Vancouver apartment rental - Living Area c/w 42' Flat Screen HDTV
Living Area c/w 42' Flat Screen HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6.

The best the Yaletown has to offer right at your doorstep.

This spacious fully furnished Southeast facing, 2 bedroom/2 bath plus den (1,200 sq ft) overlooking David Lam Park and the waterfront of False Creek and is just minutes away from Seawall and Aquabus to Granville Island.

Secure Children's Play Area.

Underground Parking, 24 hr Security.

Cable TV, Free WIFI.

Master Bedroom - Queen Bed, En-suite

Second Bedroom - 1 x Double Bed

Air beds supplied for parties of more than 4

Canada Line - 1 block away

Walking distance to all the famous shops on Robson Street and Downtown Vancouver.

Yaletown is Vancouver’s trendy and upscale renovated warehouse district. A vibrant historic district fueled by the energy of acclaimed restaurants, bars, boutiques and galleries.

Walking distance to all the restaurants / bars on Hamilton & Mainland Street.

Born in Alberta, Worked overseas since 1972. My wife Isabella is from Aberdeen, Scotland. We moved back to Canada in 2004 and live in Yaletown just around the corner from this property on Drake Street.

Art Morrell purchased this apartment in 2004

Read about Vancouver being the most “LIVEABLE CITY” in the world. We came over on holidays and fell in love with the city.

Everything is in walking distance. The Suite overlooks FALSE CREEK & DAVID LAM PARK. No one can build in front of us to block the view.

Everything is close by, Canada Line (1 block) Hamilton and Mainland Street's for restaurants, nightlife. Granville Island just across False Creek were you can rent Kayak's, charter boats, go Whale Watching etc. Grouse, Seymour and Cypress Mountain's are 20 minutes away. Whistler is 1 1/2 hr drive.

25 Reviews of Property 237598 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Virginia
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. It was well furnished, very clean, and had all the necessary items for a comfortable stay. It had a wonderful view of David Lam Park and False Creek beyond. It was convenient to so many great restaurants that it was hard to choose where to dine. The water taxi was just across the street which made it very convenient for our visit to Granville Island Market. We would definitely stay again when we visit Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Newq Braunfels, TX
5

False Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Excellent location. Superior building and unit security. No air conditioning but good cross ventilation. Fans are sufficient with windows open. Little traffic noise as the bedrooms open onto a side street. Pictures reflect the unit. Well equipted kitchen but bring your own spices and condiments. Located in Yaletown, it is a convenient walk to gourmet grocery stores, great restaurants, mass transit, False Creek ferries (to Granville Island,) cab stand and highend shopping. Owner nearby and very helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Excellent place in beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this apartment in Yaletown for 4 days in Sept. The pictures and description of this apartment does not do it justice. While I expected a pleasant stay, the apartment far exceeded my expectations. It was gorgeous and perfectly located with spectacular view of False creek, beautiful David Lam park right in the front, restaurants, shops, public transport all located within easy walking distance. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

I also must add a word about the apartment owner Art. He was very responsive and extremely accommodating. Because of my travel situation, I ended up arriving early and needing a late departure. Art was very helpful in letting me keep all my luggage prior to my check in time as well as late into the day on my check out day. That allowed me to easily spend some time in the town without lugging luggage everywhere, I really appreciated this.

The next time I go to Vancouver I would never consider staying anywhere else. This location was perfect, had everything I needed and way beyond.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Perfect place for a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this apartment in Yaletown for 4 days in Sept. The pictures and description of this apartment does not do it justice. While I expected a pleasant stay, the apartment far exceeded my expectations. It was gorgeous and perfectly located with spectacular view of False creek, beautiful David Lam park right in the front, restaurants, shops, public transport all located within easy walking distance. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.

I also must add a word about the apartment owner Art. He was very responsive and extremely accommodating. Because of my travel situation, I ended up arriving early and needing a late departure. Art was very helpful in letting me keep all my luggage prior to my check in time as well as late into the day on my check out day. That allowed me to easily spend some time in the town without lugging luggage everywhere, I really appreciated this.

The next time I go to Vancouver I would never consider staying anywhere else. This location was perfect, had everything I needed and way beyond.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent our summer in Vancouver. This condo made our stay very pleasant and made us feel at home.

The pictures don't do the condo justice. The condo was more beautiful and roomier than the pictures. The view from the condo was beautiful and uplifting. We never got tired of looking out of the window, at the people in the park, runners and walkers on the waterside walk, and the ferries on False creek. The night view was also beautiful with the city lights.

There were two big flat screen TVs with HDTV, one in the living room, the other in the master bedroom. The internet was fast and never gave us any problem. The streets outside of the condo were quiet in the night, which was a pleasant surprise considering its central location. We were delighted with the amount of towels the condo provides. The utensils in the kitchen were sufficient. The only thing we missed was a good frying pan. But since we really enjoyed the many restaurants within walking distance, it wasn't too big of a problem.

The location of the condo was excellent, only 2 blocks away from the Sky Train station of the Canada Line, which connected directly to the airport. We could walk to the grocery stores and many restaurants. The waterside walk that goes all around Downtown Vancouver was literally across the street. We enjoyed our morning jogging and sunset strolls, and miss them dearly.

The condo owner was super friendly and helpful, and very fast in responding via emails. The interactions with him have always been smooth and pleasant. We are looking forward to renting the condo again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
5

Perfect location, everything local. Glorious views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were coming out for a wedding and needed somewhere to stay that was close to all the events planned. This was ideal as the bride and groom only live 1 block away, and there were plenty of dinner options within walking distance only a block or 2 in the other direction. The views of the park are fantastic, cannot wake up to a nicer view.

We were a group of 4, with 2 others coming just for the wedding, this was no problem for the landlord as air beds are readily available with a room to put them in without taking up your entire seating area! The condo was clean, well stocked, with a huge fridge! We used the gym and pool most days. Communication with the Landlord was great too, nothing was too much trouble.

Everything was in walking distance, easy to get to - the boat to Granville Island, cycle hire or pitch and putt at Stanley park .You could walk to the main shopping areas, or it was only a stop or two away on the very clean underground. Our stay in Vancouver was just perfect. We ate in many places in and around Hamilton st, all were fantastic, Yaletown Brewing Co, Cactus Club, Phat Sports Bar, to name a few. Along the sea wall towards English Bay there's a Pirate Bar called Burrard Bridge Bar & Grill, which is just perfect along the waterfront.

Can definitely recommend this place, would love to come back one day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of 7 from Hawaii stayed here for about a week and had the best vacation. This unit is just as beautiful as pictured-very clean, secure, and comfortable. It has all the comforts of home including spa-like amenities. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and fitness room. The view of David Lam Park and the Waterfront is spectacular-day and night. The location is very convenient with many shops and restaurants just steps away. The Canada Line is just a short block away, with service directly to the airport, downtown, or waterfront. The park across the street offers a nice walking, jogging or biking path. The landlord was very helpful and the financial transaction was easy with a prompt refund of our deposit. No computing for how many extra people over the first two, etc. or hidden charges. Just one flat rate. I would highly recommend this property and other nearby properties offered by this landlord. We would definitely like to stay here again next time we visit. Hopefully it will be available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Walla Walla, Washington
5

Excellent and Affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We brought 2 families, each with an infant and a toddler, for a long weekend in Vancouver to do the marathon. This flat accommodated us beautifully--the kids especially loved the heated indoor pool, the playground and the park across the street--and it couldn't have been more conveniently located for our purposes. The landlord was extremely accommodating of our special logistical needs, and the facilities were at least as good as advertised. We had an absolutely lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
close to almost everything, with a very supportive land lord..
business
Heart of Yaletown / False Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237598
+1 604-488-0608
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

Loved this Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I accompanied a group of 4 other women for a get away to Vancouver. This apartment was perfect for our needs. Yaletown is a fabulous neighborhood with a great choice of restaurants and shopping areas. You're close to parks, the water taxis to Granville Island, and the Sea Wall. The apartment is comfortable and very clean, and the kitchen well stocked with dishes, wine glasses and cooking supplies. Everything is completely secure from the building itself to the parking garage. The beds were comfortable and we also used one of the Aero Beds provided for our 5th person. The reservation and deposit process was easy and straight forward. We would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1