Calgary house rental - Bright and clean kitchen with fridge, ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher
Bright and clean kitchen with fridge, ice maker, stove, microwave and dishwasher
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Calgary House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2 to 8)

WE HAVE LAST MINUTE RATES! MUST CALL OR EMAIL OWNERS!

Relax and enjoy the amazing views of the mountains, city and river. Enjoy the fantastic sunsets. Walk the beautiful pathway and enjoy the breathtaking views. Bike or roller blade on the pathway right across the street. Fish in the world famous Bow River just steps from the door. Public swimming pool within walking distance, parks for children and parks for yourself. Close to the attractions and central in the City with easy access to the major routes in Calgary. Close to tons of shopping, including Costco, Superstore, Walmart and major department chains and restaurants.

Beautiful Yard and a great BBQ

Free Internet

Free Long Distance in North America 100 minutes per week

Last Minute Rates: (within a week) Email or call owners

Huge Master Suite ( A spacious place for you to enjoy the sunrises, sunsets, read, watch TV, nap, enjoy the spa bath or just chill out.)

2 Queen very comfortable Beds

Day bed with trundle in den... converts to two twin beds

in Den.

Futon on 4th level, coverts to queen bed.

Keywords: house - 4 level split, 2 bedroom with den, 2 bathroom, views, sleeps up to 8, view, city, bbq, bright, clean,

A beautiful garden to enjoy. Eat outdoors or just enjoy the outdoors. A BBQ with natural gas hook up to do all your cooking outdoors if you wish.

More Details
Hide Details

Kathy was born and raised in Calgary and Doug is almost a Calgarian. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and the U.S. Here we are in China, in Nov 2013. We would be happy to help you with places to visit in and around

Calgary. Let us know your interests and we will provide information on the best places to park, easiest way to get there, or the best way to get around avoiding some traffic. We will include tips on how to save time and money on some of the events you will enjoy and because your time is valuable we will help you save it on what not to do. Just send us a list of what you like to do and we will help in every way possible. Look at map below and you will see we have easy access to all attractions and amenities.

Kathy or Doug Solski purchased this house in 1989

Location, Location, Location

Mountain, city, river views

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, well kept, clean home

Close to everything

Easy Access to all amenities and major roads

Wonderful, quiet, friendly neighborhood

Fishing ...world famous, steps from front door.

Walking path just across the street

Outdoor pool a 8 minute walk

Indoor skating rink 8 minute walk

Library, 10 minute walk

We are close to everything with easy access roads. Quiet Location with amenities within walking distance. Views to die for. Parking never an issue. City River walking path across the street. Transportation close. Community that is friendly and caring. Bright and cheerful inside and out. We at at the property 2-3 days a week and available to answer and help you with any questions that might come up. I run a small business in the back in a private area so please feel free to come in anytime when we are there.

We are always happy to help.

22 Reviews of Property 232770 in Calgary, Alberta

Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Santa Monica, CA
5

Wonderful Stay at a Great Relaxing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Kathy and Doug's home. The house was perfect. It had all the amenities that we needed. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything a family would need to make a home cooked meal. We used the BBQ every night. After dinner, it was nice to enjoy the hot tub or the pool table. The house was close to shopping centers and grocery store. It was easy to get to the highways or to downtown. The neighborhood was quiet and the neighbors were very friendly. A suggestion - ceiling fans in the upstairs bedroom will make the stay even that much better, especially in the summer months. Overall, we had an excellent time in Calgary and Kathy and Doug's home was an excellent choice. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Kailua, Hawaii
5

Paddlers form Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Kathy & Doug's home was exactly what we needed for our trip to Calgary for World Sprints Paddling Competition.Plenty of room to spread out for our party of 8. It was conveniently located near the Glenmore Reservoir. We left every morning fairly early and coming home to relax in the evening was always a pleasure. The hot tub was especially inviting on the cooler nights.

It was so nice to be able to cook and eat our meals together.

I would certainly recommend this home to anyone visiting Calgary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: These are wonderful people from Hawaii. Thank you for booking our home. This home's posting actually should be on our other home just a few block away with the hot tub. The VRBO # is 245584. We enjoyed meeting you people from Hawaii. Hope Calgary met your expectations while you where here. I know the weather was great for you as it has been one of the most awesome summers we have had in a while. You competed against the people from Fiji in this home. Thanks again and I hope we have a chance to meet again.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Uxbridge ON
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time and was able to do various daytrips throughout Calgary and Banff. The trails outside the house were great for walking, running or biking. Very quiet neighborhood and a clean and bright atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A great family that showed a lot of appreciation for the beautiful paths across from the home and the home itself. Thank again for choosing our home.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Nova Scotia
4

Great place and wonderful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our daughter was being married at Thanksgiving so we stayed here for a week in October 2011. This was a terrific vacation home. We had all kinds of family in and around for various lunches and visits and maintained our own private sanctuary in the spacious master suite upstairs. Some of our grown children stayed with us and there was lots of room downstairs for them to socialize with each other when we went to bed early-we heard nothing. The house is well maintained and the owner is helpful and very friendly. Because we live in Nova Scotia we usually stay for longer than a week when we visit our children so this is so much better than a hotel and allows us to have a great visit without imposing on our kids. You will need a car, though. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
New Brunswick
5

Christmas Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 0010
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a wonderful home to stay in while visiting family in Calgary over the holidays. It was perfect for my husband, 5 year old daughter and parents-in-law. It is located very close to our family in Calgary in the South East part of the city and close to many ammenities including the Calgary Farmer's Market and Ikea. We loved the mountain views and the walking trail just across the street was amazing. A trip to the new Science Centre was a treat for our daughter and her 4 year old cousin. The home was equipped with all of the comforts of home - we were even able to pull off Turkey Dinner for 12! Kathy was extremely professional and speedy in all of our dealings with each other - a pleasure to rent from! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow a family dinner for 12. Lots of work. Glad there is a lot of dishes in the home. Thanks for booking our home and we would welcome you back anytime.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Currently Qatar, will be moving to Calgary soon
4

Coming to Canada Oct 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed our stay in this vacation home. There were enough space, bedrooms/beds to comfortably accommodate a family of seven.

The house was clean, kitchen was amply provided with utensils, pots and pans, etc.

We will recommend this place to other travelers.

Al and Amy Sanchez
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Once again, thank you for choosing our home. You have a wonderful family. Welcome to Canada.
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Edmonton
5

Izabella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was fabulous!
We needed an affordable place to stay for the Stampede Weekend and for 5-6 ladies. This home met all of our needs, well .... far exceeded them actually. The home was VERY clean, cozy, and in a perfect location close to all the amenities. I will without a doubt come here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, for your great review. It is much appreciated. Our home boasts not only our cleanliness but also the fantastic views. Affordability is important, and we are like we say close to everything and easy access to major roads. If there is a traffic jam there are many alternative routes you can take from this property. We are looking forward to you coming again.
Regards,
Kathy and Doug
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Bolingbrook, IL/USA
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed the view from the large living room window, on a clear day you can see the mountains. This house is nice, and bright. It has a great master suite. There was lots of space for our family. The yard was nicely done. And the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking our home. We are always please to be of assistance to our travelers. We know how difficult it is to know what is a must see in our city. That is why we like to provide our guests with coupons and brochures of, thing to do in and around Calgary and close by takeout and delivery for those meals you do not want to cook yourself. Hope to see you all some time in the future.
From true Calgarians,
Kathy and Doug Solski
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Yukon
4

Great location, quiet retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I booked this property for a 4 day wedding shopping trip with my daughter, her bridesmaids and the mother of the groom. It suited our needs perfectly. The house was very clean and the property owners were quick to respond when we needed some additional items. The location is great---close to the Chinook Mall and many of Calgary's numerous bridal stores. It was a wonderfully quiet, scenic place to relax after long days of 'power shopping'! I would stay here again and recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Views, Bright, Clean, Easy Access, Central,Wifi,LD, Affordable, sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232770vbi
+1 403-279-4864
Calgary Alberta
Milpitas
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We've had great fun @ this house. Kathy was always there to help us out, on what to visit, eat, free tickets. Once again thanx for the tickets, Kathy.

The location of the house is great. The BBQ and the gazebo close to it, helped us a lot, used it everyday for 10 days almost. Great morning walks across the street, close proximity to restaurants, Stores, BEER Valley :).

Thanx Again Kathy for the great rates and a renting us out a place like this.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway