our stay and moved down to Michael's Garden Appartment. Need I say more?!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Syracuse, NY
5

Perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My father and I stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment in Harlem. We were in town for the Big East Tournament and it was absolutely perfect for what we needed.

The apartment is very spacious and very clean. We didn't end up using a lot of the amenities, but the fully stocked kitchen would probably be of more use if our stay was less hectic. The place has a good shower/bathroom, which is always important. The washer/dryer in the apartment is fantastic. So pack light because you can always throw a few items in the washer and wear them again.

The neighborhood has a lot of charm. The surrounding buildings, especially one block over on Convent Ave, are beautiful. Make sure you take some time out to walk around the area because you'll be missing out on an interesting part of New York if you don't. There are a lot of stores close by, including the Dunkin Donuts across the street where you can get your morning fix. There's also a Starbucks a little further down the street. Or you can just use the coffee pot in the kitchen if you'd prefer.

One of the best parts for us is the proximity to the subway. It's literally a 30 second walk or less from the front door to the subway steps. You don't even need to cross a street. The A train takes you from your door step to the heart of midtown with only two stops in between. It really doesn't get more convenient than that.

Michael was extremely helpful. He was always a phone call or a text message away if we had any problems. On our checkout day, he let us keep our bags in the apartment an hour past checkout since no one else was coming in. He even recommended a breakfast place at the end of our walk through Sugar Hill, which turned out to be great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in any one of his properties again.

Do yourself a favor - forget staying in those expensive and cramped hotels in Midtown. Give yourself some room to breathe and get away from the craziness that is Midtown. You won't regret staying here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My recent trip to New York was amazing mainly impart to finding an awesome “home” during my 2 weeks visit! This property was just as pictured- clean, spacious and well appointed.
The apartment was within walking distance to ATMs/banks, Coffee shops and a 24 hour supermarket. The train linking you to mid -town/lower Manhattan was literally around the corner. The train ride to midtown was about 15-20 mins.
Checking in was a breeze. The property manager greeted us at the apartment and was very professional and friendly. He was always available in case we had any questions for him and provided a wealth of information about the neighborhood and entertainment/restaurants that were available in the area.
I will highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a home away from home in New York City. As a native New Yorker, it was really nice having the extra space to entertain family and friends. I will definitely stay at this apartment again on my next visit to New York!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

At home in Harlem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have just returned from a fantastic vacation to New York City. My husband and I and our two teenagers loved our home away from home in this lovely apartment. After a long day walking around the city my son said, "Can we go home to Harlem now?"
This apartment gave everyone their own bright, serene, clean space. The children immediately came in and docked their IPOD into the docking station ( there are several of these in the apartment). We brought our laptop and the access to the internet made trip planning and ticket booking a breeze. The fully equiped kitchen enabled us to have a full breakfast at home, make a packed lunch, place the dishes in the dish washer and head out for the day. The washer and drier was also helpful as we did not haul much luggage. The metro pass in coordination with the convienient access to local and express subway trains made getting around the city a delight. I was a bit nervous at first but EVERYONE we met in New York was helpful and friendly. Michael was an excellent host. He was right there when we drove up to welcome us. Michael gave us great advice to get to know different areas of the city. His love for Manhattan is infectious. I felt confident that if we needed anything he would be a call or an email away. The apartment is a well designed soothing environment with calming art work and comfortable furnishings - especially the beds. The bedrooms are incredibly quiet - we needed to use an alarm to wake us or we would have slept in too late. There are several flights of stairs but they are sturdy and well lit with several landings. We look forward to returning to our home in Harlem to further explore this wonderful city.
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Los Angeles, CA
5

A sweet vacation rental in Sugar Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Everything about this property is great. The location is super close to the subway. The units were clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful and attentive. We arrived late at night and he greeted us and helped us with our luggage up all those flights of stairs (no elevator)! I highly recommend this property and if I'm ever in NYC again, will definitely try to rent one of his units. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

This is a a gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Four of us stayed here for a week Easter 2011. All i can say if you are worried about staying in Harlem then read the front cover of the Hitch hikers guide to the galaxy DON'T PANIC.



It is so easy to catch the train to where you want in in Manhattan, the station is a skip and a jump away.
The rooms are very comfortable. My two teenagers loved this apartment. Book to see the baseball at the NY Yankees, it is a 20 minute walk. There are many take aways close buy, so you can eat I highly recommend peoples choice kitchen.
The neighbourhood is safe, we often came home late and walked from Broadway.
We have stayed in Manhattan before and this is really the best place sop far. I suggest you spend the money you save by booking this apartment and not a hotel on clothes or eating out.
Make sure you go to the Apollo, best night we had.
Michael the owner could not be more welcoming and helpful. He will help or get you anything you want (Within reason of course). Thank you for all your help and support. You really are a gem. Sorry it has taken so long to write this review, it got lost in space!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Great place to stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for a week and would highly recommend the apartment. The location was excellent, a few steps away from the subway where you could catch an express train to midtown in only 15 minutes. It is also very handy for Yankee stadium where we went to watch a ball game - you could walk to the stadium if you wanted to.
Michael Cooper, the owner, was very friendly and recommended places to visit and to eat. We took up some of his suggestions and were not disappointed. For example, Covo Restaurant (Italian) and the High Line walk in Chelsea.
Do not have any concerns about the safety of the area, we walked extensively around Harlem and felt perfectly safe. We would not hesitate to go back again when we are next in New York.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny Full Floor Two Bedroom in Harlem Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240764
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
portland, oregon
5

Chic and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The experience staying at this property was so fantastic. Michael and his team were incredibly friendly and accomodating, and the apartment was beautiful. If you've ever lived in NYC, you know that taking a shower can be like standing under a slow dripping faucet, but the shower here was fantastic with hot water to spare. The kitchen was nicely stocked and the beds were extremely comfortable. Nothing but great things to say - I would happily stay here again and plan to.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway