Niagara Falls apartment rental - Home Suite Home - Niagara
Home Suite Home - Niagara
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Niagara Falls Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Suites to Choose From - 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom per suite, sleeps 6, 57' HDTV

Welcome to 'HOME SUITE HOME NIAGARA', your quiet, cozy, spacious, modern equipped, luxurious, yet economical, affordable home away suite ready to serve the budget minded couple, family or small group. These 2 beautiful suites are centrally located - minutes away (by car) from main highways, shopping outlets and most main attractions that Niagara Falls and the Niagara region have to offer, yet located on a quiet street with easy access. These 2 suites are ideal for those who are budget minded, who want to get away from it all, the adventurous or romantic or the small family looking to enjoy the fun tourist attractions of the area. At the end of the day, enjoy relaxing by watching the 57” HD LED TV. Relax, enjoy and have fun!

Note - Nearest Airports, Etc:

a) Buffalo Niagara International Airport - 32 miles / 53 km

b) Pearson (Toronto) International Airport - 43 miles / 72 km

c) Niagara Falls 'GO' Train & Bus Station to Property (4 minute drive) - 2 miles / 3km

IS OUR HOME SUITE HOME - NIAGARA RENTAL FOR YOU?: YES if ...

This vacation rental is IDEAL for the BUDGET MINDED family, small group (1-6), or romantic couple who 'JUST WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL', or who are adventurous and enjoy the tourist attractions, historic sites, nature trails, etc of beautiful Niagara Falls and the Niagara Region.

Enjoy what appeals to you then come 'HOME' and relax comfortably in one of our 2 Home Suites with all the amenities of home and more!

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 239266 in Niagara Falls, Ontario

'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

at home in a foreign land

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I traveled to Doug and Cora's home suite home in Niagara with my family of four late June into July. A few days before we arrived, I was in contact with Mr Doug who was very helpful with tips on traveling across the boarder. What times are less busy and such. He had also previously sent us a PDF that had coupons and information about the many local attractions, and there are many. Also we were given info on where the nearest reasonably priced super market and stores to buy souvenirs were located. You are close to everything at this location although tucked in a family oriented neighborhood. Upon arriving, our suite was fully equiped. Condiments of all kinds in the kitchen to assist with meals I made to save money while there. Living quarters were clean with fresh linens in abundance. My entire family immediately felt comfortable here especially the guys enjoyed large he tv in the living room. Mr Doug was kind enough to help set up all four of our internet connected devices so we were able to check emails and my oldest could go online during down time. This location is great for a family, small group, or an executive on business. I researched for almost 2 years where we would stay on this trip and I have to say I'm very happy with the money we spent. You will never find this kind of space as well as the amenities for a fair price at any hotel. I highly recommend this location to anyone or family thinking of visiting the Niagara area. We plan to visit again in a few years as the area has too much for us to have seen in one week, and I hope when we do that home suite home will be available. Thanks again to Mrs Cora and Mr Doug for making our family as comfortable as we would have been at home.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent a week in Niagara Falls for our honeymoon and loved staying in this apartment. It was a great place to return to after a long day in the sun. Everything was available in the apartment for us to make breakfast before starting the day, and it allowed us to stay in for a meal if we wanted to. There was plenty of space, and the apartment was definitely preferable to staying in a cramped hotel room. The location was great, as it was far enough away from the falls to not be in a congested area, yet it was located near enough that it wasn't any trouble to get down to the falls. I would recommend this apartment to anyone staying in the area.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle from Connecticut, USA for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting with you and your husband and we were so pleased you folks had a wonderful honeymoon in Niagara Falls staying in our Home Suite Home - Niagara home suite. It makes it so worthwhile doing what we do, which is to make sure you have a most enjoyable and memorable stay visiting Niagara Falls, Ontario and the beautiful Niagara Region. As you already know, you folks are welcome back anytime. Please feel to let your family, friends and co-workers know that we would welcome their business and help them to also to enjoy a memorable stay in "The Falls" area. Thank you once again for your kind review. Sincerely, Doug & Cora.
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
5

Niagara Falls, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Doug and Cora were great. We arrived late evening and Doug provided us a details and great ideas for the next morning. Doug provided suggestions for attractions and parking to help avoid the crowds. We were only minutes from everything we wanted to see. This is a great location and another wonderful experience with HomeAway. We will recommend to anyone visiting Niagara Falls to visit Doug and Cora.

Dan, Springfield MIssouri
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan and family for your kind review of our Home Suite Home - Niagara vacation rental property. We strive to do things with excellence - making you feel at home, while you are away from home visiting Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada in the beautiful Niagara region. You always welcome back and we appreciate so much that you will let others such as family, friends, relatives and co-workers know about our Home Suite Home - Niagara vacation rental property. You folks are the reason why we do what we do and being travellers ourselves, we do our best to try and anticipate what you would expect from your stay with us and we strive to take care of you from the moment you make an inquiry to the time when you check out. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel to contact us anytime by email (invictusds@hotmail.com) or call us at 905-356-3360. We are here for you. Again, thanks so for your kind review, it makes it so worth while knowing we are on track, doing what we do - which is to make your stay a most pleasant and enjoyable memory.

Doug & Cora, "Home Suite Home - Niagara", Niagara Falls, Ontario
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
england
5

Great place to stay in Niagara Falls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Arrived on the 17 April for a week Doug was there to meet us he showed us all around the apartment . The apartment was lovely clean , big flowers in bedroom and lounge sweets for the you kids ,tea ,coffee,water ,sugar every thing u could wish for. The shops were just up the road plus launderate which we needed with 2 boys. The t v was very big Doug helped us connect to the wireless internet for our laptops he was so helpfull. The falls was very close they were amazing .Doug and Cora were so helpfull helped us to find lots of places nothing was too much trouble. You must go to the American side for shopping so cheap T K Max clothes so cheap. They have Aldi and cheap big food stores. Petrol is also cheaper .It only takes a bridge to cross over but you will need visa ,do on line before you go worth it. The best place we ever stayed and made very welcome.Thank you Doug and Cora
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review of our "Home Suite Home - Niagara", your home or villa away from home!. It truly was our pleasure to have met you and your family and rewarding to know that your experience visiting Niagara Falls was so enjoyable and memorable. We take great pleasure in helping vacation renters like yourselves in any way we can and want you to know you are most welcome to come back to visit any time you wish. It is also our hope that you will encourage your family, friends, co-workers etc., to stay with us (HomeAway Property #239266)when they come to visit our beautiful Niagara Region. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for leaving our Home Suite in as clean of a condition as you found it. It truly is appreciated! Doug & Cora (905-356-3360, invictusds@hotmail.com)
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
Napanee ON
5

Solways Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you are planning to spend time in Niagara Falls I would highly recommend this place. From the time that we arrived until we left we were royally received, given excellent information of how to get around the city, and unique spots to take in. The unit is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped for your own cooking, or just for relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
5

HomeSuiteHomeNiagara made our Niagara trip a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at the homesuite from August 15 to August 20.

Over the years we have stayed in vacation homes and hotels during our vacation travels, but none come close to the the "wow" effect we experienced when we first set foot in the homesuite. It was so clean and well cared for that we felt at home immediately. It was well cooled to a refreshing temperature for those hot august days.
It was the best living arrangements for a family of six away from home. We were able to feed our kids there favorite home made breakfasts and dinners.
The homesuite is very well situated. There was a Walmart and other low cost grocery stores about 2 min drive from the house. A walkin clinic in the same area as the Walmart and an affordable pool is about 5 min drive away.
The homesuite is just 5 min drive from the major Niagara attractions and for $10.00 a day, you can park your car and explore the area. This was the best part of the trip. We would spend the day at the attractions and return to the homesuite in the evening and enjoy a nice home-made dinner. With the huge TV in the living room, the kids, with their popcorns, would catch up on their shows.
It is also the perfect base for a Niagara region trip. We had breakfast then drove to Toronto for the day and return just in time for dinner. On another day, we had breakfast and drove to the American side for the day and return home for dinner.
The hosts, Doug and Cora, are very fine people. They go out of their way to assist you in anyway possible. It begins from when you first rent the property until the last mnute of your stay. You will never get that personal touch from a hotel. We follow their suggestions and tips and we enjoyed every bit of our trip.
For our budget, we also found it very affordable.
I strongly reccommand the Homesuite if you are planning to spent some time in the Niagara region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
Ontario, Canada
5

Truly a 'Home Away' from home!!

Truly a 'Home Away' from home!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at 'Home Suite Home' again this year. We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we decided to return. We really can't say enough about our accommodations and hosts.

Our suite was just like a home. It was spacious, quiet and peaceful, attractive and fully equipped with everything we needed. Not only did the suite exceed our expectations, but the location was great, too! It is conveniently located close to so many attractions and places of interest, yet away from the hustle and bustle. There are many restaurants within walking distance, if you don't feel like cooking and the Falls are only a 3 minute drive away. Shopping and other attractions are also a short drive from the property. And, there's a convenience store right across the street!

What really made our stay special, though, was the helpfulness of the owners, Doug and Cora. Before arriving, they helped us with clear directions to their place and during our stay they were available to answer any questions we had and gave us recommendations about sightseeing, hiking trails, scenic drives etc. They were very pleasant to talk to and seemed genuinely interested in our welfare and enjoyment during our stay.

We would highly recommend 'Home Suite Home' to anyone traveling to Niagara Falls. In fact, we have told many of our friends about it and a couple of them will be staying there this month.

Thanks Doug and Cora for another wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
uk
4

Home suites Niagara Falls

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
very good accomadation in a good place very clean and quiet even though its close to main road you would not know it
Owners very helpful
everything you need for a short stay for longer there is no washing machine so bring more clothes
shops just up the road
we went to Marinland just 6 mins away well worth a fisit
fall just a few mins away
shame we did not stay that long but hope to be back
Thank you for all your help and payment was so easy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
Wisconsin
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
June 5 - 12, 2010


Many thanks to Doug & Cora. What a wonderfully clean and well cared for getaway! The apartment is nicely located for easy access to all the local attractions. The attraction brochures along with the coupons made for easy planing during our stay. Many attractions for all ages.


Doug & Cora made us so very welcomed. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was relaxed and comfortable. The pictures of this apartment (Home Suite) absolutely do not do it justice. It is clean, with all appliances beautifully decorated. comforatable and relaxing. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a home made meal. The back yard and BBQ are a great place to relax after a day of sight seeing.


Doug and Cora were so helpful in showing us around. They shared with us all their knowledge about this area; the attractions, directions, cheap parking, great grocery stores and so much more. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience we will cherish forever.


Andy, Barb, Allie - Wisconsin, USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'HOME SUITE HOME' - quiet, cozy, modern, economical, minutes to main attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239266
+01 905 356-3360
Niagara Falls Ontario
Blandon, PA, USA
5

Home Away Property - 239266 Home Suites - Niagara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
July 21- 25, 2010

Our 2nd trip to your lovely home in Niagara Falls, Ontario and there was still so much to do. Thank you for your warm hospitality and your friendship. As last time, your home exceeded expectations...so nicely appointed and contained everything we needed to make us comfortable. We especially enjoyed the selection of board games and large TV system. We enjoyed visits to the Bird Kingdom, Marineland and viewed the Falls at night! SPECTACULAR!
Cora and Doug you are a gift from God and you helped us to relax and enjoy all that He has provides for us. Many blessings to you both.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1