Delray Beach house rental - Dolphin Cottage
Dolphin Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Delray Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 6

Charming, comfortable and cozy single family home located in the heart of beautiful Delray Beach; pictures do not do the cottage justice . 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home sleeps six comfortably. Master bedroom has king size bed and TV. Second bedroom has queen size bed and TV w/ high speed internet hook up. Third bedroom has children bunk beds and is kid friendly with toys and games. Home is fully furnished with all amenities. The beautiful backyard has Koi pond, and large wood deck patio with BBQ grill so you can cook out or just sit and enjoy the Florida weather. Cottage is in walking distance to everything & anything you might need or desireā€¦from the Library to the beautiful fine white sand beach with turquoise water. You are in the hub of the charming Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, voted The All American City with it trendy shops and boutiques, art galleries, art district, museum, antique stores, thrift shops, parks, tennis, golf, dozens of Restaurant, & entertainment

Location great for Fun in the sun & shopping: Dolphin cottage is located in a very SAFE community just 2 block south of the trendy Atlantic Ave. You can walk south 2 blocks down to Atlantic Ave and have a fun fill day. If that does not interest you head 8 blocks east to Delray Beach turquoise water and fine white sand, soak up the sun and enjoy lunch on the beach.

What ever it is that you like to the cottage is centrally located for it. The Dolphin Cottage is priced very reasonable and budget friendly for the Historic Marina District. area.

Delray Beach Tennis Center less than one mile: Delray Beach Tennis Center is a full-service public tennis facility with 14 clay courts, 7 hard courts, and an 8,200 seat stadium located in the heart of Delray Beach, FL just to the west of the world famous downtown area on Atlantic Avenue. The Delray Beach Tennis Center has been the home site of the April 2007 and 2005 Fed Cup (USA vs. Belgium), the April 2004 Davis Cup (USA vs. Sweden), the Delray Beach ITC (ATP Event), and the Chris Evert Pro Celebrity Tournament. The stadium also frequently hosts many other events, such as concerts and national television commercials.

The Delray Beach Tennis Center features 19 lit courts, an upstairs pavilion and conference room, and a pro shop with a locker room, racquet stringing and merchandise. The club offers a wide variety of adult and junior programs, leagues, clinics and camps. Delray Beach ITC

Delray Beach International Tennis Championships Event (Feb 21st - March 1st)

.: Delray Beach Tennis Center is a full-service public tennis facility with 14 clay courts, 7 hard courts, and an 8,200 seat stadium located in the heart of Delray Beach, FL just to the west of the world famous downtown area on Atlantic Avenue. The Delray Beach Tennis Center has been the home site of the April 2007 and 2005 Fed Cup (USA vs. Belgium), the April 2004 Davis Cup (USA vs. Sweden), the Delray Beach ITC (ATP Event), and the Chris Evert Pro Celebrity Tournament. The stadium also frequently hosts many other events, such as concerts and national television commercials.

The Delray Beach Tennis Center features 19 lit courts, an upstairs pavilion and conference room, and a pro shop with a locker room, racquet stringing and merchandise. The club offers a wide variety of adult and junior programs, leagues, clinics and camps. Delray Beach ITC

Delray Beach International Tennis Championships Event (Feb 21st - March 1st)

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 233812 in Delray Beach, Florida

BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Delray Beach, Fl
5

Budget Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I with our small dog stayed here for a week. We enjoyed our stay very much.

The house was clean, the bed was comfortable and the outdoor space was an oasis. And what a deal it was! We felt as if we paid $ for a $$$ resort.

Its location couldn't be better. It is just west of the intracoastal and minutes from Atlantic Ave.

We have already recommended this house to our family and friends and would recommend it to all else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Bend, OR
5

Great Home...Close to Everything, But Tucked Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I had a great 8 night stay at Dolphin Cottage in May, 2010. We were pleased in every way. We arrived pretty late in the evening, but Michelle was patiently waiting for us upon arrival. She showed us the house, and I commented how the "house definitely looks nicer in person than in the pictures on the website." And that was absolutely true, the pictures do not capture how comfortable and clean the house is, how carefully Michelle has decorated it, and the backyard is definitely more lush and larger than shown in the picture.

This house is perfect for couples on up to extended families. My 4 year old loved the kids room, which is filled with toys, games and books, and she also liked the sandbox (not to mention chasing lizards around the yard). She also loved playing with the 5 year old girl who lived next door, the daughter of a very personable family. And, the house was nice, cool and quiet for my 3 month old to take long naps. The kitchen was stocked with every kind of utensil you could possibly need, and the shower water pressure was nice and strong.

The location of the house is superb, in a quiet residential neighborhood just a couple blocks south of Atlantic, near the Intercoastal, and pretty close to the beach. What more could you want? To top it off, we didn't realize we left a baby outfit in the house, and Michelle found it and voluntarily sent it to us, which many owners would not even think of. We had a really nice time, and if find ourselves back in Southeast Florida, we will absolutely stay at the Dolphin Cottage again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My husband and I stayed at Dolphin Cottage during January 2010 and we both agree that of all the houses we've rented in the Delray/Boca area the past few years, this was the nicest.

The location is great - a short walk to Atlantic Ave and an lovely neighborhood.

The house is super comfortable with a great layout and all the kitchen utensils you could want. It is also very attractively decorated and the hot tub on the deck is a big plus for me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect Cottage

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you so much,we had a wonderful time in Delray Beach. The cottage was perfect, the hot tub,the kitchen, the location. It was a great place for us. We have been renting in the area for a number of times and we feel like we have found the perfect place for us. We are looking forward to coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Very Special touches

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Your decoratin and practical touches made our stay at Dolphin Cottage very special. Thank you so much for renting us your Dolphin Cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Delightful rental close to Atlantic Avenue shops and restaurants, as well as the beach. Our family, spanning three generations, was completely comfortable and impressed with this more than adequately equipped home. Having stayed before in S. Florida hotels, we enjoyed this stay the most for our proximity to Atlantic Avenue and the beach, meals we made in the home, wonderful deck and jacuzzi, comfortable living spaces, and televisions throughout the home. Owner MiChelle has thought of everything, and we lacked nothing we might have desired. The neighbors are terrific! We are already planning our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Arnold, MD
5

A wonderful rental, especially with children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family (two adults and two kids) stayed at the Dolphin Cottage for three weeks in December. We were absolutely thrilled with our stay. The house was well-maintained and the description completely accurate. The owner was a pleasure to work with and was always available to us with any questions we had both before and during our stay.

There were two aspects of our stay that were particularly appealing to us. The first was the proximity to town -- it was a short pleasant walk into town, and there were several street fairs while we were there and it was nice to not have to deal with parking. The second was that the house is totally set up for kids. They spent hours and hours in the sandbox that was right off the deck from the kitchen. It was easy to watch them from inside and totally safe. There is a big backyard for running around, and of course the hot tub was like a mini pool (it was easy to control the temperature so it wasn't too hot for the kids). There were toys in the house too, and bunk beds; the kids had so much fun there, which made it very relaxing for the adults!

We are already planning our next stay there. We would come back again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great Location Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin Cottage, the home and the property highly maintained and very clean. The owner is a very nice and easy to work with women. We would differently recommend this property to our friends and family. We totally enjoy walking to the beach and Atlantic Ave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE, CHECK IT OUT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233812
+1 561 346-3971
Delray Beach Palm Beach County
Baltimore, Md
5

Dolphin Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
a great house all round with a wonderful patio and hot tub and fenced yard for chidren-I would highly recommend it-Lucia M.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3