Isle of Palms condo rental - Take Our Private Stairs Down To The Pool & Beach
Take Our Private Stairs Down To The Pool & Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
or 3 Bdrms: 2 King, Queen & Bunk or 2 Bunks, 3 Baths , Elevator

IOP's newest luxury oceanfront condo with two beautiful beach theme condos. Enjoy the breath taking panoramic ocean front views from the spacious deck that has a large table and seating for ten. Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, an open counter that seats four and dining room table seats eight. Large spacious living room seats everyone with space to enjoy cable TV, DVDs, music and games. Master oceanfront bedroom has a king bed, walk-in closet, TV, DVD and large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower. Second bedroom has a king bed, TV, DVD and full bath. Third bedroom sleeps four - two choices of sleeping layout - first floor condo has two sets of bunk beds - our second condo has queen bed and bunk beds sleeps four.-attached bathroom in both condos. Located in the heart of IOP, you can leave your car parked and enjoy a short walk to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. 2 assigned parking spaces. ELEVATOR. beach chairs & sand toys.

City of Isle of Palms: Our two luxury condos are oceanfront with full unobstructed ocean views. They are located in the same building in the small city of Isle of Palms. This area has maximum four story buildings, shops, restaurants, bike rental and many more activities all within walking distance of the condos. One of the best features would be parking your car in one of the two assigned parking spaces for each condo and then walking to everything you need without driving. The old fashioned feeling of the city of Isle of Palms is what makes it a special place. You can walk out the door and just up the street to get the best ice cream you have ever tasted. Local home made favorite foods, old fashioned breakfast and gourmet meals are just a short walk. You can also order carry out meals and pick them up to enjoy in the comfort of the condos. Great location - great views - great beach - combines to make a wonderful beach trip.

WiFi wirless - in both condos.

Locked storage unit so bring your bikes or rent bikes just down the street - weekly or daily - and explore Isle of Palms.

Plenty of beach chairs and sand toys for all ages. Boogie boards and relaxing chairs - for your use and enjoyment.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Grand parents with 4 children and 6 grand children who all love the beach. We take some time for our family to enjoy the beach and Isle of Palms.

We bought the condo several years ago as I wanted to see the ocean and hear the waves plus be able to watch my grand children as they play in the pool.

One requirement was to be able to walk to food, shopping and entertainment. Park and don't drive - just what I wanted. Elevator is another must.

26 Reviews of Property 230682 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Aspen, Co
5

Favorite condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have been coming to IOP for 8yrs and have stayed in this condo 4x. We have stayed in every condo bldg. except 1 in the village of IOP and rented houses in Beachside and this is still my favorite . It is in the same immaculate condition that it was in 8yrs ago. It has everything you need for a great family vacation. We attend culture events several nights a week in Charleston and it is an easy drive to town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for returning to IOP. I love when a returning guest wants to come back again. We enjoy having you back to our beach home. It is great to hear we are still the condo you pick after all of your visits. We do set our standards very high. Part of keeping our comdo in perfect condition is the respect our guest have for keeping it that way. So here is to you for your loving attention during your visit.

Hope to see you again in IOP.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Warren, Ohio
5

A dream vacation at a dream location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have visited Charleston every year and we always stayed in a hotel. We decided to treat ourselves this year and stay in a condo. We had the time of our lives and will NEVER return to a hotel!! We enjoyed the penthouse condo during our stay. The views were breathtaking! It was so convenient to have reserved parking. We also had access to a storage unit that was well stocked with beach items, but it was also convenient for us so that we didn't have to haul our own sandy beach things up to the condo! The condo itself was beautiful--the decor is a lovely beach motif. The kitchen area has everything that you need. It was also wonderful to have access to a washer/dryer. Without a doubt, I would recommend this condo. The owner is great to work with and she quickly gets back to you with answers to any questions you might have. We are hoping that all of our future trips to Isle of Palms will find us staying at this location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking time to review our beach condo. It is wonderful to hear from our guest that they enjoyed their beach get-a-way. I have to agree that everything about our condo and location are the very best. I fell in love with Isle of Palms and the location of our condo.

Things I would not have thought about you have mentioned like the beach chairs and toys in a locked storage unit instead of in the condo or on the deck. As much as I love the sand - I like it best on the beach and in the ocean. It is great not having to bring all of the items let alone find a place to put them.

The parking is also a big plus - gated parking and building keeps us private from normal traffic. Two parking spaces are just right and having them numbered let you know your parking space is there when you return.

I try to keep our condos in perfect condition. I can't be in IOP as much as I would like but when I get time for my own get-a-way I like knowing the condo will be ready for me and for any guest. The cleaning staff do a wonderful job with extra effort and custom assignments to keep our condos in the very best condition.

Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to your return for more memories.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Tryon NC
5

Great Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a great condo! Everything we needed was there and the unit was very clean. The views from the balcony were wonderful. We were close to everything and could have left the cars at home. We will certainly be back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you had a great time. It makes the hard work and extra expense worthwhile when I hear from a guest. I have to agree with you that the location could not be more perfect. Parking your car and walking to anything you need is one of the reasons we bought the condo. I am not a fan of driving all the time. When one of the grandchildren wants an ice cream, t-shirt or post card you can just walk down the street. I love it! I think you had a girls weekend and even more important is that you can park and not worry about drinking and driving. There are some great local places to eat just a short walk away. My favorite Acme Cantina - great home cooking and small bar - perfect beach hang out.

Hope to see you again next year. So glad you love Isle of Palms and our condo !!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Beach front - amazing view and fantastic condo !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I love the beach, ocean and having a pool all within steps of the condo. This is the best vacation because you have everything within reach - full oceanfront view from the deck - pool just steps from the building - to walk in the sand just go thru the beach gate by the pool - you are just steps away from it all. The location is the very best. You drive over the bridge thru the City of Isle of Palms and you are there - at the perfect condo. I love the gated parking and two parking spaces so each of us have a place for our car. My brother and I have our families at the beach sharing the condo so our children can play together. Once a year we try to meet in a vacation area to enjoy family time. This is the best location and condo we have ever rented. It is so beautiful. You can tell that someone took a special interest to make sure everything was perfect. The beach design is fantastic. You really have the feeling of being on vacation.

We have gone to North Carolina several times but did not have the same advantage as IOP. We can walk to everything. I love it.

There are so many beach toys to pay with that the children can't pick what to use first. They love the boards that float in the water and chase them along the waves.

I tried to build the tallest sand tower ever - it was amazing. We worked all day on it and a lot of other people came by and added to it so we could set our own record. Lots of fun!

There are a lot of activities around Charlestom and we did attend a show in the city and have dinner at one of the local favorite dinners.

Great shopping center just minutes away has all of the stores you could want and more. I did not plan to shop but I could not pass it up. My husband took the kids to a movie and I had plenty of time to explore on my own.

Everything about this vacation was great. The owner was very easy to work with and had the crib and high chair waiting and ready for my little one. It was great not bringing all the baby things. She even had a blanket for the baby just in case.

Great selection of books and movies for all interest. The kids loved the games and there was a puzzle that took us almost a day to put together. I forgot how much fun I enjoyed puzzles.

Loved the kitchen - everyting we needed and more. There was not one thing I needed that was not provided. It was wonderful. We ate in often and really enjoyed the table on the deck for most of our meals.

Can't wait to return !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Isle of Palms. Now you see why we love it so much !!! It is the best way to relax and let everyone have a lot of fun. My first visit I fell in love with the beautiful beach and ocean view. I love to hear about the families that stay in our condos. We also try to get the entire family together at the beach. It is the perfect get a way. Everyone is so busy but somehow we all make time to come to the beach.

The beach toys are always a hit! We try to cover all ages - from the little ones to the big kids - my husband being one of the big kids. He is in charge of picking the boards and skimmers so there is something for everyone. I know when I pack for the beach I can't get one more thing in the luggage so it is nice to have things in the locked storage unit. I also like that you don't carry the sandy toys upstairs but can lock them in our storage unit by our parking space.

We try to have all the baby needs covered so less for our guest to pack. I can remember traveling with a baby. It is always a challenge and so much to bring on a vacation. I am sure having a washer and dryer in the condo helps.

Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your return to IOP.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

OCEANFRONT says it ALL! Breath taking view !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The pictures on the web site do not even come close to show this beautiful beach theme condo. I can't believe this is a rental - it is SO clean and very well kept. It has everything - gourmet kitchen - large deck - all eight of us could sit at the dining table. Three bedrooms and three bathrooms - perfect. The owner has two condos and we picted the top floor with two king bedrooms and the third queen bed plus two twins. All bedrooms have an attached bath - very nice. Really enjoyed the beach chairs and sand toys. There was something for everyone. The elevator is great - saves the climbing of stairs. Pool was great - we were the only ones swimming. Beach gate is right there so you can be on the beach in minutes. The little town of IOP is perfect. We walk to ice cream and pizza for mid day snack. The little stores have great t-shirts for everyone. I loved the food choices you have just in walking distance. No driving all the time - it has on old fashined feel about the area where you walk instead of drive. We did not use our car except one day to go the Charleston. The aquarium was very nice and the owners suggested the sea turtle hospital - it was wonderful. The grand children loved the sea turtles.

Our first time to visit Isle of Palms. Very best beach vacation ever. Such a beautiful condo - very comfortable - very well maintained and so clean. We have already reserved for next summer. This is a gem. Working with the owner was so easy. She really has loves IOP and now we do too !!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. It was wonderful to have you in Isle of Palms and enjoy Front Beach. I agree with you that walking to get a snack or ice cream can't be beat. It is so nice that we all don't have to get in the car and drive for a bit to eat. There are some wonderful places to eat just minutes from the condo. Pizza to gourmet meals all just down the street make it an ideal location.

So glad you like to beach toys and chairs. We keep adding to the collection when something new comes out. With six grand children we always have lots of beach action during our family outings.

Thank you for mentioning how clean we keep the condo. I take great pride in making our two condos the very best experience for my guest and my enjoyment. I want your trip to be special and do everything I can to help make it so. Our cleaning staff are the very best and they work hard to be sure it is perfect. The furniture and carpet are cleaned several times a year to keep that as new look. I make sure touch up painting is done at least four times a year so there are never marks on the walls. It is my home also and my beach vacation. I wnat to walk in the door and have it perfect for me and my guest.

We just added the queen bed to the third bedroom and I have received very good comments. The two king beds have always been a hit and now the addition of the queen bed makes it perfect for three couples. Most of our guest are families with grand parents or siblings. Having everyone comfortable for a good nights sleep is important. The new flat screen TV is also a hit.

I appreciate the time you took to send this review. It is great to hear how you enjoyed you time in IOP and at our beach home. See you soon !!!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great for the entire family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everthing about this place lives up to it's decription. The furnishings are attractive, clean and comfy. You didn't need any extra bathroom, bedroom or kitchen essentials. Even chairs and toys for the beach. We went with our children and grandgirls and everyone had everything we needed. No need to carry a hairdryer, it's there.

My husband and I really loved the large porch. During a rain shower we all gathered there and were not falling over each other. My daughter spent time on her ipad, Nana and Papa relaxing and the kids playing with the droplets of rain off the roof.

The location is marvelous. Only a few steps to the beach off the porch. Hungary? Out the front door and to the right you can find most anything to satisfy your appetite, large or small, breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I would recommend this condo to anyone. My husband took pictures of various things to show his friends who enjoy the beach as much as we do. (Just in case they are looking for the prefect place to stay.) And, oh yes, let's not forget. Three flat screen TV's. That really comes in handy after a long day in the sun when the grown ups want to catch the news or a ballgame and the kids can only find the Disney Channel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We try to have everything anyone would want to have for cooking, playing and sleeping. You are correct about the large deck - it is great that everyone can be outside and have plenty of room to sit and enjoy the ocean front view. We have a lot of our meals on the deck. The table is great for everyone to sit around and play games or enjoy a snack.

We do have a lot of toys and beach chairs in our locked storage unit. I like for everyone to have something special for their beach experience. I know we have all ages of grandchildren and the variety of boogie boards, skimmers, and sand building items is endless. We keep adding to the collection and get new items before the summer starts.

I also love the location. It is great to park you car and walk to get an ice cream or full meal. I love the little shops - everyone needs a T-shirt.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Hope you made lots of memories to last during the winter ahead.

Come back again - we would love to have you !!!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Zurich, Switzerland
5

Well Worth the Trip!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We came all the way from Zurich to rent this property for 4 weeks and it was well worth the trip! This is a beautiful condo with amazing views of the ocean! Our 3 little ones especially enjoyed the location (pool and beach at your doorstep). It is also centrally located to restaurants, bars, etc, but is perfectly quiet inside the unit. The owner was extremely helpful and responsive. We would definitely rent here again and would certainly recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you on the details to make your family comfortable. I think the best part other than the breath taking ocean view is being able to park the car and walk to everything. I have six grandchildren and we are always taking a walk for ice cream or a special something. I know you had plenty of beach time. The beach toys are always a big hit so we keep adding to them so there is something for any age. Just think in a few years your little ones will be ready for a surf board. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Isle of Palms and have new memories to take back to Zurich. Come back again !!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Fabulous views, beach and time with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is our second trip to Isle of Palms and second time renting from this owner. We had previously stayed in the lower unit with the stairs, but this past trip stayed in the 'penthouse'. WOW - what incredible views of the ocean. It was such an enjoyable place to relax with my morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening; even getting a quick break from the kids :). I'm really impressed by the condition of the condo, it is very well maintained and included everything that they said it would.

My children, ranging in age from 8 to 12, just love this vacation spot. The beach is so close and very clean, the pool is well maintained, and we could walk to the shops, ice cream and pizza by just going out the front door. Traveling from out of state, it was nice that the owners provided boogey boards, beach chairs and other beach toys in the storage unit so that we didn't need to rent or purchase anything extra.

We've decided to go back again this year as it is just such a relaxing place to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It is very nice to see that the extra beach toys are put to good use. I know when you travel it is hard to bring everything with you for the beach. We are so pleased to have you back again. Your son will need to try the surf boards next visit. The shop just up the street has lessons and rentals.

The top floor condo is very special. I can't pick between the two condos as to which one is more spectatular. I love the condo with stairs when I have my Grandchildren visit and really enjoy the star gazing from the top floor condo when it is my turn to get some beach time. We keep both condos in the very best condition so they are both ready to enjoy.

Look forward to welcoming you back in a few months.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is our second time staying in this condo - the decor and furniture is up-scale and very comforable. Great views of the beach and ocean - amenities make for a relaxing weekend! Handicapped accessible and very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I love to hear that you have a wonderful time at our beach home. I keep on top of every little detail and try so hard to keep it perfect so that everyone coming to the beach can enjoy the beauty of our condo and the beach.

I agree the handicap access is very nice. At first I did not notice any difference but when my mother-in-law came with her walker I could see how easy it was for her to get around the condo and into the bathroom.

Hearing from a returning guest is always special that you picked to come visit again. I will look forward to having you back again.

Thanks for taking the time to share with me. I appreciate your time and attention.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 full oceanfront condos each 3 bed (2 king - queen or bunks) 3 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230682
+703 517 0043
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
South Carolina
5

Great with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our family booked April for our spring break trip and had a super time. Going from the condo to the beach was so easy with the steps off the porch outside the back door of the unit. The condo was very clean and had plenty of games and movies for us to enjoy. We brought our own wii so the kids could play at night. Plenty of seating and view is to die for. Definately recommend to any beach lover! We walked to dinner each night and tried a different restaurant a couple blocks away. Recommend Acme Cantina. Also enjoyed the carriage ride that went around downtown Charleston for a side trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love to hear from our guest that you have a wonderful time. We work very had to make sure everything is provided for your stay to be the very best possible time in Isle of Palms. It is a great place with an old fashioned feeling. I can't think of a better get a way. I love sitting on the deck and relaxing. The beach access is so close - right in the yard just a few steps away. I like sitting on the deck and watching the grandchildren play on the beach.

Acme Cantina is one of my favorite places to eat. I always recommend at least one visit. They also will get take away ready if you call and we do this at lot. With little grandchildren and all day of sand and surf it is great to pick up dinner and relax in the condo. We did add additional chairs for the dining room so there are eight seats at the table so everyone can be together.

Being so close to Charleston is great and I always go at least once during my visits. They have so much going on in the city and I agree the carriage is a favorite. It takes you back to another time where the city moved a bit slower.

We look forward to having you back at IOP in the near future. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 6/6