Boston house boat rental - Green Turtle Bed & Breakfast Boston Harbor, MA
Green Turtle Bed & Breakfast Boston Harbor, MA
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Boston House Boat Rental Photos and Description
2 - Private 1 bdroom suites with private bathroom/shower with fabulous city view

The Green Turtle I is a floating houseboat B & B as luxurious as it is unique. Set in historic Boston Harbor, the Green Turtle I offers an expansive view of Boston along with the comfort and amenities of a modern B & B. There are 2 private suites aboard Green Turtle I. We have numerous dining choices from bagels to world famous fine dining.

Enjoy the comforts of a bed and breakfast and the privacy of a hotel room. The suite has a kitchenette and a private bathroom en suite. The Green Turtle was designed for comfort above all and the only reminder your floating in Boston Harbor is the sound of the gulls, motion of the sea and reflection of the ocean dancing on the ceiling.

Relax with a delightful breakfast while reclined on our dock chairs or sip gourmet coffee from the comfort of a well placed rattan chair. Please see our website www.greenturtlebb.com to see what guests are saying.

42 Reviews of Property 229466 in Boston, Massachusetts

Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Best Christmas Ever

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This was the best Christmas Ever! Staying on the Green Turtle was the Greatest!
Stepping onto the Green Turtle worries fade, time ends, dreams awake.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Even though we live 20 miles north of Boston our stay at the Green Turtle was just what the Doctor ordered. Beautiful views and a wonderful walk last night to the North End was heavenly. Perfect weather for January was an extra bonus.
The hospitality made our stay bring out the comforts of home. Everything from the snacks, comfortable bed, coffee on the dock and being cradled in a house on water was to put simply "very relaxing". We just loved our stay
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
MANCHESTER AND SHANGHAI
5

HOME 'N' ASWAY!!!

HOME 'N' ASWAY!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Where do we start?? What a fantastic way to start a holiday. The Green Turtle was everything it promised to be - and more! We enjoyed every moment of our stay there, from arriving in a water taxi from the airport to leaving with a fond farewell from Karen. The Green Turtle was beautifully laid out and soooooooo very comfortable (in fact the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in). The attention to detail was first class. The location of the houseboat was also first class. Karen (a tremendous hostess) and the 'neighbours' couldn't have been nicer or more friendly - even lending us their GPS having only known us for a very short time - it was difficult to drag ourselves away. Those breakfasts that were favourably reviewed lived up to their reputation - scrumptious!! The location was fantastic, easy to use the ferry into downtown Boston which was incredible and so very much more. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Green Turtle to anyone, we will remember it fondly - forever! An ideal way to celebrate an way to celebrate a very speical occasion. Given the opportunity - we'll be back!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
New York
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
What a fabulous place! It was breathtaking sitting on the dock watching all the boats going by. The Innkeepers were a delight and readily available. I highly recommend this Floating B & B!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
New York
5

This place is serene!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The Green Turtle B & B was fabulous! I highly recommend this! The Innkeepers are a delight and readily available.
Keep up the great work!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Massachusetts
5

most relaxing and charming place at Boston Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a nice time at the Green Turtle. Our stay was great. The room was elegant and spotless clean. The bed was very comfortable. Privacy and security are important to us and the Green Turtle provided that with our own entrance and bath. The Innkeepers are right there with excellent service. The view of the Boston skyline is right there while you look out the window or sit and relax on the dock. A short walk brought us next to the USS Constitution and we took the "T" water ferry right over to the Aquarium and spent time at Faneuil Hall / Quincy Market shopping and sight seeing. But the best time was relaxing at the Green Turtle. Our innkeepers were very gracious and all our needs were taken care of. Boston is a city full of history and interesting sights which we have visited many times but we have never experienced from this unique marina setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Ireland
5

Unique Acommadtion-Outstanding Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The Green Turtle is exactly what it says a floating bed and breakfast. The facilities are first class from the quality of the breakfast, the bedroom sitting room kitchenette and bathroom. Each of the two rooms available are separated by a hall way which means you do not know your neighbours are there if you do not want to. The availability of WIFI is a plus. The breakfast is excellent and varied daily.
The room was cleaned daily and fridge, coffee, snacks, etc. replenished.
The view of the harbour and nearby city downtown is fantastic and most city hotels would fail to match it. You can relax on the marina and watch the ships and yachts go by if you so wish. The location is perfect for exploring Boston. It is near enough to walk to the T or take a water taxi and far enough to be out of the busy city centre environment.
Probably the best thing about the Green Turtle are the people, not just John, Karen, Mary and Artie but all the residents and guests on the marina who make you feel and home and part of their community. This is customer service at its best.
If you worry about movement on a house boat this is a minor issue given its mooring and the bed is so luxurious that any motion is eliminated.
We stayed for 10 nights and cannot praise the Green Turtle and its owners enough. The overall marina facility is secure and safe.
If you are planning on visiting the Boston area then this is the perfect location and worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Yucaipa, California
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay in this delightful B&B for four nights. The location was perfect for us as we could sit on the dock and view Boston across the harbor. We took the 10 minute ferry ride to Boston whenever we wanted to explore and could return to the suite the same way or walk across the Charlestown bridge. The Karen, John and Artie (the owners) live close by in their boats and couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay. The breakfast each morning was perfect. We are both vegitarians and the breakfasts we excellent. The suite is nicely decorated and extremely clean. We will definately stay here again when we return. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Syracuse, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Never have I been away from home and felt so at home. The owners make sure nothing is missed right down to accomodating our lost souls in boston at 11:30 at night. Couldn't ask for nicer people. The bed is very comfortable. its so nice sleeping on the water. The most restful sleep you will ever have. The baked goods are awesome. We will definitely be back. The price was fair, as we stayed before the summer rates. Excellent time had at your house on the water!
business
Green Turtle Floating B&B Boston's #1B&B free parking,breakfast, no clean fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229466
+1 6173370202
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Absolutely spectacular, the water views, the cozy room and the hospitality. This little vacation will be a yearly get-away.