East Village apartment rental - Kitchen view.
Kitchen view.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

BEFORE SENDING AN EMAIL INQUIRY ABOUT AVAILABILITY, PLEASE CLICK ON THE "VIEW CALENDAR" BUTTON. IT IS AN ACCURATE REFLECTION OF BOOKINGS AND AVAILABILITY. THANK YOU.

Located in one of New York City's most vibrant neighborhoods, this newly renovated apartment is airy and light-filled with windows in every room and two private sleeping areas. Arrive from the airport to a newly cleaned apartment, fresh towels and bed linen, and greeted by us to answer any questions you may have. After a full day of seeing the sights you can then stay in and relax, watch TV, cook in the fully equipped kitchen, or visit the many wonderful restaurants, bakeries, and cafes. The apartment is situated near major subway lines that can take you around any part of the city for sightseeing; Brooklyn Bridge is a short train ride away. This neighborhood has a great nightlife along with a variety of ethnic restaurants and stores. Only a few blocks away is historic Union Square Park, a favorite public gathering place during the Spring and Summer months and home to a great Farmers Market. This neighborhood maintains its sense of human scale with only a few large buildings scattered among mostly smaller row houses and residential buildings. If you love to walk you will enjoy this area. Within walking distance is SoHo, NoHo, Washington Square Park, the Lower East Side, and Little Italy. Visit the small boutique stores that abound in this area, walk up and down Broadway, or walk up Fifth Avenue to Midtown and take your pick of any major retailer.

The apartment is located on the fourth floor of a walk up building typical in this neighborhood. It is mostly occupied by quiet young working professionals. There is a washer and dryer available for your use in the basement. The apartment is approximately 700 sq. feet.

CHECK OUT THE PICTURES AND VIDEO.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

57 Reviews of Property 229286 in East Village, New York

Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
average rating of 4.7017546 based on 57 reviews
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
4

Great experience!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently rented this apartment with my family (husband and two teenaged girls) for our first trip to NYC. We really enjoyed our time in New York and the accommodations were just as good as described on the website. The apartment was very clean and bed in the back bedroom was a dream after a day of exploring! Better than any hotel bed I've ever slept on!! The proximity to grocery stores, subway, restaurants and shopping were all easily within walking distance. Exploring the neighbourhood was probably my favourite part of the trip....Cannoli's from Venerios bakery and the usual flavours at Sundaes and Cones ice cream shop are definitely worth a try! Robert was very accommodating and provided excellent directions to the apartment. There were also travel guides and subway maps in the apartment which were extremely convenient. Robert definitely worked around our schedule for arrival and departure. We would definitely return to this apartment next time we travel to Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Sydney Australia
5

Terrific location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A terrific apartment close to Metro transport, shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Located between Midtown and Downtown was ideal for the tourist. Yes it is up a few flights of stairs but that wasn't a problem (and we are just average fitness). It is across from Webster Hall but the bedroom is at the back and the street noise was not an issue so that didn't worry us at all. We were met at the apartment (thanks for carrying my suitcase up the stairs :-)) and everything was clearly explained to us by the very friendly owner/manager. Washing and drying facilities were first class. Well worth the money and well managed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Live like a New Yorker!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was so lucky to stay one months in this very cozy apartment in the East Village. Could not make a better choice.
The apartment was very clean, the beds more than comfortable and the bedrom in the back very quite.
I got visitors during my stay who slept in the front room and they werent`t complaining about Webster Hall at all. Ok, you have some noise from there but it did not bother us .
Everthing was as described or even better.
The aparment is right in the middle of everything. You cannot beat this location. Very very close to Union Square, with lots of subway lines and lots of shops. The wonderful whole food market was just around the corner. It was always a pleasure for me to go shopping there.
The restaurants in East Village are just amazing. My favorites were Phylos, Cafe Moca, Brick lane and... ..I canot list all, because they are too many great ones.
I was really sad to leave and by the end I felt like a real New Yorker.
Thank you Robert for being so helpful and answering all my questions with patience.
I will come back for sure!
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

NYC! Perfect Proposal...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. We were in NY for our son's surprise engagement.
The good news is; She Said YES!!! We are so happy...
Our stay at the apartment was so personal and we felt at home.
Our host was gracious to let us drop our luggage by the apartment before check-in so we didn't have to lug it all over the city. This was especially nice because it was a record rainfall in NY.
The accommodations were as pictured. Very comfortable and cozy. There is even a fold out bed which we did put to use and our son said it was incredibly comfortable, as were all of the beds.
The linens and towels were clean, as was the entire apartment.
The window units kept us nice and cold; and blocked out the noise from outside.
The kitchen was equipped for our use and the closet space was great. There was even an empty dresser for our use.
We didn't have an umbrella, but our host supplied us with one which the wind immediately destroyed. We did replace with a new one, so you should have an umbrella to use should you need to!
The best thing was that our host was readily available by phone and great to communicate with.
We will definitely stay here again~

Enjoy your stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Point Pleasant, NJ
5

Thank You! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have utilized quite a few apartments, and we can honestly say that the renting of this unit was the smoothest and most pleasant experience that we had. Communication was clear, instantaneous, and always accommodating. No matter how many questions we had, they were answered via text in a prompt and patient manner. The key transfer, including a guided tour, was flawless. The apartment was well stocked, so that everything that you forgot to bring was at your fingertips anyway. The apartment itself was spotless, well furnished and pleasantly decorated. We used the back bedroom, and had a great nights sleep. We highly recommend this facility and look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Wonderful home base for "NYC 101" tour with teenagers!

Wonderful home base for "NYC 101" tour with teenagers!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was exactly as depicted in the description and photos, and Robert was wonderful. He promptly met us at the apartment when we arrived, and returned our security deposit the day we left. The apartment was clean and well-stocked with linens, towels, cleaning supplies, and dishes - but we didn't use the latter much because there are so many wonderful places to eat nearby! (Our family's favorite was Caracas Arepa Bar.) Veniero's is a treasure - we came to think of it as our neighborhood bakery during our weeklong stay, and I nearly cried when we left it for the last time. We DO love to walk, and this neighborhood is a perfect jumping-off point for exploring lower Manhattan and dipping a toe into Brooklyn - all on foot. For seeing the rest of the city, the Union Square subway stop a few blocks away could not be more convenient. We used a cab twice during an entire week in NYC - that's how convenient this place is. The back bedroom was quiet, and the bed and pillows are VERY comfortable (this is from a couple who is super-picky about pillows). Our teenagers slept in the front room (one on the bed and one on the fold-out couch), and said they were not bothered by noise from the nearby bar and music club - but they admittedly are heavy sleepers, and we walked them so much they were pretty tired at the end of the day. If you are a 20-or-30-something and love music, I would think having Webster Hall across the street is actually a plus. We didn't check it out, but did find some great little jazz places and wine bars in the East Village. We would definitely stay at this location again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
United States
3

Would have loved this place if it wasn't for the nightclub

Would have loved this place if it wasn't for the nightclub
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I want to start by saying that this apartment is in a great location, in a vibrant neighborhood, just blocks from the union square subway station. It is well maintained, has comfortable beds and a WONDERFUL host, who is flexible to meet you based on your flights in and is super nice and helpful with any questions about the apartment, the neighborhood and New York. The hallway and stairway of the building is a bit rundown, but the apartment itself is small but nice. If I had traveled with just my husband and needed only the bed in the back room, I would have given this apartment a 4 star rating.

But I was traveling with two girlfriends, and we needed to use the bed and pullout couch in the front room. And it was basically impossible to sleep in the front room until the nightclub across the street shut down - which was at 2am on Thursday, after 3am on Friday and after 5am on Saturday night. I even put earplugs in and put a pillow over my head and was still woken up often by the noise. So if you have more then two people and don't intend to be out partying until the wee hours, this place may not be for you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Virginia Beach
3

A decent place in a fantastic location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was very clean and the location was perfect. Robert, our contact person was a pleasure to deal with. He responded to all of correspondence in a timely manner and returned our security deposit the day we left. We hardly needed our Metro cards because we were able to walk to everything we came for—Soho music venues and art galleries. When we did want to visit other parts of the city, Union Square, a major Metro stop and shopping area, was a few blocks away. Veniero's Bakery—the real thing if you like Italian pastry—was just down the street, as was a score of Indian restaurants, all bidding for our business during the blizzard that happened during our stay.

The building itself is a bit shabby, and the four flights of stairs were a bit daunting. The space and privacy was adequate for two adult couples, something I had initially been concerned about. The beds were comfortable—and we tried them both, as our traveling companions were unable to sleep in the front area because of the noise from Webster Hall, a major music venue across the street. It didn't bother us, as much, but do not expect a restful night. The lighting in the front room was all overhead and harsh. A few table lamps and reading lights over the bed would have been appreciated and have made the place much nicer. Everything was in working order and there were many thoughtful amenities in the kitchen and bath—coffee, condiments, bath products and cleaners—which came in handy.

A friend of ours who lives in New York visited us in the apartment and thought it to be a very good value. This place would be good for younger people, as it is definitely a party-type location. The over 50 group might find it a bit unsettling.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This was our first 3-star rating and so came as a bit of a disappointment. Especially when near the bottom they describe the apartment as "a very good value." Two negatives that were mentioned were the stairs and street noise: I mention both of these things in my first email response to anybody interested in the apartment. Street noise during certain nights of the week can be problematic for those sleeping in the front of the apartment but the back bedroom is very quiet.
The building was described as "shabby", which I disagree with. And especially with the apartment, which is in very good condition. I have great respect for the management company that is responsible for the upkeep of the building. Yes, the hallway carpets and walls are not pristine - it's a New York City apartment building! They get a lot of traffic.
I'm over 50 and don't find the location unsettling at all. It is vibrant and lively, yes, but not unsettling.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Melbourne, Australia
5

Very comfortable home in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I, my wife and our 13 year old granddaughter spent a very comfortable 8 nights here at the start of our USA holiday from Melbourne, Australia. We try and stay in a different part of NYC each visit and this was a great spot in the East Village, only 5 minutes walk from Union Square, market, shops and the subway. Paragon, the best outdoor gear store in NYC, is only one block from Union Square.
The property was very clean, had all facilities including basement laundry and Robert was most helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Tennessee
5

Great home base for a NYC / Greenwich Village vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this apartment with our two oldest children, who are 8 and 6. It lived up to all the positive reviews that others had posted. We were greeted as promised in a very helpful and friendly fashion as soon as we arrived from the airport. Everything was extremely clean and in good condition -- clean is top of our checklist, and this place passed easily. This was far preferable to a hotel, where we would have had less living space, no kitchen, and no neighborhood character. Nobody wants to hang out in a hotel room, and this apartment was very comfortable to relax in while resting from sightseeing with the boys. (They loved it and considered the apartment to be one of their favorite destinations.) The only thing keeping the stay from being 100% perfect was the noise from the concert venue across the street, which appears to have nightly shows that are all well attended and go on well into the morning hours. But you have to expect night life when you stay in the village (some guests might consider this a plus); and we have learned to take our white noise machine with us everywhere anyway, which helped. We would certainly stay in this apartment again, and would recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway