Praia da Luz Area villa rental - View from Living Room
View from Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Praia da Luz Area Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms Separate charming Cottage with 2 bedrooms.

A beautiful and secluded villa set in a 3 hectare coastal plot half way between Praia da Luz and Burgau. All the rooms in the main house are spacious with high ceilings and enjoy sea views, there are mature landscaped gardens, a tennis court and 14m heated swimming pool. The villa sleeps 8 and can be rented with or without the cottage which sleeps a further 4 people. (if you choose not to rent the Cottage it will not be rented to a third party.)

The house is 5 minutes from the beaches at Burgau and Praia da Luz, 15 minutes to the spectaculer beaches of the west coast in the Costa Vicentina National Park. 7 km to Lagos, 1 km to Luz and Burgau, restaurants, shops, banks, etc.

There are several golf courses within a 15 minute drive including Boavista, Palmares and Parque de Floresta.

The western Algarve has one of the finest coastlines in europe with endless sandy beaches and dramatic rocky outcrops, and is blessed by fine weather for a large part of the year. Quinta da Cama da Vaca is perfectly positioned to access both the family friendly beaches of the south coast as well and the more dramatic Atlantic coastline. All the necessary amenities are just a short drive away in Praia da Luz or the beautiful fishing port of Lagos yet the villa is secluded enough so that you feel as if you are the only people on the algarve, even in the height of summer.

16 Reviews of Property 234456 in Praia da Luz Area, Portugal

Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
Norwich, UK
4

Fantastic Property in unique location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The layout, space, veiws and facilities of this villa made this a very special holiday for our family; being able to walk along the coast path from the back garden gate to Luz or Burgau was great as well as fishing off the rocks. We all played tennis and used the pool with the large living room space being excellent for evenings, being together yet having the space to do our own things.
The huge table in the dining room made meal times fun and you could never feel cramped in this property.
The agents and maid were very attentive and lovely people to deal with on-site.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
Norway
5

A perfect holiday for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and friends have spent the last ten summers here and I can highly recommend it as a luxurious family holiday.
The villa is perfectly located between Luz and Burgau with amazing views overlooking the atlantic ocean. There are several delightful bars and restaurants within walking distance and the people are always friendly and welcoming.
The service at Quinta de Cama da Vaca is excellent with a friendly maid who comes and cleans six days a week.
The house has all the necessary amenites and is tastfully decorated and the swimming pool is definitely a centre point for everyone.
The house has a warm and welcoming atmosphere which has drawn my family back year after year throughout the seasons.
There are several historical places of interest to visit in the area and many beautiful beaches. There is also a charming zoo just a few minutes drive away and shopping and night-clubs in the local towns if that is what you want.
Personally I can`t think of a more perfect place to be for people of all ages and I just hope that not too many people discover it so that I can continue to come here when I choose.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
London
5

QVC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have been staying at this wonderful villa every summer for over ten years and will be returning again this year. All our family love staying here and bringing friends and family with us. There are lots of lovely beaches and restaurants in the vicinity, though you do need a car to reach them.

The property is very spacious and clean and the views from the garden and pool are fabulous. The separate cottage is perfect for teenagers or another family. The owners are extremely helpful and provide excellent customer service.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

QCV

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We thought the villa was well equiped, with various pool and sports items. Quinta da Cama da Vaca made a perfect family holiday venue and wehad a fantastic time.
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

QCV

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
An absolutely perfect place to spend a family summer holiday. Great villa (the photos don´t do it justice) Surrounded by the most beautiful beaches, especially those on the west coast. We´re coming back net year!
business
Beautiful villa with swimming pool, tennis court and spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234456
+34 954 227580
Praia da Luz Area Lagos region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

QCV

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This beautiful villa occupies an amazing spot looking out to sea. Our party, aged from 60 to 6 months, enjoyed a wonderful holiday. Lazing by the pool, wandering in the fantastic gardens and spending heavenly evenings on the patio watching superb sunsets.