Seaside condo rental - Bedroom on First Floor- King sized bed, original artwork
Bedroom on First Floor- King sized bed, original artwork
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seaside Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Take the elevator to the third floor of architect Steven Holl's Dreamland Heights Building and enjoy private rooftop access on the terrace before stepping into Love Monkey. With a breathtaking view of the Gulf, prime seating for the amphitheater, and seconds away from the famed Modica Market, Love Monkey represents the modern convenience that is Seaside.

The first floor contains a half bath, a spacious master bedroom with washer/dryer, and a master bath with a spa-sized tub and Voila fixtures designed by Swedish minimalist, Arne Jacobsen. A spiral staircase leads you to the second floor which includes a gourmet kitchen, a living room with a big screen TV. After a long day at the beach, check your email with high-speed Internet access or just kick back on the private balcony that overlooks Downtown Seaside and take in the Gulf view while listening to a concert in the amphitheater.

LOVE MONKEY.....Enjoy the sophistication of a SoHo loft, the relaxation of the beach, and convenience of a small town square all in Love Monkey.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 237065 in Seaside, Florida

LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237065
+ 918-808-5307
Seaside South Walton
Huntsville, AL
5

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary weekend here and it was absolutely perfect! Awesome location, beautiful interior and lovely views. We found this place to be adequately equipped with everything we needed. It is clean and beautifully decorated. The spiral staircase just added to the uniqueness of this condo. We parked our car for the weekend and savored the fact that we could easily walk to eat, drink and enjoy the beach. January is quite a difference from any other time we have visited Seaside...super quiet. We will be back...and soon! Excellent spot for a couple's retreat. Thumbs UP!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kevin and Kelley. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself. It was a great warm weekend to be here. I hope you come stay with us again soon. Again, Happy Anniversary!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237065
+ 918-808-5307
Seaside South Walton
Kansas City, MO
5

Great New Years Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This property was ideally located in Seaside with a view of the ocean, the rooftops of Seaside homes and a balcony facing town center. The property was clean, comfortable and modern. Because it is a loft, there are narrow winding stairs. Keep this in mind if you have physical ailments that make hiking up the stairs a challenge. The kitchen and living room are on the top floor. Bedroom and one and a half bath is on the first floor of the unit. The unit, however, begins is based on the third floor of a building. My husband and I had a wonderful time here and spent a lot of time in the unit relaxing, listening to the music in town square and cooking in the kitchen. The owner was attentive to any question we had and I could tell the owner wanted our stay to be as pleasurable as possible. Perfect spot for a couple needing a bit of a holiday!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you will be back soon and we can meet in person. Best Wishes for a Happy and prosperous 2012.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237065
+ 918-808-5307
Seaside South Walton
Woodstock, GA
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. It was a beautiful little condo with gorgeous views of Seaside town center and the ocean! It's a wonderful location, right in the midst of everything in Seaside. We loved eating breakfast out on the balcony looking out at the ocean!
The bedroom was roomy and the bed was comfortable. I loved the bedding, so cute!
We never had an issue with outside noise from the town, but toward the end of our stay a family with children rented the condo next to us and we could here the door slamming through the walls in our bedroom.
The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and a large frig. The sofa was SOOO comfortable. The spiral staricase leading to the main living space was narrow and steep (I had expected this from the pics), but we had no trouble getting up and down them.
Overall, we it was a wonderful place to stay and we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237065
+ 918-808-5307
Seaside South Walton
Pensacola, FL
5

Love Monkey is Perfect, Fun, Central Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Perfect, fun home for a weekend getaway for two or week-long vacation for a small family. Awesome kitchen, spacious living room, coffee or cocktail porch, and lots of light upstairs. Quiet bedroom with 1, 1/2 bathrooms downstairs. Efficient rental process and super clean. In the middle of everything including downtown activities, restaurants, shopping, and beach (but still quiet inside!). We look forward to returning to Love Monkey - totally relaxing!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOVE MONKEY - Downtown Seaside with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p237065
+ 918-808-5307
Seaside South Walton
Nashville, TN
3

acceptable - but not what we expected in Seaside

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Great location but the unit felt very small and photography of interior was better than the actual appearance. There was mildew on the shower curtain, the spiral staircase was tiny (especially when carrying groceries, etc.) and there was minimal storage space with no real closet. The kitchen had great appliances but a very limited number of pots/pans, etc. and the ones that were there were not "gourmet" by any means. Internet access (as advertised) was password protected and when we were given a password (24 hours after requesting it) it didn't work, even after resetting the modem and wireless router, so we just gave up. The view from the small balcony was very good and the price was good for a location in Seaside. If all you want is a great location with a good view and a comfortable bed and if you plan to eat out for most meals we would recommend this property. Otherwise, it might be wise to spend a little more on a nicer place or go to Seagrove where you can get a very nice house for the same price.
Owner's Response: I regret this guest was disappointed in some aspects of his stay. It is our goal to exceed all guest expectations. The password is given at check during the orientation to the cottage. In hopes of avoiding any misunderstandings about the password protection, the password has been permanently affixed to the internet equipment and directions for resetting the modem and router were also posted. Unsecured free wifi from other sources is also available within range. The kitchen has 7 drawers and a wall of cabinets containing essential cooks tools and equipment including All Clad pots and pans and Wusthof or equal quality knives and a Kitchenaid Professional mixer. A new inventory of plates, bowls and glassware is being installed this spring and a full inventory of cooking utensils is currently underway. Love Monkey is not designed for entertaining large crowds inside, but has a large courtyard on the third floor for outside entertaining with a view of the gulf. Seaside is a social location and equipment is sometimes taken to another location for an event. If a particular piece was taken to another location, it may not make its way home. I hope the guest did not overlook the equipment stored in the metal cabinets contained under the dining room shelves. We have stayed in 38 locations in Seaside and therefore appreciate the importance of a well equipped kitchen. I sometimes shipped my own things when I was renting. It is of utmost importance to me that no guest is without supplies that they need. If there is anything that is missing between inventories, we certainly would like to know. We will do our best to secure it for you during your stay and if there is a specialty equipment you need, please request it before arrival and we will get it for you. This unit is approximately 800 square feet, 400 on each floor. The dining table seats four comfortably, but two extra chairs could be added at the ends.
The entry includes a closet with shelf and rod. The master bedroom has a built in closet/armoire with hanging storage and shelving on one side. There is also a built in dresser. There are two four drawer metal storage cabinets on the top floor. and another small closet. It is our utmost desire for all guests to have a relaxing and satisfying experience staying in Love Monkey and we will do all we can to meet your needs. We are currently undertaking a review and upgrade of our standards.
Helpful votes: 12/14