Boston condo rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
The Dorset is a fully furnished 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End. Only a 10 minute walk to the subway and a quick ride to Downtown!

THE DORSET AT UPHAM'S CORNER

_ - Minutes to the South End - Walk to Castle Beach - Easy & Free Parking_

The Dorset is a fully furnished 1200sf luxury apartment centrally located in Boston near the historic South End. Part of a meticulous building restoration, the Dorset combines characteristic turn-of-the-century Boston area architecture with modern day amenities and comfort. Original golden fir wood floors are complimented by thick, plush area rugs; designer furnishings create an elegant coziness throughout; and many luxuries of life are at your disposal. With the convenience of this location and comforts of this apartment, your short or long-term stay in Boston will be comfortable and memorable! Fully furnished, completely outfitted, thoroughly accessorized and much, much more!

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. Whether using public transportation or a car, all of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. All of our units are located within 12 minutes walking distance to the Boston T (subway) system.

Parking: This unit provides free on-street parking near the residence. No meters to feed and no parking garage to pay!

Our properties are fully furnished, providing our guests with all the conveniences of home during their visit to Boston. Our kitchens are fully equipped with a full set of appliances including a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, range with oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Swank Properties also provides cooking utensils, silverware, cookware, glasses and more. All units include bed linens, bath towels, face towels, washcloths, pillows, toilet paper, paper towels and dishwasher soap. Each unit features premium satellite or cable television and free wireless broadband Internet access.

Swank Properties invites you to download our free Swank Properties App for laptops and smartphones by searching “Swank Properties” in the Apple Store or Android Marketplace. From the App you have access to a wealth of information about the area, our properties, and much more.

Swank Properties answers your booking inquires around the clock. Should you have questions about our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston, while maintaining a price that is affordable and delivering a level of service that is above the rest.

"Like Us" on Facebook for more information on local and upcoming events, as well as points of interest.

Once you are ready to book a unit, simply enter your dates of interest and click “Continue Booking” above to be guided through the our secure and easy booking process! We look forward to having you as our guest!

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 234225 in Boston, Massachusetts

Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
average rating of 4.22 based on 50 reviews
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Syracuse, NY
4

Boston holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The apartment was very clean and well appointed, however, for six people, the living room area could have been a little bigger. There was not enough space for all six of us to sit in there, which we would've liked to in the evenings. Additionally, we had wished the kitchen table were a little bigger for our group. A couple of room fans would have been a wonderful amenity also. All in all, a good stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Vught, NL
3

Vacation in boston

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
À Nice apartment, but it is not enough equiped for six people.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
AUSTIN, Texas
4

Covers all the basics including A/C

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spent a long weekend during the peak of the heat wave. Thank you for having air conditioning that works!

The apartment covered everything we needed -- clean sheets, clean towels, and a full kitchen -- and had plenty of space to let our family spread out. It's an older building, but everything inside that wasn't hidden by a wall had been updated.

The location was in a working class neighborhood in the middle of the city within walking distance (we didn't have to carry the 6 yr old) of 2 different subway stops. We ran into one panhandler during our stay, but it otherwise looked as if the residents really cared about their houses. People accustomed to a quiet suburban atmosphere may be put off by the urban noise that surrounds the place.

Our only issue is that we had difficulty finding parking on weekdays because of road construction. It wasn't clear if it was legal to leave our car in RESIDENT parking during the day so we had to search a bit to find general free parking.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
MONTREAL, QUEBEC
3

Noisy location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very noisy. Not properly equiped to accomodate 4 people (small table for 2 in the kitchen).
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Encinitas, CA
5

Great Stay at Dorset Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great 4 night stay. The location was nice and easy to get to. The apartment was very large and comfortable with room for plenty of people. And the price was unbeatable.
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Chicago, IL
1

looked good online

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very surprised with the neighborhood. We did not stay there even though we had paid the entire fee. The neighborhood felt unsafe. We are used to an urban environment and would not stay there.
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Feasterville, PA
4

Boston Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was mostly as stated. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The living room and kitchen should have more seating. The living room did not accomodate the 5 adults in our party. 2 chairs and a corner piece of a sectional sofa did not suffice. The 2 stools in the kitchen was also a diassapointment.
The property description included "laundry detergent" as part of the amenities giving the impression there was laundry facilities. To our dismay, there was neither a washing machine, nor a dryer.
Other reviews noted the location as being in a bad neighborhood...we did not encounter any difficulties, even using public transportation later in the night.
Overall, a pleasant experience (with the few noted disapointments).
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Schwanstetten, Bavaria
5

Beautiful Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect Location, easy handling and a perfect vacation. Thank you so much!!!
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Minneapolis, MN
3

Nice Location with Something to Be Desired

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful building, nice location/neighborhood. 1st floor did not have couch as advertised, and limited seating was available. Heat wasn't on the first night, but management came and turned it on the second night. Satellite TV went down and requests for service went unanswered by management (no response whatsoever to calls and email). Wasn't too big of a deal until until two days later me and my friends finished the marathon and returned to apartment while suddenly fielding phone calls concerning our safety. Would have been nice to have a working TV in order to track what was going on in the city the days that followed.
business
Charming Central Boston apartment close to attractions and transport!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234225
Boston Greater Boston
Pittsboro, NC
2

Except for temperature a good five days.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Apartment clean, Street noisy but ok with us.Liked walking to the tube. Our biggest problem was coping with an apartment set at 64 degrees. We froze. Should have been able to control it ourselves. Owner not helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1