Emerald Isle house rental - Right smack on the ocean. left side. Aaah ....Windoon East A WIN-WIN SITUATION!!
Right smack on the ocean. left side. Aaah ....Windoon East A WIN-WIN SITUATION!!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description
House with amazing VIEWS, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

The video is a 'must see' it tells you so much about the home and gives you a great perspective of the spacious rooms and their layouts, the fine decor and comfort provided. You can also see the huge panoramic views of the ocean. The strand is amazing at this particular Emerald Isle Vacation Rental in that it is quite wide and inviting with abundant shells. There is much more privacy here than most homes since it is nicely tucked back in the dunes next door to a huge empty lot. The amount of privacy is amazing; there is rarely a sound passing through the walls. Parents can truly relax with the KIDDIE GATES on the wraparound porch, also one at the top of the third floor stairs.

We have, for your convenience, beach sand chairs..usually 9 or 12 of them. Also for the younger ones there are boogie boards, sand toys and a real garden shovel..fun for everyone!

Our most frequent compliment concerns the parking in the carport, who wants to get into a HOT car??? And the next best is how much the guests enjoy the adjacent outdoor private downstairs hot and cold shower, so refreshing!

The price is very reasonable and we even include the cleaning fee.

There are five spacious bedrooms beautifully decorated. The mattresses sleep wonderfully to the sounds of the waves coming from the beach. The kitchen /great room/dinning room is huge and the upholstered furniture has down cushions for cozy comfort around the TV,view of the beach, and the sound system which goes all the way up to the second floor if you wish.

The large nicely furnished deck can be a second dining room overlooking the ocean when the weather is nice. There are two big rocking chairs which make star gazing and watching the many dolphins even more enjoyable.

Totally renovated and redecorated. Large 5 bedroom half duplex - Emerald Isle, NC vacation rental.(the west end of the long, narrow island, approximately 30 miles long off the coast of Morehead City and Beaufort). Inviting and calm private walkway includes a sitting area overlooking the beach that will bring peaceful images and soothing audible comfort of the waves splashing against the sand. Nearby you will have the tranquility of dunes and nature as you've not seen before.

The sunsets offer uncompromising breathtaking and memorable beauty and splendor. I could go on and on but would rather have you see it for yourself. click video tab for a more visual descripton. Fees include cleaning and many extras.. Checkout our WINTER monthly rates for January, February and march.$3,300. Oceanfront - Gorgeous panoramic view of Atlantic Ocean. New, well kept, lovely and exceptionally immaculate; in a quiet, residential area with a wonderful family beach! Fall and spring temperatures average 70's and 80's. With wide beaches and gentle waves that are good for surfing, kayaking, charter boats, pier and surf fishing, swimming and getting your toes in the sand. There are area amusement facilities, jet skiing, water sports rentals, marinas, tennis, golf courses, NC Aquarium and museums nearby, along with shopping, and seafood for cooking or eating out. fishing pier in the process of being built just a mile walk down the beach! the sound is just 1 block away.

Keywords: extremely well kept half duplex right there on the ocean! quite beautifully and comfortably decorated. vacant lot adjacent allows a view all across front of house.no sandy beach chairs ,toys, boogie boards to haul back home ...all provided. kiddie gates on top floor and on wraparound porch. best swimming on the beach.

Please contact me if having trouble viewing video of the property.

More Details
Hide Details

Bettie and her beautiful daughters on the porch............

Bettie has been vacationing at Emerald Isle for 40 or more years and has always come back here after exploring assorted other beaches. It is a quietfamily beach and there is not so much commercialization as others...though there is plenty of action, entertainment,fishing, watersports,biking, rides ,acades, etc. for the younger set. She has wanted a place of her own here after all the years of coming and finally she found and bought this awesome 'home away from home'. it's just perfect!!! she takes much pride in keeping it newly updated constantly. Bettie is a simi retired art teacher and a decorator, which shows up in the beauty of the bright, happy beach home. all things about it are kept up and in pristine condition. Bettie wants her guests to be comfortable with down covered couches and the most comfortable beds she could find. she is often accommodating visitors with changes they would like to see on their next visit.Although she often frequents the close sorrounding towns closeby for shopping, restraunts and sightseeing....just being on the beach is really all she and her grown family really like doing with the exception of going to the nearby n.c. aquarium. Very soon there will be a huge fishing pier, built in conjunction with the aquarium just a little over a mile walk down the beach. Bettie lives in raleigh and her two girls, husbands and five grandchildren live in Richmond and Charlotte. This awesome home, she invites you to see for yourself!!!!

BETTIE PHILLIPS purchased this house in 2000

This is the nicest location on the eastern shore . The area is very kid friendly and the town is proud that there are not many high rise buildings and not alot of uncontrolled nightlife. this is a quiet location in a quiet neighborhood. There are plenty of fun shops and so very much history for you history buffs.

Nearby, you will enjoy visiting Beaufort, the home of Blackbeard, and Pony Island.

Swansboro is just a few miles away and also has fun shops and eaterys such as Yanas.

morehead city also is an exciting town , especially their waterfront...there you can sign up for a fishing tour.

Fising trips can be chartered or you can join a fishing tour with others on the boat.

there is golfing and even miniture golf for the kids.

My kids and grand kids enjoy the water slides and the water boats.

Fishermen, also enjoy fishing on the strand or the huge fishing pier, which is close to the town.

The closest business is a mile away from the home although 2 miles away there are shops, stores, a grocery,drugstore, theatre and restaurants. Emerald Isle is a lovely place to come to.

The views , inside and out are remarkable.click on video and see for yourselves. The beach area is not overcrowded. swimming is great. all is quiet and relaxing.

No need to bring your beach chairs, Bettie has plenty, including sand toys and boogie boards. let your toddlers walk about the wrap around porch...there are kiddie gates for their protection.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

On the third floor there are five twin beds. the children and grownups alike enjoy the two t.v.'s, toys and the fun decor.

Parents like it because the children entertain each other happily in their own abode on the third floor.

47 Reviews of Property 230481 in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
average rating of 4.95 based on 47 reviews
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Spartanburg, SC
5

Fabulous time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here the first week of June and had a fabulous time. This was our first time coming to Emerald Isle and enjoyed the quiet family friendly atmosphere. There are plenty of great restaurants and anything you need right on Emerald Isle. Bettie's house was perfect for our stay. We had 4 adults and 5 children and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We own a beach house on Folly Beach, SC and have stayed in many homes up and down the east coast so we are very picky. We hope to return again and we will look Bettie up to see if her home is available.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling in my vacant week.




















You are so gracious to say such wonderful things about Windoon East.
Am glad you enjoyed my home and hope you will return very soon.....Thanksgiving is still available....great time to be there.
best, Bettie
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just came home from a fantastic week at the beach. Our family enjoyed seven days in this lovely home. The pictures reflect perfectly what the home is like and most importantly, the awesome view. We couldn't get enough of the view and we loved sleeping with our doors open to hear the surf as we fell asleep and woke up every morning. We had seven adults in the home and never felt like we were on top of each other. The home is laid out beautifully and the family area is exceptionally comfortable. We loved it so much we have already asked to reserve it for the same time next year. No doubt we would recomemmend this home to another family for vacation. We did see dolphins every day and that was really fun!!!! I can't think of one negative thing to say. Bettie called while we were there to make sure we were happy and see if there was anything we needed. Very kind personal touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I enjoyed our communication and I thank you for the nice review- how nice you were to give a summary of my oceanfront home. It really is spacious and so roomy for a family vacation. We will see you again in 2014.Thank you, Bettie.
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Goldsboro NC
5

Wonderful beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Simply put; the property, the decor, and the views were all perfect! We stayed for 5 days and the only negative thing is we didn’t book early enough to get a whole week! The house is wonderfully decorated and the personnel touches in each room make it feel like a second home. The kitchen has everything you will need and the views from the living room are amazing. We spent a lot of time on the back deck watching the dolphins cruise by in the mornings and evenings. This house is perfect for small children with gates to help keep an eye on them.
Bettie went out her way to accommodate us and she is a pleasure to work with! We are already trying to sync up our calendars and book another week this year. Thanks Bettie
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And thanks to you!
Those kiddie gates are really wonderful and oh, the dolphins are amazing.
I hope you and your family made it down to the north carolina aquarium.
It is also a big hit in Emerald Isle.
Just let me know when you wish to come back. I would love to have you and your nice family again. I have been blessed with such greateful guests.
Thank you, Bettie
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina Mountains
5

Delightful owner, wonderful beach property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was exactly as described, spotless, cheerfully decorated, perfect for a beach experience. The furniture and beds were comfy, everything you might need was there. The house was bigger than we actually needed for a group of 5 adults and two toddlers but it was nice to have room to spread out. The third floor loft area would be great for a group of older children. The kitchen was equipped with anything one would need to whip up a meal and if you don't want to cook Bettie provides a binder full of menus from local eateries which was very helpful when traveling to a new beach area. The location is perfect for just enjoying the ocean views, taking long walks on the beach or in the quiet neighborhood. We traveled at a quiet time of year but there was plenty to do in the area and with a TV in every room and good internet connectivity when we could not be outdoors we could find indoor entertainment.
This was our first experience with VRBO and although there are many homes to chose from I doubt you could find a more professional, delightful owner. From the first contact to the last she was so kind and generous with her time and her wonderful beach home. She truly is an owner who respects your vacation time, makes the business part of "going to the beach" a breeze and we would highly recommend Windoon East and Bettie to anyone wanting a wonderful, stress free beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Exactly, "stress free"!
I am pleased you found everything in my home that you needed.
I love to go there and read a good book if the weather is not great, but getting my toes in the sand and surf is "the best".
Thank you for careing for my place at the beach. come back soon!
Sincerely, Bettie
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Wonderful winter to spring vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My four friends and I celebrated the week of spring at the beach and stayed at Windoon East, It was a home-away from-home. We sat and read on the deck and watched the birds and dolphin go by. It was very comfortable. It has a boardwalk and steps to easily walk to the beach. The house inside was beautiful. It met our needs with each of the bedrooms. All the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of bathrooms to accomadate 5 women. It was such a relaxing week. We have been going to the beach every year at this time for twenty years and have never stayed at the same place. We are going to book this one for Spring of 2014. I would recommend the house to all my friends. IT was clean and well maintained. Thanks for letting us use your house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for all of the nice remarks and am proud that you will be back next year! You came a long way to get to N.C. Next time please bring your 5th friend...she will love it!!!
Best, Bettie
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Your house was just perfect for our family of 8 adults and 5 little children to meet for a week! With our family literlly "scattered" we were able to enjoy just being together while enjoying the luxury of the house, the beach and all the this location has to offer. Almost every day we saw schools of dolphin, some within 20 feet of the beach and some even jumping out of the water! The fireworks on New Year's Eve were some of the best we have ever seen! And this house was perfect with the three different living levels. We would highly recommend this spacious and clean house for anyone wanting to visit the lovely Emerals Isle area!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Heaven at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our second year here and we loved every minute of it! We hated to see it end. We really feel as if it is our home away from home......beautiful home with all you need to relax and enjoy the magnificent view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: C- I AM ALWAYS DELIGHTED TO RECEIVE A NICE REVIEW AS YOURS! TIME DOES SPEED BY WHEN YOU ARE RELAXING AT WINDOON IN EMERALD ISALE_____YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO START STAYING 3 WEEKS THIS YEAR SO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY CAN TRULY RELAX AND ENJOY JUST BEING IN YOUR "HEAVENLY PLACE" !
THANKS SO MUCH, BETTIE
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, VA
5

Mid-October 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Windoon was just right for us: three families of 6 adults and 9 little ones. A great dose of privacy and togetherness in one cozy space for us all. We loved starting and ending our days, together around food and games and guitars, in the open kitchen, dining and living rooms, with direct access to a main deck and beach access. The beach access was perfectly close and quiet, and we greatly appreciated the array of beach chairs and toys provided there, all in great condition. This saved lots of packing room. Bedrooms allowed families to rise early or sleep late, to their liking, without disturbing or being disturbed. The kitchen was very well stocked and clean. For that matter the entire house was VERY clean, which is not always the case with rentals. This owner obviously takes care to make it so. Also, close proximity to grocery store. Running and biking right out the back and front doors. We will certainly go back when we can. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Very nice vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just got home from our stay on Emerald Isle and we had a wonderful time. This house was perfect for our family. We had 9 Adults and 3 children and it was great. The rooms are decorated so nice and colorful with a beach themes. The view was awesome from every room. We watched dolphins swim a few mornings which was a pleasant surprise. Collected lots of sea shells and swam in the ocean 5 out of the 6 days there. (We could not stay to enjoy our last day as work does get in the way of fun).
Bettie was so nice to talk with each time I called her when I needed a question answered before our arrival. We were able to connect to the internet within minutes of walking in the door from a helpful magnet on the refrid. We ordered pizza our first night and had it delivered. Then we went into town the next day for food and other products needed. Food Lion was a good store, but it was worth the drive to Walmart which was about 15 miles away. There are plenty of glass bowls, and plates and coffee cups in the cupboards and there was a dishwasher too. We used it often as with the washer and dryer. We NEVER ran out of hot water with all the showers that were taken. That was a huge bonus in our stay.
The only day it rained we went to the Aquarium and had a great relaxing day. The kids loved it as did the adults. There are 3 ice cream places within 5 miles of the home, lots of pizza places and shopping for souvenirs. Prices are great on almost everything on the island.
The house was clean, well decorated and kid friendly with the gates on the decks. Coffee tasted better on the decks in the morning while watching the sunrise and hearing the waves and watching fish jump out of the water. Recommend to anyone who needs to just get away from the city life and relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 47+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
4

A Lovely and Comfortable Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week at Windoon East for a family reunion on the beach. It was very nice for those of us who had young children. There was a safety gate at the top of the stairs, a mobile gate for the bottom of the stairs (or wherever we wanted to put it) and even the deck could be closed off to keep the kids from running down to the beach before we were ready.

Everything we were expecting from reading the description was just as we had hoped, one great surprise was that several of the TVs that looked like old bulky televisions had been upgraded to flat panel TVs. As lovely as the house was, the location on the beach was even better.

There are also great restaurants and activities in the area as well. Our family rented a tandem bicycle for a day and had a blast riding along the coastline. Theres so much to do!

Everything was nice and clean when we showed up and all of our interactions with the owner has been pleasant. We certainly recommend this beach house to other friends and family who are looking for a relaxing get away on the beach!
Helpful votes: 3/3