Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

A true home away from home for your golf, ski, fall color or just 'relaxing up-north' vacation!

Well-maintained, cozy and clean condo at the best location at Shanty Creek Resort: The top of Summit Mountain, steps away from the renovated Lakeview Hotel & Conference Center! Ski Schuss and Summit Mountains with one lift ticket: drive down the street (or take the shuttle) to the lift at Cedar River! Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental (inside Lakeview Hotel). Free shuttle service to Downtown Bellaire is also available.

True ski-in/ski-out and true golf view! Step off the rear deck right onto Summit Mountain for skiing during ski season. For golf season, the front deck overlooks the famous Legend Golf Course and the Legend Club House is across the street. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief, Hawk's Eye and other Golf Courses (off-resort) are a quick drive away.

This condo is located minutes from the beautiful Upper (Including Intermediate Lake) and Lower Chain of Lakes (Including Lake Bellaire, Grass River, Clam Lake, Torch Lake and Elk Lake)

From Memorial Day through Labor Day, guests of this unit enjoy access to the private Summit Mountain Beach Club on Lake Bellaire.

In addition to enjoying the Bellaire and the surrounding area, such as Traverse City, Elk Rapids, Alden and Central Lake, many of our guests use this condo as a home base for day trips to places like Mackinaw City, Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Empire, and the Sleeping Bear Dunes!

*contact Shanty Creek for ski/golf hours of operation

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 239288 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 40 reviews
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Weekend of skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Came up for a weekend of skiing. We planned kind of last minute because we were waiting on a better idea of what the weather was doing. We couldn't have asked for a more hassle-free reservation. The condo is gorgeous and very clean. Perfect for a group of 4. The skiing on Summit Mountain is perfect for night skiing especially because it is right out the back door. The drive to Schuss Mountain is less than 5 minutes. We will definitely be back next time we come to Shanty to ski!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the condo the moment we walked in. It felt like home. The place is wonderful. I have already recommended this property to friends who love to go away "up north" and usually stay in hotels. There is a DVD (blu ray) player in the living room and pretty easy instructions on "how to use-all the remotes. I just wished we could have stayed a few days longer. So that we could have enjoyed the skiing and hiking trails. Next time! Because we will be back. Plenty of space to spread out and relax!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great Place to Stay @ Shanty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
WOW, What a place! We were very excited to go skiing but even more excited when we stepped into the condo. It was very welcoming, spacious and clean! I couldn't resist after a long day of skiing to cozy up next to a warm fire and enjoy a glass of wine. Good thing this place has all the necessities including a corkscrew for the bottle of wine. I would definately recommend this place and look forward to a summer visit to play Up North Golf.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I've stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. The place is clean and well kept. I highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Fabulous Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away at your cozy ski in ski out condo. You have provided all of the comforts of home and then some. The decor is charming and you have managed to still provide the opportunity to stay connected with WIFI!!! The ski in ski out option worked out beautifully for us. I am not much of a ski bum, no worries there, I enjoyed a good book, the fire, and some wine while my husband skied until he could no longer stand. We also enjoyed the wine and cheese shop, which was just a short walk away as well as downtown Bellaire. Shorts and Lu Lu's Bistro were perfect for lunch and dinner. We are already planning our trip for summer and for next winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Fantastic ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This rental was a perfect fit for our family's ski weekend! The location, condition of the condo, and communication from the owner were all stellar. I would recommend this unit to anyone who wanted a nice getaway, especially for Shanty Creek skiing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
4

Winter Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time skiing at Shanty Creek. The accomodations in the condo were great. We had plenty of room and enjoyed being able to ski out the back in the evening. Thanks Joe for everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

WINTER WONDERLAND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We needed to get away and relax, see some snow and was not disappointed at all. Day after we got there we got over 1 foot of snow, turning the surrounding area into a picture postcard. My son and his fiance joined us for Christmas. We got in some excellent tubing, took a few days trips to Elk Rapids (great bakery there), and to Alden for lunch and a visit to the Spice Mill ( a must go to). Alos did some snow treking at the area Grass River nature trails (we were the first ones on the fresh snow). The condo was everything as described. Can't wait to go back again next year and make it an annual Christmas retreat.

Jeff and Vickie Clark
Monroe, Michigan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Plymouth, MI
5

simply beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
i booked this condo for a girls' weekend with my cousins and my only complaint is that we didn't plan to spend more time! as soon as i arrived i sent an excited text to everyone that it was absolutely beautiful and i couldn't wait for their arrival. the condo was very clean, and we were surprised to find the bedrooms much larger than expected. we could have quite comfortably fit double the guests (we were a group of 4). we had an amazing view of the fall colors and if you go for ski season you couldn't have a better location, the ski lift really is right there! i wouldn't hesitate to book this property again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I spent a long weekend getaway here. We loved the way the condo was decorated. Felt like you were in a cabin up north. We also enjoyed the pool being so close. The views from front to back are amazing. This place was perfect for our relaxing long weekend getaway. Can't wait to come back for a ski or golf getaway! You can ski right off the back deck! Your condo met all our expectations. Thanks Joe!
Helpful votes: 1/1