Los Angeles cottage rental - Light, Bright & Spacious
Light, Bright & Spacious
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom

Please see calendar for availability, it is always up to date. This guest Cottage is 5 minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, less than 10 minutes from the heart of Hollywood. 5 minutes from Hiking the Hollywood Hills, 15 minutes to the Getty Museum and 20 minutes to Santa Monica Pier and beach. It is about 30-45 minutes to Disneyland. 3.5 miles to Burbank Airport. The cottage is located on a beautiful tree-lined residential street with easy access to the freeway. The cottage is very private and in a very safe area. It is a large, light and bright studio. It sleeps 4 people. There is a full size bed and a full size sleeper sofa. A 32 inch flat screen TV pivots for either couch or bed viewing with premium channels & DVD. It has everything you may need for a wonderful vacation to LA. Washer/dryer, refrigerator, microwave, oven/stovetop, all kitchen stuff, toaster oven, coffee maker/grinder, blender etc. Iron and ironing board. There is also a private patio with a barb-e-q

MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ

Cleaning fee $100

Refundable security deposit $300

$10 per person per night over 2 people. If there are 4 of you, you will be charged for the extra people.

THERE IS A 3 (three) NIGHT MINIMUM

Please see the calendar for availability.

Paypal.com charges a fee for their services.

More Details
Hide Details

I love Los Angeles!

29 Reviews of Property 232638 in Los Angeles, California

Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Germany
5

Home sweet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
First of all we have to confess that we were a bit insecure to book a cottage via the internet expecially since we are travel agents.
The booking and payment procedure was surprisingly easy and safe. Jennifer, the host is very nice, caring and trustworthy.

The location is very convenient to reach any tourist attractions in the L.A. area as well as any major freeways, restaurants, shops, parks, gas stations, LAX and Bobe Hope Airport etc.

The cottage amenities agree exactly with the cottage description just like the pictures provided on this page. The cottage is well-equipped and clean. The bed is very comfy and the sheets are cozy. The bathroom is spacious and bright. The washer/dryer is easy to handle and functional. The kitchen is also well-equipped and offers great possibilities to prepare any kind of food.

We are frequent travellers who travel to L.A. every 6 months. Usually we stay at luxury hotels. For this three weeks stay we chose to stay at the cottage and it was the best decision to make and a great alternative.

Jennifer, thank you very much. We had a blast!
We will recommend your cottage to our friends and business clients.

We hope to see you soon - either in L.A. or in Europe ;-)

Stef & Juls
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Germany
5

Home sweet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
First of all we have to confess that we were a bit insecure to book a cottage via the internet expecially since we are travel agents.
The booking and payment procedure was surprisingly easy and safe. Jennifer, the host is very nice, caring and trustworthy.

The location is very convenient to reach any tourist attractions in the L.A. area as well as any major freeways, restaurants, shops, parks, gas stations, LAX and Bobe Hope Airport etc.

The cottage amenities agree exactly with the cottage description just like the pictures provided on this page. The cottage is well-equipped and clean. The bed is very comfy and the sheets are cozy. The bathroom is spacious and bright. The washer/dryer is easy to handle and functional. The kitchen is also well-equipped and offers great possibilities to prepare any kind of food.

We are frequent travellers who travel to L.A. every 6 months. Usually we stay at luxury hotels. For this three weeks stay we chose to stay at the cottage and it was the best decision to make and a great alternative.

Jennifer, thank you very much. We had a blast!
We will recommend your cottage to our friends and business clients.

We hope to see you soon - either in L.A. or in Europe ;-)

Stef & Juls
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stef and Juls! What a wonderful review. Had I known you were travel agents I would have been nicer;) Thank you for cleaning the BBQ so nicely. Please come back anytime, you are perfect guests!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Australia
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hi Jen,
Just wanted to say your place is perfect we loved it.
Isaac was able to run around and not be stuck in a hotel room.
Everything is really close by and the unit is fantastic.
Thank you so much for having us and we hope to come back again very soon.
And thank you for all your ideas on things to do and see and with shopping.
Thanks again
Steve, Shannon and Isaac
.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are a beautiful family!! Please come visit anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
San Francisco, CA
5

Charming, Spacious Cottage in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The cottage is absolutely charming. We stayed for just ourover a week and had a fabulous time. The location was close to several different highways and made our random LA commutes super easy. It is also close to several different fun tourist locations. I would highly recommend this location to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet be close enough to get in on the fun.

All the amenities that are included are great additional perks and made the stay that much more relaxing and accomodating. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to stay here. We had a fabulous time and will definitely return again when time permits! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awwww, thanks so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and please come visit anytime!!

Jen
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Canada
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Jennifer,

Thanks so much for a wonderful time in LA! What makes a successful and enjoyable vacation is knowing that the accomodations are comfortable, safe, and clean to come home to daily. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It certainly exceeded our expectations.

We won't hesitate to tell our friends. Hope to come back and revisit again in the future.

Thanks again,
Robert and Anne
Alberta, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Scotland
5

A Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We have had a fantastic time staying here, it was the perfect place to stay! LA was a great place to spend Christmas and New Years and it was amazing how sunny it can be here when Scotland is buried in 8 inches of snow! Thanks for all your help and the next time we visit LA, we'll make sure to stay here!

Cheers,
Paul & Avril from Scotland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

A Perfect Cottage to stay in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Waow where do i start?

Jennifer, you are the greatest, and we thank you for putting us up for a week at your fantastic cottage. We could never of asked for anymore, the property is a perfect dream home to stay while out here in LA, all the local shops and markets are close by, the freeway, is around the corner and that takes you to the best tourist parts in LA.

Also jennifer we'd like to thank you for making out trip worth while, we appreciated the tours that you gave us, and letting us experience the wonderfull country that you live in, it was great fun hanging out with you.

The cottage welcomes you with warm presence, and beams with bright, contemporary homely feel, with cable tv, to keep you entertained. The shower room is amazing, you will never want to leave.

We were very reluctant to leave, so we will be back very soon 100%

once again,

thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were so much fun! I really enjoyed meeting you! Please come back soon!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Brighton, UK
5

Our LA home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This beautiful cottage was the perfect base for our vacation in LA. It was comfortable, very clean and in a most convenient location. It certainly was a pleasure to come home to, away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood, yet close enough to the main attractions.

The cottage has all the amenities you could hope for whilst away from home and more. The well equipped kitchen area and washing machine/dryer were particularly welcome.

Located in a pretty and very quiet street, we actually felt like real American Citizens. It was also very safe and secure. Plenty of parking too.

Jennifer was the perfect host and provided us with some helpful hints and tips for our vacation. We would recommend this charming place to anyone and will return in the future for our next Halloween visit to LA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were great! Please come back and visit next Halloween!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Germany Hamburg
5

Very charmed cottage with adorable Cottageowner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
It was our best vacation we have ever had owing the Cottageowner Jennifer and the most beautifully cottage we have ever seen.

The Cottage was so perfect. We had everything we need to feel at home the whole time. The cottage is lovingly furnished with such a lot of extras, highly cleanly, very modern with integrated privacy at one of the two cottagepatio.

Jennifer did everything for us to bestow us a great time in LA. Shes so wunderfull and helpfully.

The cottage is in a very central point, but outside of trouble and noisiness in a protect neighbourhood. You´ll be in a little while at all famous places from LA incl. diverse shopping facilities.

You have to meet Jennifer and her perfect Cottage necessarily

Thank you Jennifer for all you have done for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are a beautiful family! Please come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Portland Or
5

I loved my little bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I loved this property. It is in a charming well maintained safe neighborhood. It was quiet and private and well equipped. I had easy access to all the things that LA has to offer. Jennifer, the owner, made sure that I had everything I could need and took great care and concern to assure a wonderful stay.
I loved my private patios, one in front, one in back. Breakfast out front, bbq-ing out back! And I loved loved loved having a washer and dryer in the bathroom, how convenient not to have to shlep my laundry out!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I loved loved loved you!!! I have named the fruit trees after you!! Come back any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1