Whistler condo rental - New sofa sectional pullout, double bed, very comfortable!
New sofa sectional pullout, double bed, very comfortable!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

I OFFER FREE SECURE UNDERGROUND PARKING AND FREE WIFI ALL YEAR LONG.

Located Right Across the Street from the new Olympic Plaza where there are free concerts and entertainment in summer and ice skating in the winter! Short walk to Lost Lake Trails to x-country ski, snowshoe, swim, hike or bike.

This 'HOME' in Whistler is exactly that. I truly try not to have it as the 'typical' rental home, it is fully stocked for all the people that visit. With warm rustic hardwood floors, a private hot tub, river rock fireplace, candles and warm colors all in a comfortable setting, it makes for a great retreat in the mountains and reflects what Whistler is all about. You can walk to everything in the village and marketplace from my home and the main gondola lifts are only a 10 minute warm up walk or take the free shuttle right outside the door. Grocery store, Pharmacy, Liquor Store, shops, restaurants all right across the street!

My unit also has functionality. Provided is a ground floor seperate entrance with heated mudroom and ski rack and my home has a completely renovated kitchen and bath, in-suite washer/dryer, CD and DVD player, WIFI, sound system that hooks to an IPOD, new 37' Samsung Flat Screen TV and all the items that you would normally find in your own home. If there is something that you need that is not listed, just ask! I will try my best to accommodate you. I even provide games, kids videos and some movies, free coffee, popcorn, spices, oils and butter, condiments, staples and laundry detergent.

Recently I did an EXTENSIVE RENOVATION and have a new kitchen with stainless steel appliances, limestone countertops, dishwasher drawer, and new utensils/plates and new linens. PLUS a full NEW Bathroom with stand alone vanity, above counter sink, large rain shower head and not to forget or limit to the new paint, new artwork, new sofa, new tv, new shag rug, ceiling fan and more!!! You will not find a nicer one bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

Please Note: All My Rates are in Canadian Dollars and include cleaning cost, secure parking and WiFi. My guest reviews if entered by me are taken directly from the guest book I leave in my Whistler home for my guests to sign or emails I received from guests.

Book your next vacation with me and I am positive that your stay in Whistler will be a memorable, comfortable and enjoyable one!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I have been enjoying Whistler for the last 20 years and it is my home away from home for relaxing, snowboarding, x-country skiing, site seeing, hiking and eating at all the great restaurants and enjoying all the wonderful pubs and music in the village. Picture was taken at the top of the Whistler Peak Chair on a hot summer day.

My location, fully stocked home and private ammenities cannot be beat. Whistler has been rated the best overall year round mountain resort in North America offering something for everyone. Whistler and Blackcomb. Side by side, they represent over 8000 acres of skiable terrain, rising a mile above the valley of Whistler.

Unbeatable skiing/boarding, mountain biking, hiking, rock climbing, x-country skiing, swimming, golfing, zip trekking, bungee jumping, snowmobiling and finally a never ending list of great restaraunts and pubs/clubs offering a super nightlife for all ages and a very large village full of excellent shopping and people watching! It cannot be beat any where worldwide.

Now it is your turn to experience the magic of Whistler. Get ready for the vacation of a lifetime!

Very cozy, quiet complex, fully stocked, just remodeled and you can walk to everything. Once you park the car in the secure underground parking, you do not need to drive again. Right across the street from the main grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, video store, McDonald's, Starbuck's and resturaunts. You will not find a nicer 1 bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

33 Reviews of Property 108854 in Whistler, British Columbia

Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sydney Australia
5

Excellent ski accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The accomodation was perfect for 2 adults. Very well equipped, clean, modern and in a good location for shops and restaurants. We had an approx 15 minute walk to the ski lifts through the village.
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Philadelphia, PA
5

Honeymoon Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay here was beyond perfect for our winter honeymoon in January! The house is perfectly equipped with everything you would need. If you have any questions, the answers are most likely in the owner's detailed welcome email including her favorite places to eat and go! The condo was extremely clean! The hot tub was definitely the perfect day end activity after a day on the mountain as well! The location is right across from the grocery store and the start of a village. A very easy walk to the lifts! The owner was extremely easy to deal with and very professional. This is the perfect getaway condo for a couple or small family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Sandy

I would just like to thank you for letting me stay in your Condo in Whistler. The location was ideal, just across the road from the village entrance and vibrant village life (day and night) but providing a peaceful base for you to return to. The hot tub was always ready and extremely inviting and relaxing. The whole condo was equiped to a very high standard and everything I could have possibly wanted was there. I will definately be visiting my daughter again and can only hope that this condo will be available as I think it will be extremely hard to find a comparative place to stay. Thank again for a fantastic homey holiday.
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bellevue, Washington USA
5

Exceptional Location and Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I are returned guests to this property. It is perfect for a couple's vacation. The location is very convenient to Whistler Village. The unit has every amenity. We particularly enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after hiking. The unit is clean, well maintained, and the rental process is simple and effective. I can recommend this to anyone without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Pasco, Washington
5

Fabulous Townhouse & Great Location

Fabulous Townhouse & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This townhouse is setup perfectly for a relaxing getaway and is convenient for accessing skiing and shopping. This is one of the nicest vacation rentals I have been in, with clear and concise instructions provided by the owner. The hot tub and fireplace made the stay perfect. You can secure your car in the owner's garage and never use it since you can access the ski resort, shopping, and restaurants all by easy walks or use the local bus system which was free and made frequent stops near the townhouse. What a relaxing place to stay! I wish I could have stayed longer. I'm looking forward to my next trip and stay at this townhouse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Great condo for a quiet visit to Whistler!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Quiet condo complex located across the street from shopping area with drugstore, grocery store & liquor store. The condo has a well equipped kitchen, laundry closet, and bathrooms. The hot tub is just the right size for two people. The only thing I did not like was the complicated remote controls for the TV.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
NYC
5

Whistler 2012!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Sandy,

This was an amazing week for us. Your condo was perfect to come home to and relax after long days of skiing! Being from New York city we loved the homey feel that Whistler and your home had to offer. We also had the opportunity to eat at some really good places all from your recommendations.

1. Apraxia
2. Rim rock cafe
3. Trattoria Di Umberto

Our favorite apr├Ęs ski spot was Duhblins Gate in the Pan Pacific mountainside. The live band, Ruckus Deluxe was great to see after skiing. Also the free shuttle across the street made it so easy to get to and from the mountain every day. Thanks for offering your home to us and letting us stay for the week. We hope to be back here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved the townhouse. The decor is lovely and the feeling throughout the place is a second home. We felt so comfortable, loved the hot tub, the special touches throughout the place with the comfortable bed/pillows, soft bathroom towels and the comfortable living room. We will definitely be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Franklin, Tenn., USA
5

Whistler Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The townhouse was renovated recently and is furnished beautifully. Upgrades everywhere. The bed was very comfortable; great shower in the bathroom, super modern up to date kitchen and comfortable living room furniture. The hot tub is also a big plus for end of the day relaxation. I also appreciated easy access to parking and the location of the complex in relation to the village. Also, we put the washer / dryer to good use. We had a very pleasant stay there and would stay again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108854vb
+ (206)799-6292 x 9223522
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle
5

Review from Callie, Diana and Anne - thanks to this condo, this was our best trip to Whistler...EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I've been to Whistler multiple times, and staying in this condo definitely made the experience that much better. The condo is newly remodeled, beautifully decorated and fully equiped with everything you would need (I forgot my shampoo and hair dryer, and both were provided). I felt like I was in a comfy, 5 star hotel! Upon arrival, I was provided with clear and concise instructions on how to operate everything from the garage access codes to the hot tub to the best breakfast in Whistler! I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here and enjoy the comforts of a home away from home. I can't imagine ever renting a hotel or a timeshare again in Whistler. The condo was a true delight and the private hot tub was a must apres skiing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway