Santa Teresa house rental - Second House
Second House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Teresa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

The property has a large private patio. It is located in the perfect location near restaurants, markets and a two minute walk to the beach. The property is quiet and peaceful and it is rich with plant life. The property has a large parking space and outdoor showers and a BBQ grill. It's a perfect place to relax and recharge and a one minute walk to one of the best surf breaks in the country.

The location of the property is ideal because it's near the beach, markets, restaurants, shops. Each house has a large private patio with a hammock, it's perfect for enjoying the wildlife.

It's very serene and peaceful and if you want to relax and escape the daily grind, it's the perfect place. The sunsets are spectacular and if you enjoy nightlife there are clubs which have reggae and salsa nights to name a few.

15 Reviews of Property 231744 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Enchanting garden house right by the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Team Canada Surf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Great place, Great location, great landlord.... Staying for my second time in Santa T i wouldn't pick a different place to stay. With a 5 step walk to the best store in town and a few min to a sweet consistant break thats cralling with babes... The Garden house is a very worm and welcome place to hang in peace after a long day at the beach.. The houses are getting a non stop upgrade with the very friendly landlord always working away makeing it a more and more beautiful place to stay....
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Canada
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I stayed in the first house on the Garden Homes rental property in Feb 2011. The property was clean, and the gardens were well maintained. The owner, Mariah, is very helpful and kind. She made herself available to help out our group (5 people) and she really contributed to the success of our vacation. The beaches in the area are, in my opinion, the most beautiful in Costa Rica and they are a short walk from the property.

The towns (Santa Theresa and Mal Pais) have a variety of grocery stores, laundry facilities (right next door), restaurants, bars, clothing stores, and bike and atv rental places.

I would definately reccommend the property to anyone who is looking for a relaxed vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
CANADA
5

BEST VACATION EVER.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
if your going to santa teresa, costa rica this is the place to stay. right next to the grocery store and all the best surf breaks. Mariah (the owner) is one of the nicest, coolest ladies I have ever met. anything we wanted or needed she was there for us. She was always cleaning up around the property, either picking up the thousands of leaves or doing our dirty sheets and towels. Great at providing customer service. I have already recommended this property to some friends of mine. everyone should experience this place once in their life, it is AMAZING. There are about a hundred restaurants in walking distance to the property as well as amazing surf breaks, grocery stores, surf shops. Everything you need is right here. I want to thank you again Mariah so much for having us and putting up with us :P. your a true friend.
Much Love and Pura Vida
Barry Nisby
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
USA,New York
5

Really Enjoyed It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I really enjoyed staying here! Mariah (owner/caretaker) was very nice and helpful. She went out of her way to make my stay easy, comfortable and relaxing. I enjoyed waking up to the sounds of tropical birds and monkeys--we even saw one on our walkway one day, which is apparently rare to see one down from the trees! The open-air patio was definitely a plus, as well as the outdoor shower (esp. after the beach when you're sandy!). There was even a tropical sort of bird who came for bread each day on the patio! I could make my own food (grocery stores all around, one even next door), or enjoy all the restaurants around--everything is walkable (from pizza, to local food, to ice cream to burgers). I would recommend this place! The laundry service (right behind the property) was easy and wonderful when I needed to wash things!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Enchanting garden house right by the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231744
+506 506 26400733
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
USA, Missouri
5

Had a Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed here in June 2010 and it was great. The owner/keeper did everything to make us comfortable, and helped with everything we needed. There is a grocery store RIGHT next door, and eateries across the street. Easy access to beach--I didn't have a car, and everything was close enough to get to by walking! Plus, there are places to surf and take Spanish lessons and eat--tons of delicious food! Has an outdoor shower for after the beach (or just in general, if you like!) and hot water in the bathroom inside. Little stove to cook on, small fridge, sink, blender, etc. Patio is nice to have drinks/card games at, or eat lunch/dinner. There is even a laundry service right behind the property if you are here for extended stay--just drop off and they bring it back! Has Wifi and it never let me down!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2