Savannah condo rental - Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Savannah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

212 West Factors Walk - This recently renovated condominium is located in the Lowden building right in the heart of Savannah Georgia's Historic Downtown overlooking River Street and the Savannah River.

Large, open space with wood floors, painted brick walls, granite and stainless in Kitchen, loft-style corrugated metal ceilings, separate shower and jetted tub in large bathroom, and plantation shutters, all with a direct view of the river and all the bustling activity of River Street. This is a great location for a wonderful Savannah Vacation.

Walk to Everything! Located within walking distance to the Savannah City Market, Ellis Square, Paula Deen's famous Lady and Sons Restaurant, and over 100 shops, hotels, restaurants, and boutiques that line River Street in the beautiful Landmark Historic District of Downtown Savannah, GA.

Sit on the Balcony and watch the boats and people go by - a perfect location close to all of Savannah's fabulous restaurants and attractions.

..............................................................................................

$200/night .. $1400/week (3 night minimum)

Rates may Increase During Holiday Weeks or special events

$300 fully refundable deposit, 13% Tax will be added to rate

$75 Pet Fee - Pets must be approved

Cleaning Fee is Included, Linens are included

3 NIGHT MINIMUM

We do not offer any discounts

We accept online credit card payments for your convenience

Keywords: River Street, Riverstreet, Historic District, Downtown, Savannah

More Details
Hide Details

You Will Love Visiting Beautiful and Historic Savannah Georgia - Our River Street Condo is in a wonderful location where you can walk to Everything! Shops, restaurants, trolly stops, riverboat cruises, antique stores, and art galleries are just steps away.

Ryan Bassett purchased this condo in 2005

We live on Hilton Head Island, which is only 45 Minutes from Downtown Savannah, so this was an ideal second home location for us. We love visiting on weekends and walking to the nearby parks, squares, restaurants, shops, and museums that are so close to our condo.

We really enjoy the waterfront view and watching all of the boats and huge container ships pass by on the Savannah River. It is also great fun sitting on the balcony and watching the people and activities on River Street. We also really love being able to walk to our favorite restaurants, local art galleries, coffee shops, and museums in the Historic District..

58 Reviews of Property 233125 in Savannah, Georgia

River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 58 reviews
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Algonquin
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my wife and I first visit to Savannah and we could not have been more pleased with our rental. The location is excellent, being on the river and all the activity on River Street with all of its restaurants and shops. In the evenings a sax player would play just down the street from the balcony so we had live music every night. The condo was very clean and well kept and Ryan was very easy to contact. We did not have many questions because Ryan sent us a very detailed listing of details like parking, where to eat, places to see, groceries etc before our trip. The condo interior was exactly as shown in the pictures and the large jetted tub really was a nice feature. We spent 7 nights in Savannah and even though we a gad rented a car, we only used it once to go to Tybee island. Savannah is truly a walking city and the condo location was perfect as a starting point for all of the recommended walking tours. I would definitely stay here on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Barnesville
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful decor. Very comfy couches! The owners left NO stone unturned when setting this place up to share with others. It is very clean, well stocked and well maintained. If you read previous reviews they will pretty much take you to the back door (in the alley BEHIND the Chart House). My husband and I stayed here for three nights and we will DEFINITELY come back here again. Got lucky with the parking. We parked in parking lot #1on River Street, right across from the condo. Didn't move the car until we left! Great food, shopping and good times are to be had from this great location. What an awesome time we had. Thanks Ryan for sharing your beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Fuquay-Varina, NC
5

The BEST Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our 3rd trip to Savannah but our 1st time staying on River Street. Needless to say, we'll be staying here every time we have the chance - it was fantastic! The view was unbelievable, for people and ship watching. The condo itself is so well kept, very clean and so roomy! It was a little tricky finding it but Ryan had forewarned us so we knew what to expect. We lucked up and found a perfect parking space just across the street from the condo....we never moved the car the whole time we were there. Savannah is a beautiful place, but the condo was so cozy and welcoming it was hard to break away to enjoy the city. We will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Conneciticut
5

Where Do I Begin....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I just returned from our first VRBO experience in Savannah GA. The condo we rented was beyond our expectations. The photos on VRBO were beautiful the location was the best so therefore we decided to try it out. What a pleasure...the condo looked like it was right out of a magazine, spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Ryan the owner could not have been more attentive, sending me 5 pages of helpful hints and suggestions for our trip. Savannah was a beautiful quaint relaxing city, and we are planning on going back (when the weather is slightly warmer& dryer) BUT that aside. When we do go back I will plan around the availablity of this rental. Would not even think of looking for anything else the location along the river is where you want to be, so much was going on fireworks, street entertainers, a street vendor fair...I LOVED IT. We had our own car but really walked almost anywhere we wanted or needed to go. The people were friendly and each day when we went back to the condo I felt like I was home.
Thanks again to Ryan his thoughtfulness, and for having such a special place available to visitors in this area. I would rate this VRBO rental 10 STARS if I could....!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Such a beautiful loft in a perfect location! Better than any hotel could have selected. The owners have thought of everything that you could need/forget while traveling and make it very comfortable to just unpack, explore the city, then come back to a welcoming home base. We spent a lot of time on the terrace just having a cocktail or some hot tea and watching the barges go down the river /people watching. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Savannah!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Petaluma, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Could not say enough great things about the rental. Have traveled extensively and this one is near the top of my list!
Had my 8 and 10 year old with us but would be great for a couple. Location is great and Savannah is at your door step. No car needed to tour Savannah.
Only caution I could add is if your stay is during holiday's it can be noisy into the late hours. This is not a negative as this rental is in the heart of the action, but if you are looking for a quite nite of sleep on a holiday weekend this would not be the place.
Stay New Year's Eve and did not expect anything different than stated above.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Rustic Historic Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Being from Savannah we make the annual trip home at Christmas every year. Because we have a small dog we usually opt for a hotel but after 7 years of hotel living we were ready for a change.. So glad we came across this listing it gave us not only a place to stay but we had accommodations just like home. Lovely place, very clean and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Snellville
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The owners did a beautiful job in renovating this beautiful condo on River Street. Not only was the location perfect the accomodations are quite luxurious. We enjoyed having a cocktail on the balcony with our (2) jack russells. People kept stopping to take pictures of our pups. It was a really relaxing and enjoyable three day weekend for us.
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Birmingham, AL
5

Wow! Loved the River Street Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Undoubtedly the most unique place we've ever stayed. Very clean, well-stocked, unbelievably spacious and comfortable. We easily found a parking space in a lot on River Street and could see our car from the condo window. We were able to walk all through the historic district and make frequent stops back at the condo. The location is super convenient! The balcony overlooking the river was great for people watching! It's a bit of a challenge to initially find the condo (Factors Walk is a narrow cobblestone lane), but the owner is readily available for directions or to answer any questions. Altogether a very pleasant experience. We'd definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Sylacauga, Alabama
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the condo and found it to be so very spotless! The balcony is were we spent a lot of time people watching and taking in the view of the river while relaxing. The place felt like HOME. I even caught myself telling my husband that it was time to "go home"...meaning to the condo! I can't say enough about how great it was. The location was perfect!!! We can't wait to go back to Savannah, and when we do, we will without a doubt schedule our vacation around this condo's availability!!! Thanks for the PERFECT vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway