Windy Hill condo rental - Great views of ocean from kitchen/den
Great views of ocean from kitchen/den
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1bath, sleeps 2-4

DIRECT OCEANFRONT! Tile floor throughout, new cabinets, granite counter tops, new appliances,and more! This second floor, corner unit is a fully-equipped, one bedroom, one bath condo facing the ocean. It has a living room with queen sleeper/sofa and matching love seat, a full kitchen with eat-in bar for 4, a bath with tub/shower combination, and a balcony/deck with new high rise balcony set overlooking the ocean. The condo is very well maintained with a memory foam mattress topper, Microhood, 40' flat screen TV, DVD player and ceiling fans in den and bedroom. There is also a flat screen TV/DVD combination in the bedroom. The Seafarer is a low-rise building and centrally located making it easy to take in shows, restaurants, shops , or golf. This is a comfortable unit for a couple or small family. We rent to families and responsible adults (25 yrs. or older). No houseparties, motorcycles, or pets allowed per HOA rule

other listings: homeaway #237719

other listings: homeaway #234885

other listings: homeaway #237749

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 242029 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 37 reviews
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
4

North Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay was perfect. The Oceanfront Condo was everything we expected and the location was fantastic. The complex is very nice, clean, and quiet. We were 2 Adults, but could have added a couple of children or another couple and had plenty of space.

Thank you very much for wonderful vist.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Putnam, CT
5

Spring Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our second visit to Myrtle Beach as well as staying in a condo owned by the same owners. The condo was clean and comfortable. Easy access to beach and surrounding activities. This is a quiet neighborhood. The pool is safe for children, well gated. Parking is also wonderful, you have your parking lot. We did find it hard to find since there is a tree hiding the name Searfarer on the front of the building, but its located right next to Windsong. The view off the back of the porch is also just a nice view. This unit was wonderful it came with a fully supplied kitchen, towels, sheets, and washer and dryer. We had our grandson with us, so he slept in the big bed in the room as we wanted to sleep on the sofa in front of the sliding glass door and listen to the beach. Another nice feature was it had air conditioning. I am not a big of fan of air conditioning, but when we arrived it was 85 degrees and humid a little shock to our system considering in New England it was 50 degrees, so we do use it. The owners are very nice and easy to work with and would highly recommend renting if your considering a Myrtle Beach vacation, its located in North Myrtle Beach, but everything is so accessible, perfect place for quiet.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review and please remember us for your next beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
From the moment we walked into this condo, we knew we had made the perfect choice! It was clean, very well-maintained, and it had everything we needed. We loved the fact that we were in a quiet section, and had our privacy, yet all the attractions were not far away. There was a lot of space on the beach -- it wasn't crowded in this area, as it was in some of the other areas on the beach. It was definitely the best and most relaxing vacation we've ever had. We may just make this our annual vacation getaway! There was not one thing that we would have wanted to be different. It was perfect for us, and it definitely felt like our home away from home. Thank you to Abigail for being so great with communicating and answering questions. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: It is always nice to be able to "get away" from the everyday stresses of life. There is no better place to relax and renew than at the beach. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Lexington, NC
5

Loved this Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Seafarer. I have been looking for a one bedroom condo in the Windy Hill area for some time. We used to stay at the Crescent Sands but being our family has downsized, it became more than what we needed. The pics truly depict what this condo looks like. The VIEW is fabulous. Loved the tall table and chairs on the balcony. Already looking to dates for returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Week!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hi Abigail,
We made it home safe and sound on Friday. We had a great week and will recommend you to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family recently stayed here for our annual summer vacation at the beach. The condo was exceptionally clean and adequately equipped. Many luxury type amenities such as tile floors, solid surface counters and big screen TV. We were 100% satisfied with this condo and Abigail was super to work with!

Look forward to staying again next summer. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were wonderful guests and I appreciate your comments. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Richmond, VA USA
5

Perfect vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was the perfect for my husband and me to spend a relaxing week away from it all. The condo was just as described. There is a beautiful ocean front view, so you don't have to leave the balcony for that nap on the beach! It was very clean and neat with all the amenities of home. The photos paint an exact replica of the furnishings and view, no surprises and no problems. The beach area here is lovely and not over populated. We rented from this owner once before, will rent again, and have already recommended this location to our family and friends.

We recommend the Chesapeake restaurant for dinner. It is just past the Tangiers outlet mall on the left. We actually saw an alligator and a crane (I think) on the lake from our table. It is very nice for those not interested in a buffet, and the steak and lobster is delicious!

Medieval Times is a very entertaining show and dinner for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll have to try the Chesapeake restaurant. There are so many restaurants to choose from and interesting things to do at the beach. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Texas
5

Perfect for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a very nice newly renovated condo that can be highly recommended. In fact the whole three-story complex and grounds appear to have received a significant face lift and look very good. The unit is well appointed with all you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The pictures are representative of what you get meaning you are right on the beach in comfortable and attractive surroundings. We experienced the condo as quiet.

The balcony has a very comfortable swivel balcony set (mentioned in the description and seen in photos) from which you have a excellent view of the beach and ocean. The beach was of course great and appeared to have more room in front of the Seafarer than other places a bit further down the beach where the oceanfront buildings were larger.

Covered parking is available on a first-come- first-served basis. The unit is not large but in the description is clearly recommended for small families or couples so no hidden surprises there. For four adults (or couples with older teenagers) this unit could become a bit camped, but then again, you are not going to Myrtle Beach to sit inside. For a couple on a quick get-away or with one or two small kids this unit is absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the great review. Think of us when planning your next Myrtle Beach vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Asheville, NC
5

Best Condo, hands down

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was by far the nicest condo we have been in at North Myrtle. The owners were so nice and helpful! Check in is super easy and the room was very clean. Couldnt have asked for a better stay! Beach was all to ourselves and condo was very quiet. Very family oriented. Great place, I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away to a peaceful vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There's no better way to really enjoy the beach than to be direct oceanfront! Isn't the view from the condo spectacular? So glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your great review. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Direct Oceanfront Condo-Easter and Spring weeks available!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242029vb
(843) 389-2928 (South Carolina, USA)
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
East Dundee IL
5

What a great place to stay on the Grand Strand!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I cannot say enough good things about this condo. It has been recently remodeled and everything is crisp and modern. The unit has everything you would need for a nice stay including some little extras like a washer/ dryer and beach chairs! The owner even has some of the needed items on hand like a bit of detergent, paper products etc. The balcony offers the perfect view with great seating. I would highly recommend this unit for any couple or maybe a small family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach and appreciate your nice comments. Please come again and plan to ride the Sky Wheel the next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2