Virginia Beach house rental - The Seahorse at Sandbridge
The Seahorse at Sandbridge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6+ bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 14.

It is CRAZY how expensive these houses are, right? The perfect vacation home is more affordable than you think! This modern 4,000 SF home is located 3 miles from Sandbridge Beach and 8 miles from the Virginia Beach oceanfront. Situated on an operating equestrian property, this spacious home is equipped with all of the necessities and upscale amenities for your next vacation or group outing. How about a steam shower and hardwood sauna session after your swim or work-out? Getting together for an event or much needed vacation? We know The Seahorse is the perfect home for your group because we've personally done it all there: Family gatherings, team and graduation parties, weddings, concerts and even church! See what our awesome guests from past seasons have to say!

HOME AMENITIES: Private Wing of House Offers Amenities Including: Luxurious Master Bedroom, Flat-panel HDTV, Panoramic View of Property, Breakfast/Sitting Room, Private Office, His/Hers Full Baths. A Gorgeous Great Room Provides Premium Entertainment: 55' Flat-panel HDTV, Cable Television, BLURAY / DVD / HDDVD Players with Video & Music Library, Surround-sound Stereo, Plenty of Seating, Fireplace (wood provided) and 100' Projection Screen (available upon special request). An Unbelievable Workout Center for Winding UP and DOWN: Private Gym, Hardwood Sauna, Steam Shower, Free Weights and Benches, Yoga Mats and Props, Treadmill, Slip-resistant Flooring, Body Exercise Equipment. The Game Rooms Offer Hours of Fun: Pool Table, Ping-Pong Table, Games for Adults & Kids. Also Available at The Seahorse: 33' Pool, Hot Tub, Basketball & Volleyball Courts, Gas & Charcoal Grills, Hammocks, Chairs, Tables & Equipment for Parties/Events, Beach Equipment.

SANDBRIDGE: Welcome to Sandbridge Beach! You’ll be delighted to live the real beach life in this Southern Virginian community. Where wild horses still roam, dolphins play in the water, and the occasional sea turtle comes up to nest. Here in Sandbridge, you and your family can get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Come spend your days relaxing on the beach while your children play in the waves on our lifeguarded beaches. Whether you’re looking for a new surfing, hiking, kayaking adventure, Sandbridge is the place to be. For a relaxing day, there’s lots of fishing, whether it be from the pier or the shore or crabbing in one of the inlets or the bay. Assistance: On-site keepers are available for optional assistance staging outdoor activities (horse-play, basketball, volleyball, etc). We also offer full-service options including: Party Planning, Catering, Taxi/limo service, Maid service to name a few. If you need it, we can arrange it (or stay out of the way!)

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 235666 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Chock full of amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Absolutely fantastic vacation home! Full of amenities and very close to beautiful Sandbridge Beach. A quiet and private property yet only a short car ride from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk in Virginia Beach. The owners are on site, but never intrusive. They were some of the most laid back and friendly people you could meet. The horses were beautiful and friendly and we enjoyed watching them every morning and evening.
This house was a perfect fit for us. We have children ranging in age from toddlers to teens and all of them found fun things to do. Plenty of entertainment for the kids between the games, pool table, ping pong table, hot tub, pool, and huge dvd collection/entertainment system in the living room. The house is so big in fact that the kids had a blast simply playing hide and seek! I honestly can't think of anything more this house could offer! We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to return next summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Jakarta, Indonesia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The Sea Horse is an amazing place to spend a summer vacation. We were looking for a house on the beach when I came across this option, and I simply had to choose this house. You get soooo much more for a very reasonable price. The house is impeccable, full of amenities, spacious, and a mere minutes from a beautiful beach. However, the best part is looking out the windows at the horses. I was the only "horse person" in our group of 8, but it turned out that the others could not keep their eyes off of these beautiful animals. My mother kept announcing the whereabouts of the "baby" and was fascinated to watch him frolicing - and she has NEVER before indicated any interest in animals. Finally, you will not find hospitality like at the Sea Horse ANYWHERE else that you go. It was the perfect blend of caring about us and yet not being intrusive. If you needed ideas of where to buy something, they had it, and could get you the best prices (3.99/pd Filet Mignon!). They even offered to help us the evening we had a family reunion and the house was full of people! Really above and beyond anything we expected....SO, in a nutshell, we definitely would return to the Sea Horse. Our memories of the place are nothing but fantastic.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Lancaster, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I took my family to the Seahorse at Sandbridge for a week to celebrate my roommate's birthday & it far exceeded my expectations!The house is GORGEOUS - the photos do not do it justice! It is very well maintained, & nearly everything looks clean & new. The kitchen was fully loaded with an incredible bounty of cooking gear & has 2 full ranges, one above the oven & one in the kitchen's island. There was also a grill & a smoker on 1 of the decks. In the 5 bedrooms, there are mattresses of varying firmness, so it is easy for everyone to find the mattress that works for them.In addition to that, the property itself is beautiful. The horses were gorgeous and very sweet. David even let me feed then 7-wk-old Cadet Blue :). If you like dogs, the owner keeps a small apartment behind the property during the summer, & his dogs are SO friendly and sweet - I could have spent all week playing w/them! That said, if you DO NOT like dogs, there is NO need to fear - they have an electric fence & are extremely docile.Frankly I LOVED the fact that David (the owner) had an apartment behind the house. He was SO kind & helpful, & a great conversationalist. Although he was helpful, he was NOT nosy or pushy in any way; I was usually the one to approach him. He even brought me some delicious farm fresh eggs that had been given to him by his neighbors! He volunteered to help us out or do fun things with our family on a couple of occasions. At the very end of our stay, he asked to take a picture of our family - I believe he does this with all the families, but I was still very touched. The more I learned about the Sheffield family, their value system, and the true love they have for the animals in their charge, the more I was convinced that I could not have possibly "invested" in a better family, so to speak.My family spent a lot of time enjoying the pool and the hot tub, which was especially easy since the owners of the home have the house fully stocked with tons and tons of extra towels, as well as a garage equipped with a compressor and PLENTY of inflatable floating toys for the pool. (The garage also has beach chairs... they are really prepared!) Honestly, even if we had been 50 miles away from the nearest beach, and not 3, we would have been happy!My only regret is having to leave so soon. I have already tentatively booked 2 weeks for next year - 1 just was not enough! THANKS so much to all the members of the Sheffield family for making me feel so at home,
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Albany, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My whole family stayed at this property and had a fantastic experience. The owners were tremendously friendly and willing to please. The house was huge and the 10 of us were quite comfortable. The kids liked the horses and the pool and the adults like the pool table, sauna, steam room, hot tub, exercise room and whirlpool bath. We celebrated a family member combined birthday and all 10 of us fit comforatbly around the dining room table. We wanted for nothing in the kitchen appliance and accommodation area. We were only about 7 minutes straight to the beach and 5 minutes from an array of stores and restaurants. We are coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Harrisburg
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I knew The Seahorse at Sandbridge was the perfect vacation spot for my family the minute I spoke with the owners. Even over the phone and through email contact, I was pleasantly surprised at how kind, caring, and attentive everyone was. It only got better when we arrived. We got in much later than expected, but Dr. Shetfield was kind enough to wait up for us to welcome us into the home. Throughout the week, he and his family were so attentive to our needs and always made us feel so welcomed. The house itself is absolutely amazing. With 8 people, it is quite difficult finding a home where we don't feel crowded. We were so happy that the living room fit all of us comfortably during a movie, and it is so rare to have all the family members sit at one dining table to eat a meal together, but this home made it possible. The first night at the home, we were so exited and used EVERYTHING in the home. We played pool, took a swim, sat in the hot tub, steamed ourselves in the steam sauna, and sat in the dry sauna. Throughout the week, we had ping pong tournaments and family poker night. We almost felt bad leaving the home to go to the beach and to Bush Gardens. One week was not enough because the home had so much for us to do. There is so much to do in a close radius. The family went to Sandbridge Beach everyday because it is so close, quiet, and beautiful. We went kayaking. We biked the Virgina Beach boardwalk. We stuffed our faces at a nearby restaurant "Margie and Ray's". And we had shops upon shops to choose from when we needed a day out of the sun. The best part was waking up every morning to Cadet Blue and his mother grazing. We became so attached that it was hard to say goodbye at the end of the week. I HIGHLY recommend The Seahorse at Sandbridge to anyone looking to have a relaxing vacation. My family agrees that the owners and the home are the best we have encountered in years. Our goal was to travel all over the U.S. every summer, but we are definitely coming back in the future. :)
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Washington DC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We enjoyed our stay at the Seahorse. The owners were wonderful. They were always available for anything we needed but never intrusive. The pictures do not do this home justice. It is absolutely gorgeous. The kitchen is huge with two cooktop ranges. We had two families in the home during our stay and that came in handy. The master suite was on the opposite side of the home away from the main living area. There is a huge deck with a hot tub just outside of the suite. The living room had a wonderful sound system with a beautiful flat screen TV. There was also an internet connection that we could have used should we have brought our laptop.The home has so many amenities that you will literally never have to leave. There is a wonderful pool that we used everyday. The exercise room was well appointed with a treadmill and free weights as well as a steam shower and sauna. The game room was stocked with a chest full of games such as chess, checkers, scrabble, and jenga just to name a few. The best part of the property hands down was the horses. We were fortunate enough to stay when the youngest horse, Cadet Blue, was a little over a week old. The horses by themselves provided hours of entertainment. We were given the opportunity to interact with them, which our children loved. They were extremely friendly and posed for quite a few pictures!During our stay we drove to the Norfolk Zoo which we highly recommend as well. We also went to the Children’s Museum in Portsmouth as well as the aquarium.The home is ideally located on Sandbridge Road at short drive from Sandbridge Beach and the VA Beach Boardwalk and waterfront. Homes that would begin to compare with this one on the Sandbridge waterfront are double or triple the rental price of the Seahorse. This is a steal!Simply put, you will not regret your stay. The Seahorse is magnificent!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Equestrian Property Available For Vacations and Events!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235666
+00 757 4260606
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Thank you so much for staying with us at The Seahorse at Sandbridge! We hope you enjoyed your stay thouroughly and will be back to see us next summer. Please sign our guestbook and feel free to send photographs of your stay to theseahorseatsandbridge at gmail dot com See ya soon!Dr. Barbara SheffieldEquine Innovations, LTD for The Seahorse
Helpful votes: 2/2