Dupont Circle condo rental - Kitchen.
Kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dupont Circle Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps up 6

We ARE located in Dupont Circle unfortunately many listing's on this site claiming to be in Dupont are not FYI... This ultra luxury Dupont Condo comes with fully equipped gourmet kitchen, including a bar equipped with wine refrigerator and marble floors. Also includes luxury granite bathroom with Jacuzzi soaking tub, heated towel rack and more. The luxurious living room includes a large screen HD cable TV with DVD player. Private off-street parking available. Free wireless internet connection and W/D are included for your convenience. This Condo is situated in the heart of Dupont Circle on a quiet tree-lined street centrally located downtown in one of Washington's best neighborhoods. Walk less than one block to the east to enjoy the finest dining & shopping on 17th Street or 2 blocks to the west brings you to the unique shopping and countless restaurants along Connecticut Avenue. Two blocks from the Metro (red line). Also within walking distance of the National Mall, DC's finest museums, and the largest concentration of private art galleries.

Prime Neighborhood: Dupont Cirlce is one of Washington's best neighborhoods. There are more than 80 restaurant choices within a 15 minute walk, ranging from fast-food to the finest dining. Other neighborhood conveniences include Whole Foods Premium Grocers 3 blocks from unit, CVS Pharmacy less than 2 blocks, Safeway Grocery less than 1 block, nightlife within 1 block, and the myriad of unique shopping located on Connecticut Avenue 2 block away, 17th Street shopping 1 block away. Dupont Metro a 5 minute walk. Easy destinations such as The World Bank, Convention Center, Marriott Wardman, Omni Shorehem Hotels, George Washington, Georgetown, American, & Catholic Universities, U.S. Capital, Senate Office Buildings, Smithsonian Museums, Title Basin, and The Library of Congress are easy Metro rides, usually no more than 10 minutes.

Our Neighborhood - Dupont Cirlce: With its funky shops and trendy restaurants and bars, Dupont Circle is one of the hippest neighborhoods in Washington. Its cosmopolitan air draws visitors both young and old. Once a neighborhood of old money and the nouveau riche, Dupont Circle today is home to artists, intellectuals and young professionals. The neighborhood's turn-of-the-century mansions and Brownstones, formerly home to prominent families, today house art museums, restaurants, embassies and fun shops. Dupont Circle is also home to the Phillips Collection, one of the city's foremost art museums with paintings by Renoir, Degas, and Cezanne.

Please Note we have a very strict 'NO SMOKING POLICY' You forfeit your deposit and will be billed for any and all smoking damage...

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 240269 in Dupont Circle, Washington DC

Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Spring business trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Highly recommended…from the welcome package getting you into the rental, to the quality towels and linens, the furnishing and the excellent kitchen appliances, all along you feel the touch of a thoughtful and generous host. I stayed here for three weeks in the spring and found the apartment just right for my business purpose in the area. A very short and pleasant walk to the DuPont Circle Metro, the neighborhood feels safe as well. Loads of restaurants and foot traffic puts the area in the light of a trendy engaging district day and night. I would recommend it and would come back in a heartbeat!
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

I can't wait to go back!

I can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The property is exactly as advertised, and is in a wonderful, safe location. The one-way street is quiet at night- which is a plus in the city. Alan was great to work with- very pleasant and attentive.

Everything was clean, the kitchen well-stocked and appliances were top of the line. Plenty of quality bath towels and extra linens. As a few reviewers previously mentioned, wine and snacks are left for the guests to enjoy.... A thoughtful touch.

The apartment is within walking distance to the DuPont Metro station and there are a TON of great restaurants around. You do not need a car in this location. My two kids and I had no problem getting around. We did all of the museums, the Memorials, Capital Tour, White House, Arlington Cemetery, shopped in Georgetown and pigged out in Chinatown! There's a Safe Way grocery store directly across the street, but I preferred the Whole Foods Market that was within walking distance.

I will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Los Angeles
5

Best DC Location and Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was my second stay at this property. It is fantastic. The unit is well kept and ideal for two. The owners have thought of every possible amenity and could not be more helpful. Do not hesitate to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Sacramento
5

Dupont Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful visit to DC. Business trip. The hosts were very nice and left thoughtful treats -- much appreciated. The location was indeed the best. We sampled wonderful food at many of the bistros only 1-2 blocks from condo. We were able to get to Capitol and other sites within apprx. 15 min drive. The condo has a nice large parking space in back that was great. The condo was indeed luxurious and cozy. Had a great visit. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This apartment is in a great location, close to good restaurants, a nice grocery store and Dupont Circle. It is very clean and very well stocked. The owner went to great lengths to make sure that I had everything I needed..always just a phone call away. I would definitely recommend this property and I hope to stay there again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Clinton, Mississippi
5

Location PLUS Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just a quick note to say we were most impressed with your condo in the DuPont Circle neighborhood. We were just a quick walk to the Metro's red line (a real plus in our case, needing to go into Bethesda each day), plus lots of terrific restaurants literally right around the corner! And the Safeway right across the street is a major convenience. The condo itself is extremely nice, and all the extra touches, like the wine (which we didn't drink, but we sure talked about), the chocolates, the snacks, etc.etc., set this place far apart from the average. Best of all , Alan, our host, bent WAY over backwards to help us and make us comfortable. I've rented many places through the " by owner" type websites, and this one is up at the top of the list! We will SURELY be back, if at all possible. I highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
New Port Richey, Florida
5

Divine Dupont Circle Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I had not been to DC in almost 30 years, when I registered for a medical conference, but also wanted to do some sightseeing. A friend suggested I rent a condo. I had no idea what area to choose, but decided Dupont Circle sounded safe, and close to the Metro. Alan and Peggy, the owners, were fantastic, answered all my questions, made the registration process smooth, and even gave me restaurant recommendations. A plus for this condo, was the use of a washer and dryer. Yes, it is shared by the permanent tenant, but certainly a workable situation. The kitchen is fabulous, and Alan even leaves snacks, a fridge with some water and sodas, laundry detergent and fabric softner in the laundry room (so check before you buy, but if you do, leave it for the next grateful renters) and a stocked bar and wine. An even nicer touch was the heated towel bar in the bathroom. Again, the biggest plus here are the owners. I have had another experience with a vacation rental, where owners were not so responsive.
This is an absolutely lovely, charming condo in a fabulous, friendly neighborhood. Wonderful restaurants, sidewalk cafes, a Safeway extremely close, and even a Whole Foods within a few blocks. We even took the Metro from the airport (a fare of about $1.85 on the weekend to Dupont Circle, and I managed to get to National Harbor in Maryland, on the Metro and changed to a bus, an adventure, but a fabulous one and far cheaper than a taxi). We walked everywhere, and were always glad to have a comfortable haven when we returned.
So if you are planning a vacation in DC, talk to Alan and Peggy. They should be dubbed the rock star ambassadors of DC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Florida
3

Not Luxury in DC but Adequate

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Location is the best thing about this place. There's a great store across the street for food, and restaurants within walking distance. The apartment itslef is in the basement, so there's a feeling of living in a box with really only one window to enjoy the feet of people passing by (poor natural light). The enterance area was not very inviting, the upstairs tenants leave bags of dog poop under the steps, resulting in swarms of flies at your front door and in the unit..and speaking of bugs, we saw two huge bugs including a 3 inch cocroach that ran under the bed,...bed was adequate, kitchen was great, bathroom kinda small, and large screen tv is very strange as it's diffiult to find and change chanels and they often go out...not sure if this is just DC cable or they have a satelite problem. Unit was very clean and nicely supplied with treats, extras, and good internet service. Laundry room was kinda creepy, dingy, but probably typical of an old building and you could hear people walkng above, but this wasn't unbearable and was most prominant when they where getting home from work. I wouldn't return and think the price should be more like $175-200...not LUXURY in DC...3 out of 5.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Great Stay in DC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Dupont Circle apartment was all we had hoped - fantastic location, well appointed and maintained and with wonderful touches like bottles of wine, chocolates, snacks and other amenities. The owner seemed to think of everything in setting up this condo and it made our stay most enjoyable. The location could not be topped as it is a few blocks from restaurants, great shopping, the Metro and interesting neighborhood walks. We were not aware that this is a garden (basement) apartment, and while it was not an issue for us,it could be noisy in warmer seasons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dupont Circle Ultra Luxury Condo Actually In Dupont Circle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240269
+1 202 262-0735
Dupont Circle Washington DC
Boston, Ma
5

Alan & Peggy Dc Paradise

Alan & Peggy Dc Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a wonderful five star property! I am a professional female who was traveling to the area on business. I wanted to stay in a nice area with plenty of amenities! I had a superb stay.The condo was very well furnished had plenty of towels and change of linens,Alan and Peggy also placed flat screen tv's in both living and bed room not shown in picture! Alan and Peggy was very responsive and easy to work with they answered all of my questions even gave me the name of a few great restaurants. my entire stay was completely hassle free! I highly recommend this property if you are looking for a vacation property or just a short business trip in Dc! -Marva W-Boston Ma
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3