Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Terrace Apartment, Sleeps 4-5

Full floor, two bedroom apartment just steps from Subway. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous 1000 square foot suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Ebonized floors. Stainless steel and marble kitchen. Modern furniture. Romantic terrace with day bed and cabana. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240400 in Harlem, New York

Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Super !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the best place for a holiday in NY. The apartment is beautiful, large space, nice design and decoration, clean and light and very well located near the 145th subway station.
The owner is a very nice and friendly person always available for any request or advice.
We'll certainly come back to this place
Christian Vallet ( Paris)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Saint Jean de Braye , Loire Valley,France
5

Just perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
As myself an owner on Homeaway inLoire Valley in France (#116703) , I'm quite demanding on apartments and house that we use to rent , by Homeaway , all over the world .
This apartment is just perfect , beautiful , very comfortable , spotless, and quiet .
We enjoy every minute that we spent there with my husband and 18 y Godson .
Very convenient too, in 10 minutes with the express metro line, you'll be downtown Manhattan , and it is so nice to live in a "real "district of the city, and not in a place only for tourists...
Michael is very welcoming and helpful , we'll strongly recommend this place to our friends visiting N.Y and we'll rent one of Michael's apartment if we go back to N.Y .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Odense, Denmark
5

Alletiders ophold

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Min kone og jeg og vores to voksne piger havde en fantastisk oplevelse ved at bo i Michaels lejlighed i efterårsferien. Vi havde brug for to værelser, men det koster jo en bondegård i et hotel downtown. I stedet fandt vi frem til denne perle, hvor man bliver taget rigtig dejligt imod af indehaveren, som også kan svare på forefaldende spørgsmål om området. Bl.a. pegede han på 1st Corinthian i Harlem som et oplagt sted at søge hen til gudstjeneste søndag morgen - en formidabel oplevelse! Området er rigtig spændende, og så er der mindre end et minuts gang til Express Subway på 145th, som bringer dig downtown på mindre end et kvarter. En tur i Apollo Theater kan også anbefales.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

Surprise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It was such a surprise for us and our 2 kids (19 and 20 years old) to get a warm welcome from Michael after a long trip and see how beautiful, clean, quiet, space and so nice furniturs were available in the apartement. There was fresh fruit and wine and the terrace is so romantic. It felt like coming home when we came in the apartment after a busy day in Manhattan. The information we get from Michael was very helpfull, he recommended us to walk to the Yankee Stadium (we had tickets for a match) so we can get a closer look at Harlem and have a nice view to the stadium when we walked around the corner, well the neighbourhood is so peacefull and interesting it was a very nice walk, thank you Michael! We choose an apartment instead of a hotel because we are with 2 kids and want a place where we can rest and sit en eat en drink quietful, well it is the place to be!
The express subwaylines are perfect and we used line A to get back straight to JFK in 60 min.
The airco in the 2 bedrooms and one in the livingroom where very pleasant! Michael again thank you very much, we already recommended this property to much friends and colleagues who are very enthousiastic because much people only look at hotels when they go to have a citytrip.
Lovely greetings from Holland!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
5

An apartment without drawbacks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We those this flat after a thorough scrutiny of the apartments available in NY. We preferred an apartment to a hotel room because we wanted a spacious place where we could relax after a busy day in town with our two almost grown up sons. We liked the pictures of this flat and the reviews were all very positive. It turned out that they were all quite true. The flat is wonderful - roomy, tastefully furnished, very tidy and clean. And bug free! The veranda is lovely and a perfect addition to the apartment in the warm evenings. This is a flat that I would like to live in when I get pensioned. The subway system is right around the corner, and there are several grocery stores in the neighborhood as well as nice restaurants. Harlem seems to be a relaxed place and there are many pretty houses around St. Nicholas Avenue. Quite interesting. Last, but not least we can assure you, that Michael is just as wonderful a person as the guests before us have described him. We would certainly want to stay in one of Michael´s apartments the next time we are in NY. PS. Thank you Michael, for your contribution to making our stay successful. I hope you get the time one day to send us the link to your apartment in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
London, United Kingdom
5

Excellent Apartment with Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It is so satisfying to arrive after a long journey and find a friendly helpful owner waiting outside to greet you with tips, hints and information and an excellent apartment that satisfies every expectation. My wife and 2 teenage sons really enjoyed our 8 night stay. The apartment had everything we required and we were very comfortable in what was an exceptional heatwave. The location is very convenient with the subway only a few steps away including 2 express lines (A & D) and local amenities nearby including a 24-hour supermarket, delis, starbucks and subway. The bedrooms are quiet and comfortable and there is cable TV and wifi. Best of all Michael the owner is exceptional, always on hand and willing to help but never to intrude. Thanks Michael. We would love to come back one day. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Germany
5

Best Apartment in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Absolut perfekt, das Beste was ich je in New York erlebt habe. Da ich schon viele Male in New York war und immer im Hotel gewohnt habe, haben wir uns diesmal für eine Ferienwohnung entschieden. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Meine anfängliche Skepsis über die 145. Street habe ich schnell verworfen, man ist mit der Subway (welche in unmittelbarer Nähe ist) innerhalb von 10 Min. in Midtown. Genau so schnell ist man aber auch mit dem Auto (falls man mit dem Wagen z.B. ins Woodburry fahren will) aus der Stadt raus.
Wir sind diesmal auch mit der Subway vom und zum JFK, was auch auf dem Rückweg mit jeder Menge Gepäck kein Problem war, es war sogar noch bequemer als mit dem Taxi.
Die Wohnung war absolut sauber und sehr schön eingerichtet. Es war sogar noch besser als in der Beschreibung.
Und Michael ist wirklich ein Schatz, sehr hilfsbereit, immer und jederzeit Erreichbar. Alleine schon die Begrüßung, wie ein Freund. Egal welche Fragen wir hatten er hat sich sofort um alles gekümmert
Michael thank you for everything, you are the Best
Best wishes from Germany and I will hope to see you again soon..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
FRANCE, Grenoble
5

Magique !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have rent a suite in 2009 and we come back in 2011 for our daughter 18 years birthday, it was each time magical...
Harlem is so nice to visit, no problem of security, subway near the apartment and supermarkets open 24h/24h, everything is available for nice holidays...
Michael is so nice and always ready to help us (address for restaurant, attractions, call for a taxi to reach the airport...)
The suite is like the photos, clean, confortable, so chic and in fashion.
Everything available for first day (coffee...), When we come back each evening after a wonderful day, we feel like to be at home.
Sure I recommend this address to my friends and office colleagues.
Enjoy your visit to new york !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
France
5

Excellent value for the money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We spent ten days in this apartment last february. The apartment was wonderful, the location was perfect (10" minutes from Columbus Circle with the express train). We have already rented several apartments in the city through homeaway.com and this is by far the best value for the money yet. The owner is very kind, helpful and welcomed us upon our arrival. Thank you Michael ! We surely will come again

Serge Smadja & Family
Paris, France
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Belgium
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment is just perfect for your holidays in New York. All the things other reviewers have written, are correct: big, clean, classy interior, perfectly located for the subway downtown, 24h supermarket just around the corner....and of course Michael is indeed a perfect host.
Thanks for a great week in NY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1